March 9, 2015 - March 13, 2015
Hunter's Education Course
Tennessee Wildlife Resource Agency will be holding a Hunter’s Education Class on March 9, 10, 12, 13 and field range day on March 14, 2015. To register for this course please visit http://www.tn.gov/twra/huntered.html
You will need your Social Security Card and a pencil each night; you will need to attend all four evenings.
Course time is 6-8:30 pm each evening, Range time will be discussed in class.
Tennessee Code Annotated 70-2-108 became law in 1985 and states:
(a) Every person born on or after January 1, 1969, before hunting, shall possess, in addition to all other licenses and permits required, proof of satisfactory completion of an agency approved hunter education course?
If you were born on or after January 1, 1969 you must possess proof of successful completion of a hunter education class before hunting in Tennessee.
Those under 10 years of age do not need a Hunter Education certificate, but must be accompanied by an adult at least 21 years of age, who must remain in a position to take immediate control of the hunting device.