Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

White

SR-2

Gray

SR-3

Black

JR-1

White

JR-2

Gray

JR-3

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up
Tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sting ray Great product boat handles a lot better than before July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well They work well I have a 27ft crusier that would not get on plane when loaded with people. Now I have no problem July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic StingRay Junior Previously had one of these on a 14 foot Lund with 25 HP Merc 2 Stroke and currently have one on a 15 foot Alumacraft with a 25 HP Suzuki 4 stroke.The Stingray increased the performance and stability of both boats.The boat is up on plane in a heartbeat and you can stay on plane at lower engine RPMs.The biggest advantage,in my opinion,is the stability in provides against chine walking when in windy,rough water conditions or when crossing the wake of larger boats making the boat alot safer.I lost maybe 1 or 2 MPH top end but thats negligible compared to the advantages of this product. June 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by design questionable Composition of product should be a little softer and flexible in case of slight inpact when backing into an object. Present product is too stiff and unwielding.. May 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
9 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years ago
by
 - Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
THIS WILL WORK WELL IF YOU WANT TO GET ON PLANE FASTER .

@ IDLE SPEED STEERING WILL FEEL FUNNY BUT IT'S NOT DANGEROUS
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this mounted on a 60HP four stroke mercury. Best thing I ever done.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Lubbock, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
3 years ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Chicago
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I didn't notice any difference on my 130 horse in and out when I installed them.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I didnt see them on the shelf so I skipped them. I would say they are not needed.
5 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Chicago, west burbs
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime