Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Model
Quantity Price & availability

Black

SR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961088

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

SR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961089

  • Available for Backorder
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

SR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961090

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

JR-1

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961092

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White

JR-2

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961098

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gray

JR-3

  • $49.99

  • SKU: 961100

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Eliminates cavitation and prop blowout
  • Eliminates bow rise, porpoising and bouncing
  • Fits most outboards and sterndrives
  • StingRay Classic Junior available for 2.5 - 40 horsepower
  • StingRay Classic Senior, Stealth 2, and XRIII Senior available for 40 horsepower and up
Tested at over 107 mph, the StingRay™ Speed-XP Hydrofoil Stabilizers for Boat Motors fit and work on all new boats. Easily eliminates cavitation and prop blowout by packing water tight above the prop. Also the hydrofoil stabilizers eliminate bow rise, porpoising and bouncing and even improve planing time with the industry's fastest holeshot. Fits most outboards and sterndrives. Torque Equalizers neutralize steering torque when added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer.

StingRay™ Torque Equalizers can be found through item search for 961102 (Black), 961104 (White), 961105 (Gray).
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! I have a 1988 Stratos 256V with a 70hp Evinrude. It was very sluggish getting up on plane with a lot of bow rise. This product was pretty quick and easy to install and works as advertised...perhaps even better. It has eliminated bow rise, I never lose visibility of what is in front of me. The boat jumps on plane with little effort, and has increased my top speed by 2 mph. I would expect to pay $500 for this kind of performance, $50 is a no brainer. July 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WRONG SIZE RETURNED LOOKED LIKE A GOOD PRODUCT BUT HAD TO RETURN AS I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED THE JUNIOR NOT THE SENIOR. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great My boat is a little under powered because of HP restricksions on the lake. When the front livewell is full, it's hard to get up on plane. With the Stingray, it gets up fast & rides the same way it does when it's empty. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great Love this, it was a little tricky to install had to drill the holes from the bottom. Other than that it is awesome, low speed plane boat comes off plane easier. Great buy June 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
9 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
THIS WILL WORK WELL IF YOU WANT TO GET ON PLANE FASTER .

@ IDLE SPEED STEERING WILL FEEL FUNNY BUT IT'S NOT DANGEROUS
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have this mounted on a 60HP four stroke mercury. Best thing I ever done.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Lubbock, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
With all the rave reviews, if these things provide performance and efficiency as reported why do manufacturers not incorporate them into their design??
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Blowing rock nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
ASK THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR BOAT !
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to contact us with your comments. This would be a great recommendation for product review for the manufacturers. You might let me know about your suggestion. Have a great day.

Thanks!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

quality ?

Details: 
returning stingray xr II Jr.when installing product cracked is this better quality to put on a Yamaha 70 ?
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
he most likely overtightened mounting bolts.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - webberville,mi.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I put two of these on my motor. The first broke after the first use. The second after a second use. Not going for a third.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
will I need to drill holes to mount this product on my 200 johnson it would be Item # 38-560-360-2 senior white
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you have to drill the holes and make sure not to over tighten the bolts for damage can occurr
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No drilling required. Which is why I bought it. Three compression set screws per side. Slides on the cavitation plate. Mine fell off upon first use.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

1

Details: 
The article states when added to your stabilizer .But when I look that part up it will takes you back to the same thing i am confused.What all is need to install on my Johnson 200 popeye1
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - columbia sc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
DRILL SCREW DRIVER CRESCENT WRENCH
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Equalizer item numbers 38-560-364-01, 38-560-364-02, 38-560-364-03 is the part that is added to your Sting Ray Stabilizer (example 38-560-360-01). If you want a stabilizer order the SENIOR, which fits FITS 25-365 HP.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
seems to be worse when pulling tube
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will, Hydro Foils are awesome, they keep the boat on plain,better gas mileage and speed, some decrease and some increase.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Wingham,Ont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - granbury, tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
IT WILL PLANE YOU FASTER AND PROVIDE ,STERN LIFT !

IT FEEL STRANGE AN IDLE SPEED...

YOU GET A LOT FOR YOUR MONEY !
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
i put a 9-9merc on my 16 foot boat because of the lake we have in are area, you can only up to a 10 horse will this work better for me
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - scranton pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If your rig won't plane poperly, I beleive you will have success with the Stingray.

1basscat
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
PLANES YOU FASTER AND LIFTS STERN !
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Sothern WV & OBX ,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years ago
by
 - Chicago
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I didn't notice any difference on my 130 horse in and out when I installed them.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I didnt see them on the shelf so I skipped them. I would say they are not needed.
5 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Chicago, west burbs
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime