Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

StingRay™ XRIII Hydrofoil Stabilizers™ for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-XRIII-1

  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1325458

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-XRIII-2

  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1325459

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-XRIII-3

  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1325460

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-XRIII-1

  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1338099

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-XRIII-2

  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1338100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-XRIII-3

  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1338101

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Best top speed
  • Controlled thrust cone and rooster tail results in improved forward thrust
  • Fastest holeshot
  • On Plane up to 50% Faster
  • Reduced Bow Rise
  • Eliminates Chinewalking
  • Stops Porpoising
  • Wipes Out Cavitation
  • Delivers True Stabilization
  • 30%-40% Fuel Efficiency Increase
  • Aids in Pulling Skiers
  • Reduced Hydrodynamic Drag
  • Improved Top-end Speed
  • Better Fuel Efficiency
  • VISION-3™ Enhanced Styling
  • SpeedCap™ Hardware Covers
  • StingRay XRIII Junior available for 40 - 75 horsepower
  • StingRay XRIII Senior available for 75 - 300 horsepower
  • Made with SPEED-XP™
A unique coating process, Speed XP,bonds to the base material of the hydrofoil. Acts like a microscopic sponge when wetand binds a thin layer of water to the surface, creating a dramatic reduction inhydrodynamic drag, greatly improvingperformance. NO-DRILL mounting. Installs in about five minutes with only a socket wrench and a Phillips screwdriver. The marine industry's only vice-lock, 3-point locking system; No measuring or layout templates and no drilling holes mean no damage to your engine.
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not well Made Bought Last Monday- Put on boat Tuesday per instruction.. Took to lake and notice big difference in boat performance..Worked very very well.. After 30 mins came home and inspected item.. It was broke with a huge peace of the plastic missing.. Did not fall off this time but can see how others have these fall off with no reasonable reason.. And because the boat holds this on can see why some questions those that report fall-offs. So here is the real deal. This thingn works as stated but can breakn first run.. Mabe just maybe the issue is with the torgue used to clamp this on.. If Stingray has a recommended ft lbs then they should tell us.. BUT I WOULD not WASTE MONEY ON THIS UNLESS STINGRAY GOT OFF THEIR BUTTS AND FIXED THE ISSUE.. Again great product but best go with cheaper ones.. AND this is not my first hydro.. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HYDROFOIL I PURCHASED THE STINGRAY III FOR MY 22' PONTOON BOAT. THE FIRST THING I NOTICED WAS THE HOLE SHOT WAS MUCH FASTER AND THE TURNING RADIUS IS MUCH SMALLER. THIS ITEM SHOULD COME WITH THE BOAT. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by merc no go Just bought this and tried it on a 2005 mercury 4 stroke efi it does not fit this model. Bought a classic works great April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend with caution I bought this for my 150EFI Mercury on a nitro189 sport. Installation was a snap, though I was concerned due to the (-) reviews. I tightened the torque tab down pretty good and it started to warp the underside (evident by arrow in picture) so i stopped. Took it easy on the test drive and after a little bit, noticed it had worked back a little. So I repositioned it, tightened a little more and it was good for a few outings. Kept my eye on it and noticed it working back off again so I TORQUED it to where I thought the underside would crack but it didn't! Used it for two seasons. Boat would jump out of the water, plane at much slower speeds which was perfect for pulling tubes with children or newbies but I didn't see top end speed gain...if anything 2mph less. No big deal imo. Not sure if it was due to wear or someone stepped on it but the underside where the tab clamps on it did crack and broke a piece off...noticed it this fall as I was putting the boat up for winter. Only a 1yr warranty so I'm outta luck. It is big, sticks out a bit in the back and at first I thought it obnoxioiusly so but it worked well enough I got over it. Gonna try the stealth next spring hoping it will work as well or nearly so and wont be as obvious a platform for someone to step on. I see that has some bad reviews too! Seems they could include some filler material (ie rubber hose/matt) to help hold and prevent flexing while clamping it on. December 28, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
11 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Stingray SR XIII
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Will only help your performance. When running at WOT they are out of the water and do not effect your top end.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Should help. Most people don't install because they don't like the looks.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Worked great on my 150EFI 19' bass/sport boat but be wary of the reviews!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Syracuse,NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Thanks
R Davis
Macon, Ga.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Macon, Ga.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The senior is larger and used on 75HP up to 300HP, the regular is for motors under 75HP.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Syracuse,NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Senior is 75-300 HP and Junior is 25-75 HP
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Navarre, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The 25-75 HP one (38-530-122-00)
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have a 115 4 stroke. The performance is over the top does everything it says it will do. The mounting however is no good I have lost my second one I am now in the process of buying a drill and bolt style, because of that. If you buy one you will lose it too!!!!!
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It did on my boat and it should on yours!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - South Padre Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Most likely not, Pretty sure not. It would not fit my 40 hp. And I looked on Cabala's reviews the other day , before I got this one and not too many were happy with this product and all of them with any type of mercury motor stated that it would not fit.
Kit
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - Lexington, South Carolina
0
0
Details: 
And does this really work for a 4stroker and what are the advandages?
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Will only help. Does not effect your top end.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It fit my 200 sho with just a little modification. It gave me a little more hole shot and for my Newwater Ibis flats boat, that was important as I regularly get up in less than a foot of water.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - South Padre Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i put it on v6 evenrude 225 works great
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Just installed on a 2008 175 Etech. Worked great.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 1 month ago
by
 - north america
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Fits 75-300 HP, therefore it will fit your 125 hp.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Used an SE 200 Bolt on fin on my 135 Evinrude on a 17' Larson with great results. Will bigger motor & boat react prety much the same way?
5 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Venice, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Check the following web site: http://www.marine-dynamics.com/index.html
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime