TRAC Outdoor Lite-Cruiser Electrical Trailer Winch

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Description
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

T10128-C

Load/Capacity:
9900 lbs.

T10129-S - Strap

Load/Capacity:
9900 lbs.
  • Remote control operation
  • Built-in light for low- or no-light conditions
  • Smooth running, heat-treated gears
  • Bolts into the same holes as your hand crank winch  
Gone are the days of loading your boat by hand! With TRAC winches, just press the remote control button and watch your boat glide onto the trailer with 6 fpm line speed. The built-in light makes operation in low or no light more user-friendly while the smooth-running, heat-treated gear systems help reduce wear and tear. Bolts into the same holes as your hand crank winch. Requires 12V power. Includes 9'9'' power cord with battery clips plus a 30' 7/32'' steel cable. The Lite-Cruiser includes a wireless remote. Boat length: up to 24'. Rolling boat weight: 9,900 lbs. Pulling capacity: 3,500 lbs. Weight: 24 lbs. Dimensions: 9.5'' x 9.5''  x 8''.

The model T10129-S-Strap includes a 20' strap and hook.
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good winch After read other reviews I was hesitant on a purchase. I had to replace my old one. This one works great!!!! 4000lb boat with rollers on a trailer. Pulled it up with no problem. Easy for me to wire it up because my old was electric. Simple as splicing wires. Rest of the installation was a snap too. Used it only once so far but its better than my old one and faster. Luv the wireless remote. November 13, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Junk Not enought room between the gears for the clutch to release, no lube on gears, the metal in crank handle is too soft, Had to buy $50. of cable to run from battery to the back of the truck plus male & female plugs. not well made!!!! I glad I was able to do all the extra work or it would of cost a lot more! September 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works if Set up Right I experienced the same negative results as many others(low pulling, slipping, etc.) First, the winch mounted perfectly in the holes from my hand winch. Second, the clutch knob on the side didn't seem to work, however, I tightened it with a pipe wrench and the winch works flawlessly. I mounted a lawn tractor battery in a battery box on my trailer and ran a ground and a charging wire through my seven wire connector to the battery. The battery runs the winch perfectly whether connected to my vehicle or not, and the battery charges when it is connected to my truck. Also, I only recommend the which with the strap as the cables are and can be a pain. My boat is a 17' lund with a 90 and an 18 horse motor. August 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good winch but over priced Obviously 9 ft of power cable is not long enough. However, once I got power to the winch it worked like a charm, at least for the 10' 2" basstender it pulled. I only gave it 4 stars because it didn't fit exactly where the old winch fit and the hand crank was a bit difficult to figure out without instructions when it was needed. August 2, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
4 Questions | 22 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
6 answers

Does it come with a strap?

2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes....there is a cable model as well as a strap model for the Lite-Cruiser version of this winch.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Pawnee, Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes I ordered mine with a strap and a strap was on the spool . When i received my winch.
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is a snap hook on the end of the strap that I purchased. I had to make a new safely hook though.
9 months ago
by
 - Soda Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes you can order one with a strap.
11 months ago
by
 - Owasso, OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, you can order the one with a strap.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Central MN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, item number 38-532-611-00 is equipped with a 20’ strap.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - greensburg ind
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It works fine on my trailer and it has carpeted bunks.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Pawnee, Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it should if your boat does not weigh over 3,200 LBS.
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
That is what I have on my trailer and the winch works fine
9 months ago
by
 - Soda Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes i had bunks and it worked great no problems at all
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - chesapeake va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes all 3 units of trailer winches by Trac Outdoors work with either rolling or flat bunks as long as they are under the length/weight limits for the particular unit.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

Hand Crankable?

Details: 
If the electric part of this were to fail (motor goes, wiring problem, battery dies), is there a way to crank it in by hand...as a backup?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Connecticut Coast
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
There is an emergency hand crank included with the winch.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Pawnee, Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the winch comes with an emergency crank handle but it is not very durable or long enough and I doubt it would winch in a heavy boat I hope this helps.
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, but the crank handle length is short so it may be had to use. I am in the process of building a better handle.
9 months ago
by
 - Soda Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, there is a back up hand crank.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes there is, but the crank that comes with it looks/feels a little sketchy. I would hate to have to rely on it to get my boat out of the water.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Washington St.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
lite-cruiser elec. winch
5 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
There are three mounting bolts included with the unit. There is some ability to adjust the mounting bolts to accommodate different trailer winch platform holes. You might possibly have to drill some new mounting holes however.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Pawnee, Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the winch bolts in a T formation two at the back and one on the front. . and the winch mounts form the bottom to the winch stand. You need a Flat surface to mount this winch correctly.
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Two bolts on the bottom at the back and one on the front. They are in slots so there is flexibility in placement.
9 months ago
by
 - Soda Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
4 opions to bolt down
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - chesapeake va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It has a pair of bolts which drop through the holes in the front, and a single, slotted hole which allows you to adjust for the back. Obviously, it depends on which way you are facing, but it will bolt up to your existing bolt pattern
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
Uses standard bolt pattern – same as a hand crank winch.
4 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime