Free Economy Shipping on orders $75+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HS.

StingRay Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961088

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961089

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961090

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961092

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961098

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Most boats tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up


StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).


NOTE:These stabilizers will not fit Mercury Bigfoot engines.

StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors 4.4 5 34 34
good product lost a couple mph after installing, but planes out in seconds and stopped porpoising. August 11, 2010
Great purchase True as advertised, this product is 5 stars and regret not purchasing sooner. July 8, 2010
waste of money Did little or nothing to help a j12 carolina skiff getting on plane. Mec 15 h.p. 4 stroke just does not have low in power. May 20, 2010
Best Purchase for 115hp Johnson I bought an Alumicraft Phamton V-170 in 1993 17 yrs ago. I am now replacing it with another only because while backing into the garage I broke off one of the tips. I'm guessing the new one will last even longer. GREAT PRODUCT!!! April 12, 2010
<<prev34567...9next>>
9 Questions | 15 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
8 months ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
6 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
1 year ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
1 year ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
6 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
1 year ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - SLC Ut.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Chicago
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I didn't notice any difference on my 130 horse in and out when I installed them.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I didnt see them on the shelf so I skipped them. I would say they are not needed.
4 years ago
by
 - Chicago, west burbs
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1

Get help about this item from fellow customers.
Ask your questions. Share your answers.

9 Questions | 15 Answers
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime