Free Shipping on orders $75+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HS.

TRAC Fishing Barometer

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Size
Quantity Price & availability

Black

3-1/4" Diameter

  • $17.99

  • SKU: 1524721

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Increase your fishing success by tracking changes in barometric pressure with this Fishing Barometer from TRAC. Barometric pressure has a dramatic impact on fish feeding habits, and this very portable 3-1/4'' TRAC Fishing Barometer features a multicolored key and indicator needle which indicates whether fishing conditions are excellent, good, or poor.

  • Track changes in barometric pressure
  • Multicolored key and indicator needle
  • "Interprets" fishing conditions
Trac Fishing Barometer 3.3 5 26 26
Handy Weatherman The Trac Fishing Barometer lives up to my expectations in tracking barometric pressure. I consult it each morning to see if it's going to be a productive day. September 18, 2010
they stand dehind what they make purchased one that was defective. e-mailed the compamy they sent new one and a suprise as well. August 4, 2010
good gadget When I see reviews that are only 5 stars or 1 star that means there is poor quality control. Mine seems to work well. This unit does have problems. It's a little trickey to set and the needle does jump a bit. However, one must remember this barometer is not meant to give hair splitting accuracy. It is meant to show barometric trends. Also, remember the price. What do you think your getting for $15.00? I set mine without too much trouble and checked it every day for a week. It was as accurate as I could expect. It did show trends well as the range of 29 to 31 is more narrow than a regular barometer. April 5, 2010
DON"T WAISTE YOUR $$$ I purchased this little device and should have read the other reviews before hand. I set the unit just like it said and just so happens a storm rolls through the camp site and it barely moved. I have had it on numerous fishing trips and very little movement. Basically the truth " it's junk". I paid $16.oo for something that I should've known better. February 15, 2010
1 Question | 5 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Details: 
Hello in my area i have a pressure 1.020 mb at this moment
how i need to rotate the pointer to calibrate with 1.020 mb pressure ?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Portugal
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
At first calibration, calibrate the barometer (using the small screw on the back) as close to your pressure as possible. Check daily for accuracy and adjust as necessary. It may take several attempts to obtain complete satisfaction of accuracy. Keep in mind that the absolute pressure is very slow-moving, thus you may not obtain the exact point even after several attempts. Tweak the adjustment as necessary and as required until accuracy is obtained. Mark each days readings with gold colored pointer to determine changes.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Hanover, Il. - Mississippi River
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think your reading of 1.020 is French usage scale. Which translates to 30.1.5 in American scale. Look up SELCO instruments on the internet. These setting used in France as I looked them up some weeks ago.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - North Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Nearly all barometers have an ajusting screw in the back that changes pressure on the spring. Move it slowly with a small screwdriver a little at a time till you hit your current pressure.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Northeast, Ohio Inland lakes/some Erie
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
We consulted the National Weather Service on the internet to get the current atmospheric pressure and calibrated the dial.
2 years ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My calculation "1.020mb" would be on 8 in the green just left to 30.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Lake Lanier, Ga.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1

Get help about this item from fellow customers.
Ask your questions. Share your answers.

1 Question | 5 Answers
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime