Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Sufix® Siege™ Fishing Line

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color Length Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Clear

250 Yards

30

Diameter:
0.559 mm

Model:
662-130
  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1995943

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
662-106G
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1110762

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
662-108G
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1110763

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
662-110G
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110764

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
662-112G
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110765

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

14

Diameter:
0.38 mm

Model:
662-114G
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110766

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.4 mm

Model:
662-117G
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110767

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smoke Green

330 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.45 mm

Model:
662-120G
  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1110768

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
662-106
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1110749

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
662-108
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1110750

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
662-110
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110751

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
662-112
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110752

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

14

Diameter:
0.38 mm

Model:
662-114
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110753

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.4 mm

Model:
662-117
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1110754

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

330 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.45 mm

Model:
662-120
  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1110755

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
662-106CA
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1444452

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
662-108CA
  • $10.99

  • SKU: 1444453

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
662-110CA
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1444454

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
662-112CA
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1444455

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

14

Diameter:
0.38 mm

Model:
662-114CA
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1444456

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.4 mm

Model:
662-117CA
  • $11.99

  • SKU: 1444457

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Camo

330 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.45 mm

Model:
662-120CA
  • $11.49

  • SKU: 1444458

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Superior casting distance with pinpoint accuracy
  • Up to 15X greater abrasion resistance from XV2 technology
  • Exceptional knot strength and smooth handling
  • Smooth, supple, handles beautifully - yet it is exceptionally strong
  • G² Precision Winding™ virtually eliminates line memory, even on spinning reels
Sufix Siege is engineered with XV2 Technology to provide better strength to diameter capacity with smooth handling to rocket your lure further and with greater accuracy. Also features 15 times more abrasion resistance and near-zero line memory. 330 Yards.




Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by maybe i got a bad batch People seem to love this stuff, not me. I bought two spools from the same place, maybe they were really really old spools. I used them in 10 - 12 foot lengths as a fly line leader because it is supposed to have good knot strength. I lost 3 good steel head in a row almost right after setting the hook. I tied a new set of flies on my rod and made sure to moisten each knot before tightening. i pulled on the flies and the knot broke with maybe 3 or 4 lbs of pressure(guessing) but it was 10 and 8 lb test. I use the palomar knot. I have never had this problem with any line prior or after this line. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by probably best mono line there is! A while ago, i got the 17lb green sufix line after having it suggested to me online. This line has low stretch and also VERY low memory, even after months of using it, i can lay it down on flat ground and it doesn't look like a slinky like most mono nylon lines do after a week. In a local creek i was fishing for largemouth. This particular area had a lot of weeds and underwater tree roots. Needless to say i got stuck. So i pulled and tugged, finally thinking "great im gonna lose it"! But, when it snapped and i reeled it in, i lost my worm and hook, but i realized that the line never snapped. It was my swivel that got fully unbent! My line was still firmly attached to it despite being tugged on so hard. This line is so much more stronger than what it says on the box. I think im going to try out braid for a little while, because i like the fact that you can feel bites and things more. But ive gotta say that this line is way worth it! February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by suffix seige I got this in 12lb. for a baitcaster of mine in May. It casts pretty smoothly, but it will not hold a knot at all. I don't know how many fish and lures i have lost because of this line. It kinks like crazy as well. Once, I casted, and the knot broke, sending my lure flying. It landed about 2 feet from an enormous cottonmouth on the shore. luckily, a cousin lived near by, so the snake recieved a few face fulls of #6, and i got my lure back. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good line been useing sufix for years, great cast abilty, great knot strenght low memory February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>
5 Questions | 34 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
im fishing the waters of a river that feeds into the abemarle sound. its brackish and has a greenish/brownish, almost yellow tint at times. what would be a good color for fishing topwater lures?
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
green line works well in all kinds of water colors
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - muncy pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
smoke green works best fora ll types of fishing and i fish the creeka catching little fish and it works fine
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Your question already has several answers really. Your choices are clear, green, or camo. Probably the green for the brackish greenish/brownish water.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Fluorocarbon
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
green line works in all water colors
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - muncy pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
There are many different ideas about line color and just about all of them make sense.

Some say that the color red disappears in the water. If so then why the current trend to use red hooks to increase bites.

In my opinion the soundest theory is to match line color to the waters color and type of fish. For up-feeders such as crappie, trout, perch and others using surface lures use blue or blue camo line to blend in with the color of the sky. A blue to white or smoke color blends with the clouds and sky. For down feeders such as bass, catfish, pike and others use a green, or brownish camo line. In crystal clear water use clear line.

It is also said that fluorocarbon line becomes completely invisible in the water. I have some fluorocarbon leader and I see it under the water more than the monofilament lines.

Some use clear line for all water colors. Think about a clear glass that contains Kool-Aid or iced tea. With clear ice cubes in the glass the cubes are very easy to see as they contrast with the liquid drink. If the cubes are the same frozen tea or Kool-Aid then they blend in and are much less visible in the drink. From a short distance one cannot see the cubes in the drink at all. With the clear fishing line having the same effect in various water colors then the clear line would show up like the ice cubes in the drinks.

Suffix Seige Camo is a brown to tan color variation that blends perfectly with the muddy water such as in the Southern Minnesota lakes or the Midwestern rivers and many of the ponds. The Northland brand panfish blue camo line is perfect for up fishing as it is a variation of white to a darker blue color line. The Stren "Walleye" color and the green lines blend in well with the bottom and with the underwater plants and algae.

Many that are night fishing prefer to use a fluorescent color line such as fluorescent gold or yellow colors along with a black light so that they can more easily see their line in the dark. The trouble with a black light is that it attracts insects to it much more than does a white or yellow light.
3 years ago
by
 - SW Minnesota
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This comes down to water clarity, depth, and personal opinion. In stained or murky water, i use green. In very clear water I use clear line. If you want to stick with one color for all water types, I would use clear.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
We like the loviz Segar the best but have to say that most all of the clear lines will almost disappear when they hit the water.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lufkin, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
green
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - guntersville
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I love Sufix line. Seige is my favorite out of the monofilament line. I usually use the Fluorocarbon for my jig, worm and most bottom baits. When it comes to mono, I love using the green color Seige. I really like how the Seige green is more of a light, water color green. If you look at the Sufix Elite green, it is more of a dark green. I use the Sufix Seige green for all of my crankbait, topwater baits and even sometimes spinnerbaits because I believe that it is the most invisible color underwater. This is my humble opinion. I love, love, love this line for mono applications. Hope this helps
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 years, 10 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Depends on water conditions but most of the time i go with clear
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Sioux Center, IA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Can anyone reccomend a line (not braided line) that has very little or no stretch?
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
you want fluorocabon line xps or p line
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - muncy pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
flourocarbon line
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Any fluorocarbon line has little stretch. I would recommend XPS, Vicious, or Seaguar.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Washington, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Flourocarbin lines in our opinion.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lufkin, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Suffix Seige
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Sioux Center, IA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I would recommend a good florocarbon line. I've been using Stren Florocast and the line has performed very well for me. Limited stretch, excellent sensitivity and abrasion resistance. you can't see the line underwater either especially in clear water situations. Just remember to wet your knot before you cinch on it as florocarbon can snap if you don't.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - New Bedford Ma
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
sufix seige works best on spinning reels and it has little or no memory at all
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Seige has NO MEMORY! It is very castable, fishable, and affordable!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - West Chester
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
According to tests of fishing lines that I have found on the internet. And from my own personal experience. There seems to be little difference between Siege and Elite. Availability usually determines which to buy for use on spinning type reels.

If both are available my personal preference is the Siege.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - SW Minnesota
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Suffix Seige works really well I have no complaints and this stuff is strong very little memory at all.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Sufix Siege 8-10lbs Or Stren original 8-10lbs
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - East wareham, Mass
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
suffix siege
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The best suffix line that I have found for spinning reels in the Suffix Elite. It is not as strong as the Seige but will stay on your reel better, not knot up as bad, and it is still very durable.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
i've found stren to work the best when it comes to memory , I've tried trilene and sufix and have found them to have either a little or alot.I've had stren on most of my spinning reels for 8- 10 months a time and have found them to have little or no memory.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
they both are goog lines been useing both for seval years, i really like them both
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - muncy pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have fished both Siege and Elite extensively.

Siege is more forgiving to newcomers, has higher abrasion resistance, and better knot strength. I use it on my guest rods around especially around cover and weeds. It can't match Elite in open water, is a bit more visible, and doesn't cast as far.

Elite is MUCH softer, has more stretch, has less memory, and is still very strong. I use it for crank and spinner baits and it excels at it. You must thoroughly wet your knot with Elite. If you feel the line fray, retie.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Our personal preference is the Suffix Elite....both products perform well though.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lufkin, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I like seige instead of trilene xl. its great for finesse.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Bangor, Maine
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have used both they are both great I mostly use the seige though very good line.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
I used both and Siege feels and casts better
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - East wareham, Mass
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depends on your application. For spinning reels use the Sufix Elite. It performs the best. For baitcasters use the Sufix Seige. As far as strength I have found that the Seige is the strongest and more durable. However, both lines are great and I would recommend them to anybody.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I use Siege on my bait caster and Elite on my spinning reel.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - IowaCity IA.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
SIEGE,IN MY OPINION.ALSO LOOK INTO THE NEW DEEP CRANKIN LINE,ITS WHAT I HAVE ON NOW AND ITS VERY SIMILAR TO SIEGE.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
 - UPSTATE NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime