Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

StingRay Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961088

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961089

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961090

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961092

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961098

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up


StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).

StingRay Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors 4.4 5 44 44
Classic StingRay Junior Previously had one of these on a 14 foot Lund with 25 HP Merc 2 Stroke and currently have one on a 15 foot Alumacraft with a 25 HP Suzuki 4 stroke.The Stingray increased the performance and stability of both boats.The boat is up on plane in a heartbeat and you can stay on plane at lower engine RPMs.The biggest advantage,in my opinion,is the stability in provides against chine walking when in windy,rough water conditions or when crossing the wake of larger boats making the boat alot safer.I lost maybe 1 or 2 MPH top end but thats negligible compared to the advantages of this product. June 22, 2012
Outdated Design I put this model on a 1995 Skeeter 200SL Fish n' Ski with a 1994 Evinrude 200 Vindicator, and the only advantage was the ease of installment. I had to drill 4 holes in my Lower Unit, and bolted it on. This model made my boat "Porpoise" really bad in high wake and wavy conditions. On a no wake, no wind lake it was O.K. even though I shaved 8 mph off of my top end just in using this product. Before the Stringray Speed XP on wide open throttle I could hit around 62 to 65 mph. With using the Speed XP I was slowed to around 52 to 55 mph. I have since bought the 'Doelfin' and only use it when I am going to have skiers in tow. The advantages just aren't there for me to keep it on full time. Oversteering is a problem when you have a hydrofoil attached. Be sure to get a feel for it before you go wide open with it. It does make a difference in cornering and handling as well as the drag is increased. August 13, 2007
Very nice!!!!!!!! I know people have said before that they never write online reviews, blah blah, but I really don't unless I am impressed. And let me say, I am impressed! I have a 18ft stingray runabout that has beat us to death in choppy water since we bought it three summers ago. I finally decided to do something about it and I am soooooo glad. Boat much easier to get on plane and I can cruise with it trimmed up now without that annoying porpoising that use to knock our kidneys out! Best 50.00 I have spent in a loooonnng time! July 20, 2013
"Spend-a-little...Get-a-lot ! " Okay....I bought a 16'4" tracker 170 TX Pro with a 50 hp 2-stroke on the back. The boat's bow, at low speeds, was way too high and it also bounced all over the place towards the top-end of the speed range ( even with correct trim settings,etc.). I had Bass Pro to put the Sting Ray ( w/o trim tabs ) on the motor ( Merc. ) and took her to the lake with a full load ( which you should always do when you test this for the first time ). BINGO ! all previous problems were solved. The only 2 "small" down-sides are that we lost around 200 rpms on the top end ( I am still at 5200 and Merc says I am still good-to-go ) and I lost about 1 mph on top end ( but I am still at 34.5 mph with a full load and gas..not bad :>). You must learn to start trimming the motor right out of your hole-shot, this is the key to your success. Also, try adjusting your trim-fin on your motor ( right above the prop. ), sometimes this helps, too. Overall, I feel like the boat handles much more like the higher-end boats such as Nitro and Ranger with this improvement. Really, a must for the heavier alumn. boats that tend to be middle and back heavy. So, do this, and fall in love with your boat again ! Thanks for reading..be smart and do this asap :>) July 5, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
11 Questions | 19 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
1 answer

Have a 60hp Johnson

Details: 
We'll it work we'll for my 60hp or prefer another product
1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, the SR models will work for your application. Thank you.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
0
0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this will help while at top speeds. As a hydrofoil-equipped watercraft increases in speed, the hydrofoil elements below the hull(s) develop enough lift to raise the hull out of the water in order to greatly reduce hull drag. This gives a further corresponding increase in speed and efficiency of operation in terms of fuel consumption.

Thanks
4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
THIS WILL WORK WELL IF YOU WANT TO GET ON PLANE FASTER .

@ IDLE SPEED STEERING WILL FEEL FUNNY BUT IT'S NOT DANGEROUS
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this mounted on a 60HP four stroke mercury. Best thing I ever done.
2 years ago
by
 - Lubbock, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
3 years ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
3 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
4 years ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime