StingRay™ XRIII Hydrofoil Stabilizers™ for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-XRIII-1

White

SR-XRIII-2

Gray

SR-XRIII-3

Black

JR-XRIII-1

White

JR-XRIII-2

Gray

JR-XRIII-3

  • Best top speed
  • Controlled thrust cone and rooster tail results in improved forward thrust
  • Fastest holeshot
  • On Plane up to 50% Faster
  • Reduced Bow Rise
  • Eliminates Chinewalking
  • Stops Porpoising
  • Wipes Out Cavitation
  • Delivers True Stabilization
  • 30%-40% Fuel Efficiency Increase
  • Aids in Pulling Skiers
  • Reduced Hydrodynamic Drag
  • Improved Top-end Speed
  • Better Fuel Efficiency
  • VISION-3™ Enhanced Styling
  • SpeedCap™ Hardware Covers
  • StingRay XRIII Junior available for 40 - 75 horsepower
  • StingRay XRIII Senior available for 75 - 300 horsepower
  • Made with SPEED-XP™
A unique coating process, Speed XP,bonds to the base material of the hydrofoil. Acts like a microscopic sponge when wetand binds a thin layer of water to the surface, creating a dramatic reduction inhydrodynamic drag, greatly improvingperformance. NO-DRILL mounting. Installs in about five minutes with only a socket wrench and a Phillips screwdriver. The marine industry's only vice-lock, 3-point locking system; No measuring or layout templates and no drilling holes mean no damage to your engine.
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great product! I have used the Stingray products on other boats. This new unit is really awesome looking and is very easy to install. I like the fact that I didn't have to drill any holes in my new engine. I had it on in 3 minutes or less. Seems like it gets my boat on plane even better than the old Stingrays. Absolutely no bow rise and I think I have gained almost 6 miles per hour on top end. Nice job with the new product! July 9, 2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money installed per direction first time on the lake sting ray came off loss of time and money July 8, 2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost hydrofoil My husband and I purchased this hydrofoil because it did not require drilling into the cavatation plate of our 205 HP Mercury I/O. We installed it according to the directions and used it once. The hydrofoil came off the boat as well as the sacrificial anode. WE ARE NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT! July 5, 2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exaggerated Installed it on a Merc 115 hp. Did not take 5 minutes as claimed. Torque tab mounting bolt was too short with the stabilizer in place. Had to replace it with a longer one, with meant a trip to the hardware store. Once in place, the prop hit the torque tab. Had to modify the tab to clear the prop. In the water, my Nitro now comes up on plane very quickly. It seems to provide a better ride in rough water. Haven't noticed any fuel economy so far on the first tank of gas. Top end dropped nearly 5 mph. This is disappointing but I can live with it. I think the price is high considering that it is little more than a piece of molded plastic. I would recommend it to someone who is prepaired to do a little extra work, but only if your boat has a serious problem getting on plane. July 4, 2007
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
11 Questions | 16 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Stingray SR XIII
3 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Will only help your performance. When running at WOT they are out of the water and do not effect your top end.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Worked great on my 150EFI 19' bass/sport boat but be wary of the reviews!
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Syracuse,NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Thanks
R Davis
Macon, Ga.
3 years ago
by
 - Macon, Ga.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The senior is larger and used on 75HP up to 300HP, the regular is for motors under 75HP.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Syracuse,NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Senior is 75-300 HP and Junior is 25-75 HP
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Navarre, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The 25-75 HP one (38-530-122-00)
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have a 115 4 stroke. The performance is over the top does everything it says it will do. The mounting however is no good I have lost my second one I am now in the process of buying a drill and bolt style, because of that. If you buy one you will lose it too!!!!!
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It did on my boat and it should on yours!
3 years ago
by
 - South Padre Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Most likely not, Pretty sure not. It would not fit my 40 hp. And I looked on Cabala's reviews the other day , before I got this one and not too many were happy with this product and all of them with any type of mercury motor stated that it would not fit.
Kit
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
 - Lexington, South Carolina
0
0
Details: 
And does this really work for a 4stroker and what are the advandages?
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Will only help. Does not effect your top end.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It fit my 200 sho with just a little modification. It gave me a little more hole shot and for my Newwater Ibis flats boat, that was important as I regularly get up in less than a foot of water.
3 years ago
by
 - South Padre Island
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - california
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i put it on v6 evenrude 225 works great
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Just installed on a 2008 175 Etech. Worked great.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Walker, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 8 months ago
by
 - north america
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Fits 75-300 HP, therefore it will fit your 125 hp.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
Used an SE 200 Bolt on fin on my 135 Evinrude on a 17' Larson with great results. Will bigger motor & boat react prety much the same way?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Venice, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Check the following web site: http://www.marine-dynamics.com/index.html
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime