Free Economy Shipping on orders $75+
Outdoor World Retail Stores Event Listing
Displaying ALL Store Events and Outdoor Skills Workshops for Concord, North Carolina.

Return to Concord, North Carolina
    Store Events Back To The Top   
August 12, 2016 - August 28, 2016
2016 Fall Hunting Classic

Make plans to stop by Bass Pro Shops Concord NC for the 2016 Fall Hunting Classic from 8/12/16-8/28/16. You can receive 2nd Amendment Instant savings on guns and safes when you use your Bass Pro Shops credit card up to $100.00 during 3 weekends....August 12-14, August 19-21 and August 26-28. The bow/crossbow trade-in and optics trade-in will take place from 8/12-8/21/16. The game camera trade-in and the hunting boot trade-in will take place from 8/20-8/28/16. Free local pro hunting tips and seminars will take place 8/20/16 and 8/21/16. There is a FREE women's hunting workshop on 8/20/16 at 3pm. Stay tuned for more details!

    Kid's Events Back To The Top   
August 27, 2016 - August 28, 2016
Next Generation Weekend

Bring the kids by for the Next Generation Weekend at Bass Pro Shops Concord NC. Activities are from 11am-4pm on 8/27/16 and 8/28/16. Try out our Bass Pro Shops/Daisy BB shooting range and challenge your friends. Take aim in the FREE kids' archery challenge. A FREE orange vest and a Next Generation patch to the first 50 kids to complete the shooting and archery challenge each day. Free craft while supplies last. FREE drawstring backpack to the first 100 kids to complete a punch card each day. FREE photo download of you on a cover of a magazine or getting photo bombed by a raccoon. Join us for the fun.

 
   Hunting Workshops Back To The Top   
August 12, 2016 - August 28, 2016
2016 Fall Hunting Classic

Make plans to stop by Bass Pro Shops Concord NC for the 2016 Fall Hunting Classic from 8/12/16-8/28/16. You can receive 2nd Amendment Instant savings on guns and safes when you use your Bass Pro Shops credit card up to $100.00 during 3 weekends....August 12-14, August 19-21 and August 26-28. The bow/crossbow trade-in and optics trade-in will take place from 8/12-8/21/16. The game camera trade-in and the hunting boot trade-in will take place from 8/20-8/28/16. Free local pro hunting tips and seminars will take place 8/20/16 and 8/21/16. There is a FREE women's hunting workshop on 8/20/16 at 3pm.

8/20/2016

11am....Archery Tune-Up....prepare your gear for the hunt....free tumber to the first 20 seminar attendees

2pm....Get Close....Scent Control and scent products that give you the edge.....free tumbler to the first 20 seminar attendees

3pm....Women's ONLY hunting workshop...free mug to the first 25 women to attend

4pm....Archery Skills....perfecting your shot and how to play the wind.....free tumbler to the first 20 seminar attendees

8/21/2016

1pm....Boots 101.....choosing the right footwear for your outing experience.....free tumbler to the first 20 seminar attendees.

3pm.....Knives and tolls guide....your hunt from field to freezer....free tumbler to the first 20 seminar attendees

August 27, 2016
NC Concealed Carry Course

The North Carolina Concealed Carry Course is open to law abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety, along with learning about responsible carry and how to gain the needed proficiency skills with a firearm. Also there will be instruction on the laws and the obligations of the concealed handgun carrier. Upon the successful completion of this course you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which will be needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit with the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside. This Permit course will be a minimum of eight hours as required by the State of North Carolina.

Lessons:

  • NC State Law relating to the use of lethal and deadly force.
  • When can/can’t use justified self defense.
  • Handgun safety.
  • Proper cleaning and storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that reduce the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
  • Loading and unloading your firearm along with accurate shot placement.
  • Prohibited carry locations as a NC CCH permit holder.
  • Proper selection of a concealed handgun and carry options.
  • Instruction on where and how to apply and the related documents for a permit.
  • This course combines classroom and live fire range time.

Included in the cost of the course are targets, state documents, and other course materials required when applying for permit.

You need to bring: A handgun along with at least 50 rounds of Target Grade ammunition (NO RELOADS) along with hearing and eye protection. A valid and correct NC Drivers License or NC State ID card must be presented during the course. Students completing this course will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy in addition to printed materials useful for future reference.

The NC CCH course is 8+ hours with a course fee of $150.00. The current promotional price is only $95.00.

Register at Practical Arms.com.

September 1, 2016 - September 29, 2016
Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes

Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes
We are excited to offer Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes in September at the Concord Bass Pro Shops!
Classes are available for sign up now.
** Please note – these will fill up and they will close. We can allow 10 kids per fishing class, and 10 kids per rifle shooting class due to qualifications.
Classes start at 6pm.**
When calling in to register, please make sure you have the following:
Child’s name, telephone number and email address.

Thursday, September 1 – Fishing
Tuesday, September 6- Rifle Shooting
Thursday, September 8 – Rifle Shooting
Tuesday, September 13 – Fishing
Thursday, September 15 – Fishing
Tuesday, September 20 – Rifle Shooting
Thursday, September 22 – Rifle Shooting
Tuesday, September 27 – Fishing
Thursday, September 29 – Fishing

YOU MUST PRE-REGISTER
Register by calling our Customer Relations desk or coming into the store.
Open Monday - Saturday 9am-9pm and Sunday 10am-7pm.
(704) 979-2200

September 10, 2016
NC Concealed Carry Course

The North Carolina Concealed Carry Course is open to law abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety, along with learning about responsible carry and how to gain the needed proficiency skills with a firearm. Also there will be instruction on the laws and the obligations of the concealed handgun carrier. Upon the successful completion of this course you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which will be needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit with the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside. This Permit course will be a minimum of eight hours as required by the State of North Carolina.

Lessons:

  • NC State Law relating to the use of lethal and deadly force.
  • When can/can’t use justified self defense.
  • Handgun safety.
  • Proper cleaning and storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that reduce the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
  • Loading and unloading your firearm along with accurate shot placement.
  • Prohibited carry locations as a NC CCH permit holder.
  • Proper selection of a concealed handgun and carry options.
  • Instruction on where and how to apply and the related documents for a permit.
  • This course combines classroom and live fire range time.

Included in the cost of the course are targets, state documents, and other course materials required when applying for permit.

You need to bring: A handgun along with at least 50 rounds of Target Grade ammunition (NO RELOADS) along with hearing and eye protection. A valid and correct NC Drivers License or NC State ID card must be presented during the course. Students completing this course will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy in addition to printed materials useful for future reference.

The NC CCH course is 8+ hours with a course fee of $150.00. The current promotional price is only $95.00.

Register at Practical Arms.com.

September 11, 2016
Hunter Education Course

Overview

This 6-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

 

  • Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.
  • Pre-registration is required for courses.
  • Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?

Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?

Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

Register at NCWildlife.org.  Class time is 1pm-7pm.

 

September 21, 2016
Internet Field Day

Overview

An online hunter education course must be completed BEFORE registering for an Internet Course Field Day. Field Day Events are provided free of charge in all 100 counties. A Field Day Event must be completed and final exam passed before certification is issued. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

CERTIFICATION: Following completion of course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Pre-registration is required for courses.

Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

Register at NCWildlife.org.

 

September 24, 2016
NC Concealed Carry Course

The North Carolina Concealed Carry Course is open to law abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety, along with learning about responsible carry and how to gain the needed proficiency skills with a firearm. Also there will be instruction on the laws and the obligations of the concealed handgun carrier. Upon the successful completion of this course you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which will be needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit with the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside. This Permit course will be a minimum of eight hours as required by the State of North Carolina.

Lessons:

  • NC State Law relating to the use of lethal and deadly force.
  • When can/can’t use justified self defense.
  • Handgun safety.
  • Proper cleaning and storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that reduce the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
  • Loading and unloading your firearm along with accurate shot placement.
  • Prohibited carry locations as a NC CCH permit holder.
  • Proper selection of a concealed handgun and carry options.
  • Instruction on where and how to apply and the related documents for a permit.
  • This course combines classroom and live fire range time.

Included in the cost of the course are targets, state documents, and other course materials required when applying for permit.

You need to bring: A handgun along with at least 50 rounds of Target Grade ammunition (NO RELOADS) along with hearing and eye protection. A valid and correct NC Drivers License or NC State ID card must be presented during the course. Students completing this course will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy in addition to printed materials useful for future reference.

The NC CCH course is 8+ hours with a course fee of $150.00. The current promotional price is only $95.00.

Register at Practical Arms.com.

September 27, 2016
Ladies Beginner Firearms Class

This is a beginner-level course introducing you to the fundamentals of operating a handgun, from loading and storage to assuming a confident shooting stance. This course is perfect for the new handgun owner or someone looking for a refresher on the basics of handgun skills.

Lesson covers:

  • Gun safety instruction
  • Awareness of your surroundings
  • Shooting fundamentals: Grip, Stance, Sight Alignment
  • Different types of handguns (pistols vs. revolvers)
  • Selecting the correct firearm
  • Where you can carry on your person

You will actually be able to hold different types of firearms to help you understand the differences. This introduction to handgun class is a 3 hour class.  This is a non-shooting class and taught in a safe learning environment.  The class is from 6pm-9pm.

Log on to Practicalarms.com to register for this class.

September 28, 2016
Internet Field Day

Overview

An online hunter education course must be completed BEFORE registering for an Internet Course Field Day. Field Day Events are provided free of charge in all 100 counties. A Field Day Event must be completed and final exam passed before certification is issued. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

CERTIFICATION: Following completion of course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Pre-registration is required for courses.

Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

Register at NCWildlife.org.

 

October 8, 2016
NC Concealed Carry Course

The North Carolina Concealed Carry Course is open to law abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety, along with learning about responsible carry and how to gain the needed proficiency skills with a firearm. Also there will be instruction on the laws and the obligations of the concealed handgun carrier. Upon the successful completion of this course you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which will be needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit with the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside. This Permit course will be a minimum of eight hours as required by the State of North Carolina.

Lessons:

  • NC State Law relating to the use of lethal and deadly force.
  • When can/can’t use justified self defense.
  • Handgun safety.
  • Proper cleaning and storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that reduce the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
  • Loading and unloading your firearm along with accurate shot placement.
  • Prohibited carry locations as a NC CCH permit holder.
  • Proper selection of a concealed handgun and carry options.
  • Instruction on where and how to apply and the related documents for a permit.
  • This course combines classroom and live fire range time.

Included in the cost of the course are targets, state documents, and other course materials required when applying for permit.

You need to bring: A handgun along with at least 50 rounds of Target Grade ammunition (NO RELOADS) along with hearing and eye protection. A valid and correct NC Drivers License or NC State ID card must be presented during the course. Students completing this course will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy in addition to printed materials useful for future reference.

The NC CCH course is 8+ hours with a course fee of $150.00. The current promotional price is only $95.00.

Register at Practical Arms.com.

October 9, 2016
Hunter Education Course

Overview

This 6-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

 

  • Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.
  • Pre-registration is required for courses.
  • Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?

Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?

Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

Register at NCWildlife.org.  Class time is 1pm-7pm.

 

October 22, 2016
NC Concealed Carry Course

The North Carolina Concealed Carry Course is open to law abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety, along with learning about responsible carry and how to gain the needed proficiency skills with a firearm. Also there will be instruction on the laws and the obligations of the concealed handgun carrier. Upon the successful completion of this course you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which will be needed to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit with the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside. This Permit course will be a minimum of eight hours as required by the State of North Carolina.

Lessons:

  • NC State Law relating to the use of lethal and deadly force.
  • When can/can’t use justified self defense.
  • Handgun safety.
  • Proper cleaning and storage of handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that reduce the possibility of accidental injury to a child.
  • Loading and unloading your firearm along with accurate shot placement.
  • Prohibited carry locations as a NC CCH permit holder.
  • Proper selection of a concealed handgun and carry options.
  • Instruction on where and how to apply and the related documents for a permit.
  • This course combines classroom and live fire range time.

Included in the cost of the course are targets, state documents, and other course materials required when applying for permit.

You need to bring: A handgun along with at least 50 rounds of Target Grade ammunition (NO RELOADS) along with hearing and eye protection. A valid and correct NC Drivers License or NC State ID card must be presented during the course. Students completing this course will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy in addition to printed materials useful for future reference.

The NC CCH course is 8+ hours with a course fee of $150.00. The current promotional price is only $95.00.

Register at Practical Arms.com.

October 23, 2016
Internet Field Day

Overview

An online hunter education course must be completed BEFORE registering for an Internet Course Field Day. Field Day Events are provided free of charge in all 100 counties. A Field Day Event must be completed and final exam passed before certification is issued. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

CERTIFICATION: Following completion of course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Pre-registration is required for courses.

Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

Register at NCWildlife.org.

 

December 4, 2016
Hunter Education Course

Overview

This 6-hour course is required for all first-time hunting license buyers in North Carolina. Certification is accepted in every state and province in North America.

Details

 

  • Courses are provided free of charge in all 100 counties throughout the year.
  • Pre-registration is required for courses.
  • Students must bring a pen or pencil to class.

When will I get my card?

Following completion of the course requirements a certification card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Is there an alternative to the Hunter Education Classroom Course?

Yes, a time-managed, online course (Today's Hunter) is available for those who cannot attend a regularly scheduled Hunter Education Classroom Course. Upon successful completion of the online course, students must register for and successfully complete the Internet Field Day event and a proctored exam in order to fulfill course requirements.

Register at NCWildlife.org.  Class time is 1pm-7pm.

 

List all Hunting Workshops (0 more)
   Fishing Workshops Back To The Top   
September 1, 2016 - September 29, 2016
Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes

Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes
We are excited to offer Boy Scout Merit Badge Classes in September at the Concord Bass Pro Shops!
Classes are available for sign up now.
** Please note – these will fill up and they will close. We can allow 10 kids per fishing class, and 10 kids per rifle shooting class due to qualifications.
Classes start at 6pm.**
When calling in to register, please make sure you have the following:
Child’s name, telephone number and email address.

Thursday, September 1 – Fishing
Tuesday, September 6- Rifle Shooting
Thursday, September 8 – Rifle Shooting
Tuesday, September 13 – Fishing
Thursday, September 15 – Fishing
Tuesday, September 20 – Rifle Shooting
Thursday, September 22 – Rifle Shooting
Tuesday, September 27 – Fishing
Thursday, September 29 – Fishing

YOU MUST PRE-REGISTER
Register by calling our Customer Relations desk or coming into the store.
Open Monday - Saturday 9am-9pm and Sunday 10am-7pm.
(704) 979-2200

   Flyfishing Workshops Back To The Top   
September 21, 2016
September Lying and Tying Class

We will be having a Lying and Tying session Wednesday September 21st at Bass Pro. This is just a get together where you can bring your vise and material and just enjoy an  evening of fly tying. Of course there is some lying about how big the fish was and of course how my fly is one that catches all of the big fish.

There is no charge or  registration for any of the Lying & Tying Sessions. If you want to just come by and watch and learn, feel free to join us, you are more than welcome. You will have a chance to meet some of the fly tiers and they will be glad to give you advice. If you don't have a vice we can bring a loaner and you will find folks there to help you. If you need a loaner vice please email us at  
gjones1@ebmarqmail.com

We will start around 5:30 PM and finish around 8:30 PM at the Bass Pro Shop in the White River Fly Shop room in the back of the store.
 
Look forward to seeing you there.

October 26, 2016
October Lying and Tying Class

We will be having a Lying and Tying session Wednesday October 26th at Bass Pro. This is just a get together where you can bring your vise and material and just enjoy an  evening of fly tying. Of course there is some lying about how big the fish was and of course how my fly is one that catches all of the big fish.

There is no charge or  registration for any of the Lying & Tying Sessions. If you want to just come by and watch and learn, feel free to join us, you are more than welcome. You will have a chance to meet some of the fly tiers and they will be glad to give you advice. If you don't have a vice we can bring a loaner and you will find folks there to help you. If you need a loaner vice please email us at  
gjones1@ebmarqmail.com

We will start around 5:30 PM and finish around 8:30 PM at the Bass Pro Shop in the White River Fly Shop room in the back of the store.
 
Look forward to seeing you there.

November 16, 2016
November Lying and Tying Class

We will be having a Lying and Tying session Wednesday November 16th at Bass Pro. This is just a get together where you can bring your vise and material and just enjoy an  evening of fly tying. Of course there is some lying about how big the fish was and of course how my fly is one that catches all of the big fish.

There is no charge or  registration for any of the Lying & Tying Sessions. If you want to just come by and watch and learn, feel free to join us, you are more than welcome. You will have a chance to meet some of the fly tiers and they will be glad to give you advice. If you don't have a vice we can bring a loaner and you will find folks there to help you. If you need a loaner vice please email us at  
gjones1@ebmarqmail.com

We will start around 5:30 PM and finish around 8:30 PM at the Bass Pro Shop in the White River Fly Shop room in the back of the store.
 
Look forward to seeing you there.

   Marine Workshops Back To The Top   
September 18, 2016
Boater Safety Education Course

Overview

Free NASBLA-approved courses are taught by wildlife officers throughout the year. In North Carolina, any person born on or after January 1, 1988 must complete a NASBLA approved boating education course before operating any vessel propelled by a motor of 10 HP or greater on public waterways.

Details

Pre-registration is required for courses.

When will I get my card?

Following completion of the course requirements a Boater Education Card will be sent, typically within 14 days. Pertinent information is recorded into the agency database upon completion.

Register at NCWildlife.org.