Free Shipping on orders $49+ Use code SHIP49

Enter promo code 'SHIP49' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD

Free Shipping on orders of $49 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961088

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961089

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961090

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961092

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961098

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up
Tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference I put the senior classic on my 60 hp Evinrude and it makes such a difference. Great product for the price. Take offs are easy and much faster. Would not be without one now. If you night fish and do not like the nose being in the air at take off, this is your answer. Pine, AL. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product but install not a cakewalk I installed this on my 2012 mercury 40hp 4 stroke. Let me state for the record here- this is what the marina uses and recommended I use. That said either they did not mention the fit or what they do to install it but I spent a few hours shaving the inside edges at outer part of "V" to get it to sit properly past the main shaft of the motor. If I did not it would not go "deep" enough to be mounted. Once this was done I used a rubber bungee to keep it tight while I drilled the 4 1/4" holes. Again "murphy's law" struck and drill must've moved because one of the four holes was off by 1/8" and I had to make another adjacent hole for the bolts to go in. Next- the longer bolts go to rear, shorter to front. One mis-threaded and I had to snap it and get another to install. After all that it was done and looks right. Took to lake- all the effort worth it. Planes out in secs and keeps nose down even at 15mph. This is on a 2012 tracker proteam 175 txw. Felt snappier out of hole and I note less torque pull at low speeds. Did loose about 2 mph off top end per gps but I do not run flat out and the fuel millage gain at today's cost more than worth it. Overall, product works well but needs better instructions for install thus the 4 stars. Website not very useful for install info either- I checked. April 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not fit at all I purchased this for my 5hp APS motor and it will not line up at all, the edges need to be rounded and they are flat which makes it inpossible to work. September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product, BUT I have a 1995 mariner 5hp. The junior stingray would not work because it was to big for my cavity. I exchanged it for the doal fin and that fit good but not perfect. the performance of the 12 ft. boat is outstanding with the fin. September 7, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
10 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this will help while at top speeds. As a hydrofoil-equipped watercraft increases in speed, the hydrofoil elements below the hull(s) develop enough lift to raise the hull out of the water in order to greatly reduce hull drag. This gives a further corresponding increase in speed and efficiency of operation in terms of fuel consumption.

Thanks
4 weeks, 1 day ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
THIS WILL WORK WELL IF YOU WANT TO GET ON PLANE FASTER .

@ IDLE SPEED STEERING WILL FEEL FUNNY BUT IT'S NOT DANGEROUS
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this mounted on a 60HP four stroke mercury. Best thing I ever done.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Lubbock, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Chicago
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I didn't notice any difference on my 130 horse in and out when I installed them.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I didnt see them on the shelf so I skipped them. I would say they are not needed.
6 years ago
by
 - Chicago, west burbs
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime