Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

White River Fly Shop® Dogwood Canyon® Disc Drag Fly Reel

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Backing Capacity Line Weight Other specs Quantity Price & availability

WF5F/100yds/20lb

5/6

Product Color:
Black

Model:
DCII

WF7F/150yds/20lb

7/8

Product Color:
Black

Model:
DCIII
The Texas state record freshwater redfish on fly tackle was taken with a Dogwood Canyon™ Fly Reel (12 lbs./ Steve Guzman). Rugged all-metal construction, disc drag, and rimmed, counterbalanced spool rounds out a list of features common to much more expensive reels. Just because you're on a budget, it doesn't mean you have to fish with junk. Whether it's part of your first fly outfit, or a backup reel, the Dogwood Canyon™ will deliver years of smooth, trouble-free performance.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money I rate a product 5 stars based on my perception of am I getting more value out of it than I expected to for my dollar. Yes. The real is very smooth operating. The drag is very easy to adjust. I have used it a lot this summer, fishing 20+ hours per week caught lots of bass (on hair and hard poppers and size 4 woolly buggers), lots of catfish (on light blue pheasant feather crayfish), and tons of nice bluegill, spotted bass, etc. The real has been dunked, fallen in the lake, and never slowed down. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by reel I am very pleased with this reel. For the price there is nothing better. March 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help! This reel is solid..,but has a sharp edge of the spool that cuts into the backer if not pulled out exactly straight. Too bad.nice other than that. January 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyment I have now used this Reel for three years. I brought it for my first Fly Rod which I still use on Creeks, Streams, and lakes around the Finger lakes region, and its shows it trailblazer features when I go kayaking Fly fishing in the Adirondacks. I have caught Trout, Bass, Perch, and Bluegills just to name a few. This reel has become my reel of "enjoyment". December 15, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
8 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Instructions to change from Left to Right hand retrieve.
1) Hold spool retainer and grasp the frame and the spool and pull the two pieces apart.
2) Remove the E-clip.
3) Remove the one way bushing.
4) Reverse and replace the bushing.
5) Replace the E-clip and reinstall the spool.
2 months, 1 week ago
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

How would i fix the drag

Details: 
it came out of the package and i looked it over and tried the drag and it was super hard to move. went to try to change the drive system from left to right and that was a pain.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - painesville OHIO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This should be listed in the Owner's Manual. If you need one please contact customer service via email: https://basspro.custhelp.com/app/ask or take the reel into one of the Retail Stores and the person at the Fly Fishing Department will help you fix the problem.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

use in saltwater

Details: 
this reel was listed under 'saltwater fly reels' on the site. Is it saltwater compatible?
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This is a Freshwater Fly Reel. You may find Saltwater Fly Reels through the following URL link: http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CFPageC?storeId=10151&catalogId=10001&langId=-1&appID=163&option=2&template=catalog.cfm&catalog=salt_master_11&rfx_res=low
see page 124-125
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

Where is it made?

Details: 
I purchased the 4-6 wt many years ago and was thinking about purchasing another one. One thing I cannot remember or find on this site is where is it made??
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
CHINA
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the 8wt combo and it will hold 150yds of 20lb
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes they are you just have to change the set up on the reel is all! but great buy had mine for 2 years!!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - calgary
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, complete instructions are included and very simple to do.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - carolina foothills
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Can I return the reel for repair?
4 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
if you take the reel of of the body and it looks like somthing is brocken or out of place you muct take the reel in for repair. |I have had this happen to me before and in the end i had to buy a new reel because the part was my problem for breaking it.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Before I loaded the reel I switch it to left hand retrieve. The problem is that it free spools when I strip and creates a birds nest.
5 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You will have to take the hole line off and than respool it all back on to change it from left to right! Found this out the hard way as you did.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Try tightening up your drag.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime