December 14, 2013
Oklahoma Concealed / Open Carry Class - DISCOUNTED with Handgun Purchase
December 14, 2013 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Cost: $50 for general public
$25 for customers purchasing a Handgun in the store!
Payment may be made by cash, check, credit card, or BPS gift card
What better place to take the Oklahoma SDA Concealed Carry Class than the Bass Pro Shops in Broken Arrow! Come join our Oklahoma State Certified Self Defense Act Concealed / Open Carry Instructors for the mandatory training class required to obtain a Concealed Carry / Open Carry Permit. Enjoy the comfortable and inviting atmosphere of our Seminar Room as you learn everything that you will need to know to apply for a state issued carry permit.
Even if you are not interested in obtaining a carry permit, this class is a necessity for anyone who owns a handgun. In addition to teaching you the applicable carry laws, it is a very thorough general handgun safety class.
The classroom portion of the training will take place in the upstairs Seminar Room, presented by Captain Nate Norton of the Sapulpa Police Department, and the live-fire pistol qualifications will be scheduled and held at Sapulpa Police Department Firing Range at 11380 W. Lone Star Road in Sapulpa. Qualification Firearms, Ammunition, and Safety Equipment are required for the range and must be provided by the student. You will be required to fire 50 rounds of ammunition to qualify. Please only bring classroom materials, such as pen and paper, to the classroom at Bass Pro. You will only need your handgun, ammunition, and safety equipment during the live-fire qualifications at the range. Qualifying with a semi-automatic pistol is recommended, as this will allow you to obtain a license that is unrestricted as to the type of handgun that may be carried.
The cost of the class is $50 and payment can be made with cash, check, credit card, or Bass Pro Shops gift card. This class will be discounted to $25 for all Bass Pro Shops customers purchasing a handgun in the store. The discounted class must be taken within 90 days of firearm purchase. In either instance, prepayment is required at the time of registration for the class.
SDA Instructor: Nate Norton
To reserve your place in a class, please call (918) 355-7600.