XCalibur® XCS Square Bill Crankbaits

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Weight
Quantity
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Oxbow

Oxbow

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10019

Rayburn Red

Rayburn Red

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10021

Black Back Chartreuse

Black Back Chartreuse

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10024

Citrus Shad

Citrus Shad

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10043

Foxy Lady

Foxy Lady

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10044

Crawdad

Crawdad

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10045

Tennessee Special

Tennessee Special

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10059

Foxy Shad

Foxy Shad

2"

1/2 oz.

1

Buoyancy:
Floating

Hook Size:
4

Max Diving Depth:
4'

Model:
XCS10035
  • Stubby lip
  • Wild, frantic action at any speed
  • Uncanny ability to bounce off cover without hanging up
  • Pair of super-sharp XCalibur Tx3 inline trebles

When bass are active in shallow water, Alton Jones pulls out a Square Bill. Its stubby lip imparts a wild, frantic action at any speed, and keeps the bait from blowing out on a double-quick retrieve. We’re talking controlled mayhem at 0–3 feet, with an uncanny ability to bounce off cover without hanging up. Sporting a pair of super-sharp XCalibur Tx3 inline trebles, the Square Bill is as close to a sure thing as you’ll find!

''Burn an XCalibur Foxy Lady XCS crankbait through rocks and wood and you will know what a reaction bite feels like!''
Alton Jones
2008 Bassmaster Classic® Champion

Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by xcalibur squarebill awesome shallow water crankbait! they run true out of the box, cast a mile, have super sticky hooks, and great color selection. i really like the new sunfish colors. i have caught fish on these when i couldn't on many other shallow water baits. i have replaced all my norman fat boys with these. i'd also like to take a second and give two great big thumbs up to bps customer service! i just received an order in the mail today, and an item was left off. this is the second time this has happened to me, and when i call in, they offer to resend that particular item. no questions asked. to me, it speaks volumes when a company acknowledges a mistake and makes up for it without any trouble. thanks bps! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have good luck with this lure I got this lure about a couple months ago and I caught 40 bass and 5 gars with this crankbait. Now I am not a person who likes to use hardbaits but I do like this crankbait. September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence!!! I have 5 of these in foxy shad, citrus shad, oxbow, foxy lady and rayburn red. These baits are excellent and carry and excellent price tag as well. They cast great, run true and have a perfect wobble. My only complaint is that the front hook tends to get caught on the bill often when casting, but this can be remedied by downsizing to a hook one size smaller without sacrificing hook-up potential. The stock hooks are excellent in that they are black chrome TX3 and don't need upgraded (aside from the aforementioned) like some other brands. The textures and paint jobs are on par with those from Lucky Craft and Spro, yet at half the price. Hopefully Xcalibur will put out some medium/deep divers soon. All in all, these are an excellent buy!! August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy! This is a great lure to go to your local pond,lake. Great wobble Tx3 increases your chance of your fishing not coming off, love this lure will buy more for sure! June 13, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
7 Questions | 35 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
3 answers

The wobble

Details: 
How tight is the wobble on this square bill
10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
Very Tight and the fish will follow it a long way to get it.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Richmond, Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The wobble of the Size 5 model is not tight. It has a pretty aggressive motion.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Doral, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I would describe the wobble on this lure as medium - more wobble than Rapala X-Rap Shad but not as much as the Mann's 1-Minus. I think the action of this lure is just right for most conditions and I have caught a lot of fish with it.
8 months ago
by
 - Toano, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I've got a couple of these in the bigger size and i was wondering if anybody prefers one size over the other
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I usually fish a tidal river and I've had the most success with the 100 size.
8 months ago
by
 - Toano, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have been using the 100 series and have had great success, but I have recently purchased 5 or 6 in the 200 series. If I catch as many in the 200 series as I have in the 100 series I will be hooked on them as well.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Marion Ill.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
ive caught fish on both large and middle size baits. ive caught more fish on the smaller one. thats because i use it more
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - marshfield,ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
It depends on what I want to accomplish. If I'm just looking to quickly boat my limit, or find/stir up a school, I'll throw the 100. If I'm just looking for bites from the big baddies, I'll throw a 200 or 300.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Flatwoods, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I like # 3 round bill & # 5 square bill for Large Mouth Bass & the mini-3 is killer for White Bass & even Crappie.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - FLA & MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
Tennessee Special
3 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Richmond, Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I have had more success using the 24 color (Black Back Chartreuse) than any other.
8 months ago
by
 - Toano, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
01, 03, 04, 06, 07
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Marion Ill.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
19(oxbow), 44(foxy lady) and 99(foxy shad) are the only colors I throw and the choice depends on water clarity/color.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Flatwoods, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I just bought 19 and caught a 2 pound bass about 10th cast... I bought the Kvd square bill crankbait set and i feel like this one lure alone will catch me more fish then the 9-12 i got out the Kvd set! Ima go grab me a 24 and a 44 they both look great!
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Chesapeake, Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
19. definately dude
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Any color that is Holographic is good, the best for me is the green holographic.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Colombus Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
You cannot go wrong with the Xcalivur Square Bill
3 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Richmond, Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Sexy Shad great bait for bass, Try a #5 or even #3
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - FLA & MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Xcalibur XCS square bill or the lucky craft RC 1.5 are both great.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
strike king 4s model cranks. the 3-6 ft depth with square bill. youll catch alot of fish
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Bandit 100 series
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Fajardo Puerto Rico
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
There are other tackle stores that sell an Excalibur XCS Square Bill SILENT Crankbaits. Does this one rattle? Or, is it silent?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Wynne, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes the one i have is silent
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - marshfield,ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
They are silent.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Flatwoods, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it does not rattle but still a amazing lure in my opinion. i bought 19 color and caught a 2pounder about 10th cast!
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Chesapeake, Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
for the most part they are silent, bc they are hollow inside...but the wobble is what makes them awesome baits.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
The Xcs series are silent.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Centerville, Oh
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
No rattles. The XCS 100 is not 2" as listed and is closer to 2 1/2" .
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Central Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
Tennessee special
3 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Richmond, Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
For me, the best colors have been foxy shad, foxy lady and oxbow...but that all depends on local forage.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Flatwoods, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Sexy Shad
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - FLA & MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I would say 19 and 21 are the best colors for bass. you cant go wrong with those colors...they are natural
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
my favorite is the foxy lady it swims nce and is like a bass magnet if fished in shallow water that has lots of sunken log
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
shad
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - trenton,nj
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Depending on local forage, the colors I would consider are 45, 59, 61 and 99 if the water is clear. These colors are most natural. If stained to muddy water I would consider 19, 24, and 44. Colors 21 and 43 might work for both conditions. However I must say I have done well with the brighter colors even in clear water at times when the fish were aggressive.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Centerville, Oh
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - small town, wv
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
100= 1/2 oz.
200= 5/8 oz.
300= 3/4 oz.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Flatwoods, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The 2.75" version weighs in at 5/8 oz and the 2" version weighs 1/2 oz.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Las Cruces, NM
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime