Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

St. Croix® Mojo Bass Trigger Rods

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Length Power Other specs Quantity Price & availability

6'6"

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
10-17 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
MBC66MF

6'6"

Med Hvy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
12-20 lbs.

Lure Weight:
3/8 - 1 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
MBC66MHF

6'8"

Medium

Action:
X Fast

Line Weight:
8-14 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
MBC68MXF

7'

Medium

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
10-17 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/4 - 5/8 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
MBC70MF

7'

Med Hvy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
12-20 lbs.

Lure Weight:
3/8 - 1 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
MBC70MHF

7'

Med Hvy

Action:
Moderate

Line Weight:
10-20 lbs.

Lure Weight:
3/8 - 1 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
MBC70MHM

7'

Heavy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
14-25 lbs.

Lure Weight:
3/8 - 1-1/2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
A

Model:
MBC70HF

7'6"

Med Hvy

Action:
Mod Fast

Line Weight:
12-25 lbs.

Lure Weight:
3/8 - 1-1/4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
B

Model:
MBC76MHMF

7'9"

Heavy

Action:
Fast

Line Weight:
14-30 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1 - 4 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
C

Model:
MBC79HF

7'11"

Heavy

Action:
Mod Fast

Line Weight:
14-30 lbs.

Lure Weight:
1/2 - 2 oz.

Pieces:
1

Handle Chart Reference:
D

Model:
MBC711HMF
Bring your bass-fishin' mojo with you to the lake on your next fishing outing with these sleek and powerful Mojo Bass Rods from St. Croix. The technique-specific Mojo Bass series was designed and built for superior performance with premium quality SCII graphite and Batson Forecast® hard aluminum oxide guides with double-plated black chrome frames. Rod includes Fuji® reel seats and premium cork split slip handles for weight reduction plus direct blank contact for helping you establish your own mojo magic! Manufacturer's 5-year warranty. Handcrafted in North America.

    Features:
  • Premium-quality SCII graphite
  • Technique-specific bass series designed and built for superior performance
  • Batson Forecast® hard aluminum oxide guides with double-plated black chrome frames
  • Fuji® ECS reel seat/black hood on casting models
  • Split-grip/premium-grade cork handle
  • Two coats of Flex Coat slow-cure finish
  • 5-year manufacturer's warranty backed by St. Croix Superstar Service
Action:
M = Medium
MH = Medium Heavy
H = Heavy
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rod I just got this rod, and I like the balance of it. I paired it with my Revo Sx and it seems to cast really far. January 19, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A purple premier I have seven St. Croix rods: 2 Avid, 4 Premier, and now a Mojo. I use them in both fresh and saltwater and have never had a problem. My Mojo is a 7' plastics and, while not an Avid, it is a top notch rod, as are all St. Croix products. I doubt you'll find a better American made rod and warranty for $90; if you do... buy it! January 12, 2009
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40
46 Questions | 151 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

Saltwater?

Details: 
OK, a few months ago i asked about the PQ reel, and now i need to know about the rod. could this handle some light saltwater fishing? (not light use, just smaller fish, like Speckled sea trout.)
I already know that the Pro qualifier reel can handle braid and saltwater. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
 - Houston, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It would probably be fine. I would not risk it with a nice rod like this. If you do, make sure to wash it of.
7 months ago
by
 - Burlington vermont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Yes it can handle it no prob, I use mine in salt and just rinse it off after each use.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have the Frog/Slop rod for frog fishing matted vegetation. I also throw the A-rig with this rod. It is stiff with heavy action so probably not the best for other top water baits.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Dayton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I have the spinnerbait model and it works great for walking the dog but keep in mind there is a Mojo Bass rod made for topwaters and walking baits and you might want to check that out.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would actually say the 7'6'' pitchin model for topwaters and frogs because you do not need a heavy rod for topwaters but it still has plenty of power for hollow bodied frogs. I personally like the mod. fast action best because it prevents pulling hollow bodied frogs out of the fish's mouth prematurely and also prevents ripping trebles out of the fish using other topwaters. If you'd rather a shorter rod I'd go with the 7' med. hvy moderate action rod, both'd be good for topwaters.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I would pick the veritas.
7 months ago
by
 - Burlington vermont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
Veritas is a phenomenal rod of which I own 2, lightweight, sensitive and I dont care what the reviews say it's pretty durable, never owned a mojo bass though.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Abu Garcia is a great brand. I can't speak about the Veritas but I do have a Vengeance which I like so I would expect the Veritas to also be worth the money.
St.Croix is also a great brand and I prefer the Mojo Bass. I think that you will be happy with either rod.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depends on what type of bait you will be fishing. The veritas is a good rod but if you like the rod to be sensitive the Mojo Bass is the way to go.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - New Market, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Mojo Bass.have had mine for 3 years and have not had any problems.St. Croix makes good rods.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - UPSTATE NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
depending on the use you need the rod for id go mojo. the mojo cranking rod is my favorite and i own 3 of them. but i dont like the plastics rod where id then go with abu since they now have micro guides and i havent snapped mine yet lol
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - philadelphia,pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have a Revo STX on mine and couldn't be happier.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have the Lews Tournament Speed spool and i absolutely love it. I handles great and fits the rod PERFECT!
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have a few Bass Pro Pro Qualifier reels, one of which is on my Mojo Bass rod i must say its my favorite set up
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I agree, with the first answer. I have an Abu Ora SX on mine, and that’s the step below the REVO, with that reel it balances well and is comfortable to use all day long.
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I think it would depend on what you are looking for but you cannot go wrong with a abu garcia revo or a curado from shimano they are both really good reels that would go great with your rod.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Mission, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

This or the Falcon Buccoo?

Details: 
which ones better? this or the falcon buccoo?
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Mojo Bass. I havent used a Falcon before. I talked to a couple people who have been fishing a while and he said they are not worth the money.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
All a matter of opinion...and since I have owned both,in mine I would take the Mojo over the Buccoo.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Central Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I can not say much about the Buccoo because I have only tried a couple of times. I can say that I have had nothing but GREAT results from the Mojo Bass Rods. I have them in trigger and spinning and they are sensative and yet strong. Guides hold up, handle wear is awesome and to me they are the best when it comes to mid priced rods. They have a great warranty and I can say I have only read about it because I have never had to use it.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Graham, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Falcon, hands down.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I just purchased the Johnny Morris Carbon Black 6.4:1. I'm sold on the St. Croix Mojo Bass Rods. I plan on using crankbaits but I'd also like to throw spinnerbaits or buzzbaits and maybe a frog if possible. What I'd like to know is should I get the 7' MH Mod Crankbait or 7' MH F Spinnerbait or even the 7' M F Plastics? Im having to replace two of my spinning rods, which will be St Croix, or I'd buy all 3. But for now which one to start with?
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Spinner bait rod all the way. I have the plastics rod but it is way to whippy to crank anything besides a shallow diver or square bill.
7 months ago
by
 - Burlington vermont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
First off, one rod isn't capable at being perfect for crankbaits, spinnerbaits, buzzbaits, and frogs. Crankbait rods should either have a moderate or moderate fast tip...spinnerbaits and buzzbaits should have a fast or extra fast tip...and frogs should have a fast tip. Depending on the slop you are fishing in will determine if a M or MH rod will be necessary. The more cover...the more you will want to lean towards MH...the heavier the fish....MH. But if I had to choose go with the MH fast option...it will do fairly well for all three.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
in my opinion, the spinnerbait model is pretty stiff. all i throw with mine is 1/2 oz tandem or 1/2 oz colorado bladed spinnerbaits. some rod companies would probably consider it a heavy action. i would not really suggest it for cranks. i also have the crankbait model, and use it for squarebill cranks, and i like it a lot. if it were me, i'd go with the plastics model. you kind of get the best of both worlds with this rod. i would consider it more of an all purpose rod than the others.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - small town, wv
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
IMO, the JM Carbon Black is a far superior rod to the Mojo Bass. Stick with the JM. Yes, I do own both. The Mojo is a mid modulus rod with a non-crisp feel and is not very sensitive. Again this is just my opinion.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
looking to buy a 7ft mh action cranking rod to throw small swimbaits (5" true life tungsten and 4" BBZ). also, just curious on how these rods measure up just as crank sticks. any thoughts would be appreciated.
3 years ago
by
 - virginia beach
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I would honestly go with the falcon original for 100 bucks it is well worth it.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Mission, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Has lots of backbone (10lb Northern are no sweat) but compared to my legend tourney rods its not all that sensitive - of course. My rod (with a Pflueger Supreme) is rated for 6-12 lb line will throw even fairly light cranks and spinners fairly well but as its so stiff it does better with a little weight.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Forget about both, buy a Veritas...you wil not regret!
3 years ago
by
 - Upstate New York
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

How many eyelets plus tip?

Details: 
Most rod descriptions include handle type along with the number of eyelets including or excluding tip. This rod does not include the number of eyelets for the rod, different length rods also have more or less eyelets. How many eyelets including tip does this rod have?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Everett Wa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Have the 6'6'' and it has 9 eyelets
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Upstate New York
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
My 7' has 9 including the tip
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

mojo bass vs carrot stix

Details: 
I love my mojo bass rods but i was looking for a set up for flipping and pitching, i was thinking the mojo bass in the 7'6" MH or the carrot stix wild micro in the 7'6" H. Would i be happier with a heavy or medium heavy? thank you to anyone who an help me out!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Bay Area, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You would be happier with a heavy. Also the carrot stixs are sick.
7 months ago
by
 - Burlington vermont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I have a Mojo Bass and Carrot Stick Wild. I will not buy another Mojo Bass. Not that it's a bad rod at all, it is a great rod. But I love the Carrot Stix rod. The weight and sensitivity of a Carrot Stix is very hard to beat. The micro guides are awesome too.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
for flippin and pitchin there is not much of a better rod then the tfo heavy its cheaper then the st croix and a lifetime warranty!!!!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - philadelphia,pa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I have this rod. My rods are the Tournament bass or Mojos. If you have never used a Heavy action flipping rod before than it may have a negative feel to you and also seem top heavy. I prefer using the MH action because I like the softer tip for using smaller baits if I choose. This rod also pulls double duty as a great Frog rod and a magnum spinnerbait rod. Only downfall is that it does not retract and will not fit in my rod tubes in the rod locker. I have never been in a situation where I felt that I should have had a Heavy action for the situation. I guess its all personal preferance. Good luck dude
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I was considering the plueguer President, the Abu Garcia Revo SX, and the Browning Midas (I have two Brownings now, love them). I will be fishing in lilly pads and hydrilla.
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I think you would be happier with the revo sx.
7 months ago
by
 - Burlington vermont
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
go with the Revo SX. The Shimano Curados are also a good choice.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - UPSTATE NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
How about the bass pro Johnny Morris in wide spool. I say a wide spool because I use 20lb mono or 40lb braid when I throw a frog and I want a wide spool reel because some small profile reels dont allow much line at larger diameter. Look for line size and you need a high gear ratio to quickly retreive line. I throw a BPS JM with 7.3:1
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Graham, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Cant go wrong with abu garcia i just recently purchased 3 Revo S and absolutely love them i put one on my mojo 7ftmh mf rod and we caught bout 20 decent bass my first chance to use and they worked great together
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Alma, Ar.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 next>>
2 3 4 5 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime