Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961088

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961089

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961090

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961092

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961098

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up
Tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Spend-a-little...Get-a-lot ! " Okay....I bought a 16'4" tracker 170 TX Pro with a 50 hp 2-stroke on the back. The boat's bow, at low speeds, was way too high and it also bounced all over the place towards the top-end of the speed range ( even with correct trim settings,etc.). I had Bass Pro to put the Sting Ray ( w/o trim tabs ) on the motor ( Merc. ) and took her to the lake with a full load ( which you should always do when you test this for the first time ). BINGO ! all previous problems were solved. The only 2 "small" down-sides are that we lost around 200 rpms on the top end ( I am still at 5200 and Merc says I am still good-to-go ) and I lost about 1 mph on top end ( but I am still at 34.5 mph with a full load and gas..not bad :>). You must learn to start trimming the motor right out of your hole-shot, this is the key to your success. Also, try adjusting your trim-fin on your motor ( right above the prop. ), sometimes this helps, too. Overall, I feel like the boat handles much more like the higher-end boats such as Nitro and Ranger with this improvement. Really, a must for the heavier alumn. boats that tend to be middle and back heavy. So, do this, and fall in love with your boat again ! Thanks for reading..be smart and do this asap :>) July 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny I have an 07 Tracker Pro Guide V17 that would nose straight up in the air in all throttle settings but full throttle. Then I bought this little jewel and it immediatly gets up on plane no matter how much throttle. It even seems to have given me an extra mph or three. May 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I bought this to stop the bow rise from a dead stop till you plane, and it works great. I did loose some top end on the speed, but well worth putting on when you dont get the boat standing up everytime you take off. April 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great $50 investment I bought this for my Yamaha 115. It was a breeze to install and it works great. Before I had this, it took forever to get on plane and I couldnt see in front of me for longer than I wanted. Now, I never loose sight and I am up on plane so fast. Plus, when full throttle, if I trim the moter up, I can get about 10mph more out of the motor. It is very cool. Buy this. You wont regret it. September 22, 2008
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
9 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
THIS WILL WORK WELL IF YOU WANT TO GET ON PLANE FASTER .

@ IDLE SPEED STEERING WILL FEEL FUNNY BUT IT'S NOT DANGEROUS
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this mounted on a 60HP four stroke mercury. Best thing I ever done.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Lubbock, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Chicago
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I didn't notice any difference on my 130 horse in and out when I installed them.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I didnt see them on the shelf so I skipped them. I would say they are not needed.
5 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Chicago, west burbs
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime