Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Stanley Jigs® Ribbit™ Frog

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Quantity
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

White

White

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-200
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254348

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Watermelon/Red Flake

Watermelon/Red Flake

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-203
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254349

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Watermelon Red Pearl

Watermelon Red Pearl

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-204
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254350

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Green Pumpkin Red Pearl

Green Pumpkin Red Pearl

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-205
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254351

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Lily Pad

Lily Pad

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-206
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254352

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Smokin Shad

Smokin Shad

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-213
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1254354

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

Black

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-201
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1258063

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Louisiana Craw

Louisiana Craw

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-210
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1311114

  • Available for Backorder
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Catalpa

Catalpa

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-211
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1311115

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Baby Bass

Baby Bass

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-212
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1311116

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Gold Pepper

Gold Pepper

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-222
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1734035

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Bullfrog

Bullfrog

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-218
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1541600

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Green Tree Frog

Green Tree Frog

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-224
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1734037

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Bluegill

Bluegill

3-1/2"

5

Model:
SRF-226
  • $5.29

  • SKU: 1734038

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

One of the most exciting soft plastic baits out there, Stanley Jig's Ribbit Frog produces heart stopping action that provokes explosive strikes from big bass. The Ribbit Frog is very versatile, and is effective when buzzed along the surface or rigged weedless and fished over logs, grass beds or lily pads. Unrigged.
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Zoom's Toads Frog baits about these days, but I believe this is the best available. The legs create more of a buzzbait effect when fished on top. But when the action slows, a slow, stop-n-go retrieve will pull the more finicky bass in for the strike. I watched a fishing partner slay them using this technique. The colors, the shape, and those LEGS make all the difference. THIS is the frog bait to buy! November 20, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best soft plastic frog I fished a lot of soft plastic frogs this year, and this out produced the others hands down. The pigeon-toed design of this bait puts out more splash and noise than the HornyToad and the BuzzFrog, and caught more fish. My only complaint is that it usually gets destroyed by the first smallmouth that hits it, so be prepared to go through several baits. This is a great weedless alternative to buzzbaits and other topwaters. November 14, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bait I caught more fish on this frog then anything else this year. I found it best if you use a 3/0 wide gap worm hook with a corkscrew baitholder on the eye of the hook. November 11, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing blowups. Bass actually leave the water to get this frog. I have one tied on at all times. October 25, 2007
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>
9 Questions | 55 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

Floater

Details: 
Is the ribbit frog still available in the floater style?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Uncertain,Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I believe so, the only way to get those is to cal bass pro shop. Special order.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Tokyo, Japan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
I have not seen them anyway online or in the local shops. This is in the Oklahoma City area
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I FISH WHERE THIERS LOTS AND I MEAN LOTS HYDRILA AND GRASS
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - HONDURAS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
any color other then white works at night sound and motion is the key if your fishing a full moon use black
3 years ago
by
 - massachusettes
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
fish early morning or evening .Green frog has been excellent. Good in all kinds of weeds.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

which is better

Details: 
which is better in ur opinion the spro bronzeye or stanley jigs
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Spro
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Stanley Jigs
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Northwest Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have tried most of the Scum Frog Line Up, I haven't caught but a couple with them, the hooks are not any good on them in my opinion either, really too small, and the instructions tell you to wait 2 or 3 seconds, this hasn't worked, the Bass Pro #4 hooks, you can hook them in a microsecond, I haven't missed a bite since I changed. Bait works better as well, sits lower in the water and makes for better popping action.
3 years ago
by
 - Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
spro by far, but koppers has a better appearance than both of the two
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I have caught more with the Stanley Ribbit.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
thanks you may God bless u
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I don't use double hook at all. I think it would ruin the action. The best rig I've found is a 3/0 offset hook. It will truly go through just about any weeds and pads. Any larger on the hook and it's tough to keep it up on the surface.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Franklin, WI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yellow Black or White
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use only the Stanley double hook designed for this lure, and I like the bullfrog color best.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Nebraska / Kansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It is slightly aggrivating to rig with the double hooks. You have to push them up through the legs and they need to be even. It's worth the aggrivation because it does increase the hookup ratio. If I were fishing at night, I would use the Bull Ribbet in Black. Hope this helps
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Watertown, MN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I prefer a 5/0 wide gap, super glue in the nose. Use a 1/0 or 2/0 trailer hook and a Bass Pro Hook Guard to keep it weedless. Skin hook the 5/0. Better hook-up rate, better leg action than with double hook.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I like the double hooks as it gives me an extra sense of reliability. True they are a little on the pricey side, but then again if one has that extra assurance of a hook up then it is worth it.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Nebraska / Kansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes and Yes! I increased total hook up by 3 times with the double hook. I also notice that my baits balance trough rough cover was stable because of the hook.

Get it and you wont be disappointed.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes they actually make the Ribbit Frog Weedless.And it is worth the cost bought a pack from the local store.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes, i have, they work but I think the hooks are a little to big for the Ribbit, they work better on the Bull Ribbit
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yea, these hooks work good but you need a bigger frog like the Bull ribbit because the gap between the 2 hooks is pretty wide
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
This Frog! I love it! Coupled with a 3/0 offset hook I do amazing! So far I'm at a 85% + HOOKUP ratio
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Franklin, WI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
scum frog. All so the best price
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Ontario Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I came across my favorite frog out of need. I had to restock for a trip and I was running low. My favorite used to be the Yum Buzz Frog. I also throw Rage Toads and Sizmic Frogs from time to time. On the day of my trip the only frog I could find was the Stanely Ribbit frog. After using this frog it is hands down my favorite. It is soft enough to retrieve it at any speed and it kicks up plenty of water. It comes in great colors and it is plenty durable. The price is nice also. I dont know about the Yum Money Frog. I just wont pay that kind of money. And I can afford it. I just wont pay 10$ for a few pieces of plastic. Hope this helps
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
The Stanley Ribbit, but hold on I have tried the floating Stanley Ribbit I like it a whole lot better.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Watertown, MN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It would have to be the ribbit Frog. easy to rig and very inexpesive.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Huntsville,AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Stanley Ribbit Frog
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It is the Ribbit hands down.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Stanley Ribbit. Great action and simply catches fish!
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
My favorite is the watermelon red pearl by far!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Franklin, WI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
black watermellon/red flake and green pumkin
3 years ago
by
 - massachusettes
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
green pumpkin w white belly,
green pumpkin with white belly and chartreuse hot feet,
black
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My colors are Black for dark days or early morning
Bullfrog overall, and baby bass with a pearl underside works well if it is a bright and clear day.
Don't forget white over weed beds.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Nebraska / Kansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the three colors that work the best for me are smokin shad, watermelon red, and black with silver hot feet.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Huntsville,AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Baby Bass
Chartuse and White
White
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Watermelon/pearl, white, and black
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Bull Frog, and any hot feet color.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have both in my tackle and will switch if I find the occasion needs the change. The Stanley frog is softer and I like the penitration that I get from the hooks. I guess it is your call.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Nebraska / Kansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes alot of difference the yum frog sinks a little and is hard to keep on top where the ribbit is very easy to keep on top and it creat's a good vibration on the top that bass cant stand.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Huntsville,AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think the Stanley Ribbit Frog has better action
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is a great deal of difference. The Ribbit has a ton more action than the Buzz frog, on top as well as under the surface. I have out fished the buzz frog 5 to 1 everytime out.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes HUGE defferece. The Yum frog is much much more stiff and doesnt swim at all on the fall. ive used both actually and loved the stanley
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - New York
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this one works better!
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. The flat design of the Ribbit frog keeps it from rolling over. The Yum Buzz frogs have a relatively thicker profile and roll very easy.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Toronto, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I think that there is, I have had the yum frog feet to cross over causing the bait to not work until the feet are untangled, I have never had the feet on a Stanley to tangle together
5 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
12 answers

what hook would work best

Details: 
wondering what size and model hook i should use for ribbit frog- thankyou
6 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Cibolo #1 in Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Three Hook sizes are available, 4/0, 5/0 and 6/0. Please be wary of matching the hook to the Stanley ribbit frogs you own. If these hooks are rigged wrong, you are going to either kill the motion of the bait or miss fish. Thank you!
1 month, 1 week ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
#3 wide gap worm hook
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
use a 4/0 or 5/0 extra wide gap hook - or a similar sized weighted hook... the kind that has abit of lead molded onto the hook shank. The weighted hooks are abit better for open water usage, similar to how you'd fish a buzzbait.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Middleboro, MA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
use a 3/0 ofsset shank hook
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a screw on 5/0 wide gap hook from OWNER. Ribbit also have their own hooks, however I have not personally tried them.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Toronto, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i use 3/0 spring keeper wide gap hooks. basically any wide gap spring keeper swimbait hook will work.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
4/0 Gamakatsu EWG or similar with a twist lock. weighted of unweighted
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Alabama, Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
I failed to mention the Stanley Jigs Ribbit Double Take Hooks. They are recommended and I saw a video of rigging it, seems that it would work well too. For now, I'll stick with the Gamakatsu 3/0. I'm impressed by it's use.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
I would recommend a 3/0 EWG hook (Gamakatsu preferred). The length of the body against rigging it makes this the best choice for me. It's pretty easy to rig and hooking them won't be a problem while being weedless. I will recommend, though, to use super glue on the nose to hook so that you don't lose as many of the bodies.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a zoom 5 0 frog hook. It seems a little big, But I rarely miss any fish. And I catch a lot of BIG fish. Also, use a fish attractant. (Garlic) For the one you do miss. They will hit it again.
6 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Savannah, Ga.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Some good hooks to try are the Gamakatsu EWG Superline in 4/0 and 5/0
http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/
servlet/Product_10151_-1_10001_54755
____SearchResults
Try the Tru-tungsten frog also
http://www.basspro.com/webapp
/wcs/stores/servlet/Product_10151
_-1_10001_10201971____Search
Results
6 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Zoom® Toad Hooks
http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Product_10151_-1_10001_90653____SearchResults
These work great!!
6 years, 2 months ago
by
 - St. Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime