Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

White River Fly Shop® Dogwood Canyon® Disc Drag Fly Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Backing Capacity Line Weight Other specs Quantity Price & availability

WF5F/100yds/20lb

5/6

Product Color:
Black

Model:
DCII
  • $39.99

  • SKU: 704657

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

WF7F/150yds/20lb

7/8

Product Color:
Black

Model:
DCIII
  • $39.99

  • SKU: 704660

  • In Stock
  • Include 2 Yr Premium Accident Protection Plan

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The Texas state record freshwater redfish on fly tackle was taken with a Dogwood Canyon™ Fly Reel (12 lbs./ Steve Guzman). Rugged all-metal construction, disc drag, and rimmed, counterbalanced spool rounds out a list of features common to much more expensive reels. Just because you're on a budget, it doesn't mean you have to fish with junk. Whether it's part of your first fly outfit, or a backup reel, the Dogwood Canyon™ will deliver years of smooth, trouble-free performance.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reel for the price.... My wife bought me my first one of these reels about ten years ago. I was so impressed by it that I now own three of them and I am still using my original just like it was bought yesterday. November 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough built reel I give this 5 stars for the price in conjunction with it's toughness. My wife bought me this reel on an 8' rod about 8 years ago. I have tossed it in closets, trunks, garages. I have fished with it in the ocean, completely submerging it at times year after year. I fish with it in freshwater, and let me son practice casting with it in the back yard. The only maintenance I have done is running fresh water over it after hauling it out of the ocean. In short, there is no reason this real should be functional, but it is still operating well. This is worth every penny at 29 bucks!!! July 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by works reel nice i have the 7/8 and it has'nt failed me yet i put it on a powerplus 7/8 fly pole and its my salmon rod and some times i catch a brown or two ,naw thats a coho January 6, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid performer in certain applications I currently have two of these and am generally impressed by how they perform in two specific applications. I use one on a 3wt when summer fishing for panfish and small mouth bass in the small streams of the Ga. piedmont. I also have one on a 6wt that I use for trout on the brushy public streams of N Ga. Most fish in both these waters rarely exceed 3 lbs and I can count on two hands the number of fish that have pulled enough line to get to the backing. If you rarely need the drag and your reel serves mostly as a fly line storage unit, this is the reel for you. Nice balance, smooth take up, functional drag, and easy to clean. I feel like I saved enough money by purchasing this reel over a top-of-the-line light wt reel to upgrade on the reels I use to target bigger fish; instances where you need to be able to count on a smooth drag and take-up. If you find yourself fighting most fish on the backing, spend the money on a quality reel. If not, save some cash and apply what you save to upgrade on your set-ups for bigger fish. August 30, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
8 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Instructions to change from Left to Right hand retrieve.
1) Hold spool retainer and grasp the frame and the spool and pull the two pieces apart.
2) Remove the E-clip.
3) Remove the one way bushing.
4) Reverse and replace the bushing.
5) Replace the E-clip and reinstall the spool.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

How would i fix the drag

Details: 
it came out of the package and i looked it over and tried the drag and it was super hard to move. went to try to change the drive system from left to right and that was a pain.
3 years ago
by
 - painesville OHIO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This should be listed in the Owner's Manual. If you need one please contact customer service via email: https://basspro.custhelp.com/app/ask or take the reel into one of the Retail Stores and the person at the Fly Fishing Department will help you fix the problem.
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

use in saltwater

Details: 
this reel was listed under 'saltwater fly reels' on the site. Is it saltwater compatible?
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This is a Freshwater Fly Reel. You may find Saltwater Fly Reels through the following URL link: http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CFPageC?storeId=10151&catalogId=10001&langId=-1&appID=163&option=2&template=catalog.cfm&catalog=salt_master_11&rfx_res=low
see page 124-125
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

Where is it made?

Details: 
I purchased the 4-6 wt many years ago and was thinking about purchasing another one. One thing I cannot remember or find on this site is where is it made??
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
CHINA
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the 8wt combo and it will hold 150yds of 20lb
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
4 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes they are you just have to change the set up on the reel is all! but great buy had mine for 2 years!!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - calgary
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, complete instructions are included and very simple to do.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - carolina foothills
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Can I return the reel for repair?
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
if you take the reel of of the body and it looks like somthing is brocken or out of place you muct take the reel in for repair. |I have had this happen to me before and in the end i had to buy a new reel because the part was my problem for breaking it.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Before I loaded the reel I switch it to left hand retrieve. The problem is that it free spools when I strip and creates a birds nest.
5 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You will have to take the hole line off and than respool it all back on to change it from left to right! Found this out the hard way as you did.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Try tightening up your drag.
5 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime