Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Zoom® Super Speed Craws

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Quantity
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Watermelon Candy

Watermelon Candy

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-120

Black Red Glitter

Black Red Glitter

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-001

June Bug

June Bug

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-005

Alabama Craw

Alabama Craw

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-256

Watermelon Seed

Watermelon Seed

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-019

Green Pumpkin

Green Pumpkin

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-025

Blueberry

Blueberry

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-026

Summer Craw

Summer Craw

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-301

White Pearl

White Pearl

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-045

Blackberry

Blackberry

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-229

Bullfrog

Bullfrog

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-257

Watermelon/Red Flake

Watermelon/Red Flake

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-054

Sapphire Blue

Sapphire Blue

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-110

Watermelon Candy Red

Watermelon Candy Red

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-281

Black Sapphire

Black Sapphire

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-100

Green Pumpkin Purple Flake

Green Pumpkin Purple Flake

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-248

Okeechobee Craw

Okeechobee Craw

3-3/4"

8

Model:
089-251
When high activity is needed to draw strikes, this Zoom Super Speed Craw brings it big-time. Designed with extra-wide curly claws that gyrate wildly, moving water, and sending out vibrations like crazy, the Super Speed Craw is great for pitchin' and flippin', or as a jig trailer.
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent lure These are excellent for jig trailers. Also great alone with a punch weight for flipping! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Craw! I have (and still do) use a lot of different craws as jig trailers. This one has probably become my favorite. The pinchers have a lot of action to them and seem to hold up better than others I've found. I have also started using this for flipping and on stand up jig heads. Fish really seem to tear it up. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Zoom Product This bait is great for flipping in heavy cover or used as a jig trailer December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by zoom baits are best stocked up on whatever zoom baits i could get my hands on in green pumpkin (this color is killin on my favourite lake). rigged on a shaky head, this works great off points and drop offs. chalk up another winner to zoom! July 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
2 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
Are these better than Berkley Chigger Craws? I've read great reviews on both...
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
The speed craw is to too different form chigger craw but in my opinion the speed craw provides more action.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use both but if I had to choose between the two I would go with zoom.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Southwest AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes has more action
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Never used a Chigger Craw but I bet they would work just as good. I mostly purchase Zoom plastics, no reason to change.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Nebraska
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Iv never tried those yet but if they have the same motion as the speed craws I don't see why they wouldn't work like the zoom super speed craw these baits are best in the early morning times cranking them off the the banks when the bass are the most active in about 2 to 4 feet of water
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Jeanerette, la
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Different applications. Craws are on a swim jig and the other for pitching.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. They have better action and a much better price, too.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Southeast Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Flower Mound, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes they are better. The claws have a ton of action. I would take the Speed Craws over the Berkley Chigger Craws any day!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lakeland,Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 3 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
We prefer the darker colors - Green pumpkin. It has fantastic action and would use it for both swimming and jigging.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hard to say which color is "best" but I use black & blue mostly. And these are excellent for jig trailers and swimming alone. Excellent action.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Southwest AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Green Pumpkin, Watermelon Red, Watermelon Seed, all for clear water which is what I always fish. Good for both swimming and jigging. Also good as a jig trailer.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Nebraska
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I personally prefer the June bug and watermelon seed
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Jeanerette, la
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just Texas rig them with 1/4 oz sinker or a little more to punch through the slop. My son had good luck with a weighted 4/0 Gamakatsu hook as well.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Swimming for me and blue black.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I prefer the various watermelon colors. They are good for swimming, too.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Southeast Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
GREEN PUMPKIN . Better for draging slowly and then stopping.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Richmond, Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
You'll have to do some work to discover the best color. I try to match the color of the craws in the river. To do this, lift up a few rocks or look in shallows. You should see them and what color they are in your area. Then try to match it with the closest bait color. I personally prefer these for jigging, and have never used them "swimming", unless I'm trying to swim my jig.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Newport News, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My personal favorite colors are green pumpkin, green pumpkin purple, cinnamon purple, and blackberry. Of course it all depends on the fish YOU"RE fishing for. Seems sometimes they want a different color everyday. I mostly texas rig these, but like the other answer says, they make great jig trailers and really slow down your jig on the fall and add a TON of action. Swimming them would work too, as the claws will just make the fish go nuts. I've also tried burning them with a lighter weight, and it's a buzzbait/soft plastic frog effect. All in all, I say pick your favorite colors, and just USE THEM. There's no wrong way to fish these...
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used almost every color that zoom makes and I like the blacks and the green colors. I use them for jig trailers more than anything else. I usually cut off about half of the body of the lure and hook the rest upon my jig. This catches me more fish pitched into cover and boat houses than any lure I use. It doesn't matter when you fish it whether summer or winter fish will bite the zoom craws. I love to use them at night Texas rigged on Pickwick Lake in Tn. I catch a lot of good smallmouths and largemouths. Buy these craws and you will love em.
5 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime