Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Ruger® SR9c™ 9mm Luger Compact Pistol

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Cartridge or Gauge
Finish
Stock Color
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

9mm

Black

Synthetic Black

Barrel Length:
3.5"

Round Capacity:
17 + 1

Hand:
Ambidextrous

Gun Weight:
23.4 oz.
Delivering the same low-maintenance, rugged reliability as the full sized SR9, the lightweight Ruger SR9c 9mm Luger Compact Pistol packs the features today's shooters demand into a compact package. Perfectly balanced for comfortable and controlled shooting, the SR9c features the same slim, ergonomic grip, narrow slide, and short reach from the backstrap to the trigger as its larger predecessor. The structurally rigid, recoil-reducing, glass-filled nylon frame features a built-in Picatinny rail for modern handgun accessories. Black alloy steel slide. Adjustable, high-visibility 3-Dot sight system provides quick and easy target acquisition with adjustment for elevation and windage. New serrations are located on the front portion of the slide, making it easier to both manipulate the slide and to press check the chamber. Modern blocker. Unique reversible backstrap allows shooter to choose a flat or arched backstrap for a custom grip and feel. Easy to reach, ambidextrous manual trigger safety and magazine release. Weight: 23.4 oz. Capacity: 17+1 rounds (magazine features grip extension).
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SR9C - Great Conceal Carry Sidearm Saw the reviews on this and figured it was worth a try. Owned it over 1 year now and extremely pleased. Best out of the box, compact semi-auto for accuracy and reliability, second only to a Belgium made Browning Hi-Power from years gone by in out of the box accuracy. Tight 1.76" groups at 7 yards, carries well w/ 10 round clip and comforting to have the extra 17 round in the waist band if needed. Highly recomend. October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gun I love this gun, had it for over a year now and it has never jammed on me once. Extremely accurate with the adjustable sights. Next gun is the Ruger SR40C! Only thing is Bass Pro is high on the price... August 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Ruger I purchased this item over 6 months ago and must say that it has been a welcome piece to my collection. The first time I fired the SR9c I used 116 rounds of Winchester FMJ. The gun jammed 10 times out of the 116 and left me very frustrated. The spent shells were getting stuck when the gun was fired thus forcing me to clear the jam by hand. I read some reviews online and decided that I should have cleaned the gun before firing in the first place. After a quick, but thorough, cleaning I used the gun again. I have put over 500 rounds through since the first time I used the gun when it jammed and have yet to have another jam. The gun is easy to use, very accurate and slender. This is an extremely user friendly gun and I suggest trying it out at your local range. April 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recomend to everyone I have always been a Smith and Wesson man. I picked this Ruger up while purchasing my wife her Walter PK380. I was looking for a compact 9mm. We went to the range and I have to tell. This gun impressed the heck out me. The accuracy for a compact is increadible. I put 100 rounds in a 2"x2" square at 30 feet. It is great to carryl for size. If your looking for a good carry gun this is one to look at October 18, 2010
<<prev 2 3
2 Questions | 7 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes to all above
5 months ago
by
 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Carry it everyday! Quality holster a must. I carry S.O.B.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Crown point, IN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Assuming you aren't shooting at the fish, but just want something to carry when your in remote areas, you bet. I'm a cyclist and a backpacker, and wanted something relatively light but would be comfortable at the range. It will accept a laser and with a 17 round mag and out of the box reliability it seems idea for protection.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I carry my SR9c with me just about everywhere. If possible, I would use something like a shotgun for home protection but if the SR9c is easier to get to in a hurry, then I would grab it every day of the week.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Cobb County, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
Yes, Yes and kinda

Personal carry it will be great. For fishing it will be a good oops gun but for home protection, go with a larger caliber with higher capacity.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
You can get them many places, most gun shops (even pawn shops) can order them for you. But you can also order them online.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Cobb County, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Depending on how big the gun show is where you shop and the variety you carry they may or may not keep them stocked. But, every shop can order them for you, if you don't mind waiting a week or so to get it.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime