Team Daiwa® Legalis® Spinning Reels

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

LEG1500SH

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
6/100

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
4.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
25.8" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.3

LEG2000SH

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
8/110

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
4.4 Lbs.

Recovery:
26.9" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.3

LEG2500SH

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
8/170

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
8.8 Lbs.

Recovery:
36.6" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
9.7

LEG3000SH

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
10/200

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
8.8 Lbs.

Recovery:
36.6" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
9.4

LEG4000SH

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
12/260

Ball Bearings:
7+1

Max Drag:
13.2 Lbs

Recovery:
43.3" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
13
  • Seven ball bearings plus roller bearing
  • High-speed retrieve (up to 6.2 to 1)
  • DigiGear™ II precision gearing
  • Infinite Anti-Reverse®
  • Advanced Locomotive Levelwind
  • TwistBuster®
  • Lifetime bail spring
  • Micro click front drag adjustment
  • Lightweight composite body
  • Aluminum ABS™ II spool
The Legalis Spinning Reel's design offers many of Daiwa’s most popular performance and durability features at a great price: seven ball bearings plus roller bearing; high-speed retrieve (up to 6.2 to 1); DigiGear II precision gearing; Infinite Anti-Reverse; Advanced Locomotive Levelwind; TwistBuster; lifetime bail spring; micro click front drag adjustment; lightweight composite body; and aluminum ABS II spool.
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by used once used this reel once and had to send it back. waiting on response from daiwa. the drag system failed. line just comes off without tension. hopefully, daiwa will send me back a new one, but beware! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Outstanding reel for the price. Or any price, for that matter. I mean, really, what kind of performance does one expect from a reel $250.00 and more? I mean, how much better does it need to be? How much better could it possibly be? It is just a spinning reel, afterall. The angler still must have the skill and do the work in order to hook the fish. Right? This reel is in the top three or so reels at this price point, and much better than the Orra S I recently purchased. I no longer feel the need to spend more than $60.00 on a spinning reel. With Daiwa selling a reel like this for under $60.00, there is no reason to. The only complaint is that there is not a size option between 110 yards of 8 pound and 170 yards of 8 pound. But the Pflueger President does, so I am covered. Nice work, Daiwa. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome to catch the big guys I only fish a fixed amount, but when I do I always use this reel. I've caught anything from pike to bluegill on this one. I love it. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I have fished "all" my life and always kept it simple. I now have an appreciation for precisionly honed instruments like the Daiwa Legalis 300SH.It's very smooth, balanced, lightweight. It fits the hand perfectly. The quality is unmatched. It's flawless operation is undoubtedly the standard that others try to achieve June 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
5 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

Spare spool?

Details: 
Does this reel come with a spare spool?
1 month, 1 week ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no
1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
There is not a free spare spool included.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, thank you for your question. Per the manufacturer, the Spool on the Legalis line of reels is braided line ready. Braid will not hurt this reel.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
I would like to know if the LEG1500SH reel will fit my needs of light line (4-6 lb.) and light lures (1/8 - 1/4 oz.). I fish mainly for trout - actually, I fish for anything that will bite. o(^_^)o
9 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - New York, USA
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes, would be perfect for that light line
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, that would be good for trout, and panfish as well.
9 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I plan on using it for crappie and bass mainly. Also, would it work well with crankbaits? What test lb line can it handle? Any other helpful info/tips would be appreciated. I thank you in advance.
11 months ago
by
 - Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I run 10-12lb mono on it and use it for crank baits that dive to 12 feet all of the time. For the really deep divers, I would recommend a bait caster.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Murfreesboro, Tn
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I can answer a part of that question. It can handle any line amount from 8-20 as long as you get the appropriate rod.
9 months ago
by
 - Chevy chase, washington D.C
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will be good for light weight bass fishing but not in heavy cover. You may encounter a real strong fish with an attitude. It is recommended that 4-6 lb test be used for crappie, they could be real fnicky
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I'm looking at both of these for some bass fishing mostly and they both seem to be well liked. Being that I am new again to the sport I could really use some help. Thank you.
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - Pennsylvania
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The years of trouble free operation of the Daiwa will far outweight other names in my opinion. But before you decide do alittle research on both reels. Ask friends if they have one and what do they think of them. And based on features,you're looking for, your use,of the product, and the care of your reels, make your decision only after thorough research. I think you will be happy with a Daiwa.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm in the same situation myself, but after researching I'm going with the Daiwa. To me, it appears the Daiwa provides slightly better quality and durability for the same price. Although, you probably can't go wrong with either one at this price. I have Daiwa currently, but different reel type, and it maybe the best reel I've ever owned.
11 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime