Free Shipping on orders $25+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $25 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HF.

Rebate Berkley Vanish Fluorocarbon Fishing Line

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Clear

2000 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.23 mm

Model:
V206-15
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 691610

  • In Stock
  • Rebate
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
V208-15
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 691611

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
V2010-15
  • $84.99

  • SKU: 691612

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.31 mm

Model:
V2012-15
  • $84.99

  • SKU: 691613

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

14

Diameter:
0.33 mm

Model:
V2014-15
  • $84.99

  • SKU: 691614

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.38 mm

Model:
V2017-15
  • $99.99

  • SKU: 691615

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
V2020-15
  • $109.99

  • SKU: 691616

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Virtually invisible and proven not to spook fish! Designed to refract light just like water, Berkley®'s Vanish® Fluorocarbon Fishing Line is virtually invisible to fish. Vanish Fluorocarbon also maintains its strength when wet (unlike other lines), casts well, and is sensitive enough to detect the softest bites. Plus, Vanish offers excellent shock absorbency when you set the hook.

  • Refracts light like water
  • Virtually invisible to fish
  • Shock absorbent
  • Maintains strength when wet
Berkley Vanish Fluorocarbon Fishing Line 3.2 5 304 305
works for me I have been useing Berkley Vanish for years it works well give it a try April 24, 2013
Try it and decide for yourself! Reviews are a great tool, their are many reviews on this line concerning the line breakage I feel are not issues with the product. First of all, this line requires its own knot. There is an instruction sheet in each box of line explecitly showing how to tie the recommended knot. I tested this, and jsut about any knot (other than the recommended) knot failed and not actually broke, but came untied. I landed a 7LB largemouth on a finesse lure with 8lb Vanish- I was actually stuck in rock pile, while jerking on the line to free it, it sprung free and the $1800 fish snatched it up! (I was in a bass tournament). I landed the bass, after inspection of my line, about 2 to 3 feet of the line in front of the hook was frayed. I could not believe I landed this bass! It made 3 or 4 last minute dives when near the net. I give VANISH a 100% positive feed back from my experience. My buddy and I fish a circuit on a clear water lake- vanish has improved my catch ratio in clear water. I even converted my buddy- he only uses VANISH now too! I have been using it for 3 years now and have yet to break a fish off. Hek, getting a snag loose is bad enough, I straightened many hooks freeing a lure. One huge benefit, this line is unbelievably sensitive, there is hardly, if any, stretch to it. We adapted to lighter line by using lighter action rods. MH to Med. Enough of my rambling. Give it try, use the right gear and tie the right knot and you won't use monno again!!! Good luck! May 26, 2010
Amazing Strength and Invisibility I've been using the 12lb test for NW Salmon/Steelhead; I tie 5-6' leader to braid mainline using a modified albright. I caught 5 15-20lb Chinook on the same leader without any problem! This product DOES DO what it says it does - it's up to the fisherman to select and tie the appropriate knots to maximize the line features. Berkley Vanish is a great product and like all products, must be used correctly - get some Vanish, tie some good knots, GET BENT! December 19, 2014
Jewelry Artist As a jewelry/bead artist, I've been using Berkley's Vanish in my work and I highly recommend it...........and I'm sure it's equally good for fishing....but I wouldn't know! January 5, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 77 next>>
2 Questions | 15 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
4 answers

is it 2lb line

Details: 
please answer

Answers

A: 
no
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it was 10lb line
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
its stiff but yes it is... use as a leader and not main line
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - philadelphia,pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
It depends on what pound test you want!!!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - East wareham, Mass
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I've noticed after fishing very muddy water that the mud stains my fluorocarbon line and turns the line a very light brownish color.
Does this affect the invisibility of my fluorocarbon?
5 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Sulligent, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes. Clean the gunk off before it dries and your fine. On your "last" cast - reel it between your wet fingers and it clean as a whistle.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Southeastern PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not run into this problem and I fish in stained water most of the time
4 years, 8 months ago
by
 - NW Minnesota
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I noticed this discoloration last fall on a fishing trip. I use Kevin VanDams flourocarbon line spray, after fishing with line aweek later and spraying the line with the treatment, it cleared up. Not sure if it was visible while it was stained, but it did clean off and returned to its natural underwater invisibility.
4 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
ive fished murky and muddy waters for years and so far with my experience using the flurocarbon line no it dose not effect it at least not enough u should worry about it but if it dose try using reel magic spray on lube it will keep the dirt and muck off the line and it wont be able to stain it
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - russellville AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've never had this problem in my area but you may want to try WD-40 or Goo Gone sprayed on a towel and your line run through the towel to see if that takes care of it. I've had good success with those products for removing a variety of stains and sticky items left deposited on alot of items.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Bass fishing in Northwest Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
overall yes, just cut the affected line off and retie.
4 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Not reealy that would only affect it if u then went and fished incredibly clear water like say table rock were im from in missouri or bull shoals the line should actualy be less visable due to it take on the water charter risticks but if your still woried about it you can always respoll
4 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
waters here are filled with dirt and vegetation. brackish tidal waters in some places too. my line seems to stay invisible in the water and i've never noticed stains.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Greenwood, Nova Scotia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
well if your fishing dirty or muddy water and your line is muddy probally not but if it gets mud on seperate parts of your line then it does because the fish can se what looks like a pattern of mud wads.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I wouldnt think so. Only if you go from very stained line from dirty water to ultra clear water. But i wouldn't worry about it.
5 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
I think that the better question is, does it effect the visibility of your fluorocarbon? The answer yes it will but only it you were to go fish clear water. Even though the line might stain a little I don't think that it would be enough to cancel out the light refraction of the line especially in murky water. I fish inland lakes so I am all to aware of your problem. Also, if I can land bass on braid then I don't think it would pose a problem. Good luck, see you out there!
5 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Shawnee, KS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
2
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime