Free Shipping on orders $75+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HS.

Rinehart Targets 18-1 Portable Archery Targets

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Size:
15" X 15" X 15"

Target Weight:
15 lbs.

Description:
Black
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1503393

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The long-lasting, easily portable archery target that's ideal for not only the back yard, but for club shoots and even deer camp too. With 18 vivid target zones backed by authentic Rinehart self-healing foam, this octodecagonical target can take the abuse of field points, broadheads, even expandable blades and still present a clean aiming point every time.

  • Portable and long lasting
  • 18 vivid target zones
  • Backed with self-healing foam
Rinehart Targets 18-1 Portable Archery Targets 4.8 5 35 35
THE BEST Hands down this the best target made period. Look no further you found the one. I keep this in the house and just grab the handle and go. The reason they gave it a one year warranty is you just cant wear it out. You will not shoot threw it and the arrows just pull right out. AWESOME TARGET January 11, 2011
Great Purchase This product was well worth the cost. I am out using it constantly and can tell it is going to last a long time. December 27, 2010
Best Target on the Market, Period! The 18-1 Rhinehart target is the best target on the market hands down. I have shot this target several thousand times with expandable broadheads and field points. I only have a small amount of wear on 3 of the 18 faces. I am trying to wear our all 18 sides to see if I can be the first to get a free one. I doubt it will happen. As others have stated, removing field points is not easy, and I find placing one leg on the target while pulling up is the easiest way to get them out. However, if you expect this thing to last a year, it had better be strong, and this material is. For those concerned about the price. The initial investment is seems fairly high, however, I go through a bag target every month. On the 18-1 I still can't even wear out one target face on this thing after 3 months of shooting. Bag targets cost $50 and this has already saved me $50 from not having to buy a 3rd bag target. Next month those savings will go up again. Do yourself a favor and get this quality target. You will be very happy in the long run. Yes it seems small, but I shoot this target all day long at 60-70 yards and it only helps in accuracy. Man up and buy the best! December 7, 2010
Use arrow lube for fast bows and crossbows After reading reviews of various targets to use with my crossbow, the biggest problem seemed to be stopping arrows/bolts from fast crossbows (like my Barnett Predator @375 ft/sec) before they penetrated far enough to damage the vanes. I went with the Rinehart 18-1 specifically because several reviewers said it excelled at this task. Unfortunately, while it DID stop my bolts with about 9" penetration, it also held onto them like they were welded in place. I had to send away for a special clamp-type remover and lever them out of the target. I applied an arrow lube to them before my next attempt and THEN they came out very easily (though they also penetrated farther - to within 1-2" of the vanes). The 18 shooting faces of the target make each individual shooting face rather small, so you can't shoot many arrows before the face is full and you need to retrieve arrows. For the same overall size, I'd rather have the standard six sides with multiple aiming points. To be fair, arrows from my son's bow and my vertical bow (both much slower than my crossbow) pulled out easily even without lube. Bottom line - it works, but don't even think about using the fastest bows or crossbows with it unless you use arrow lube. October 25, 2010
<<prev23456...9next>>
4 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the target holds up great to broadheads
2 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it does but like any target they will wear it down faster than field points
3 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will hold up but eventually it will start to chew up the target but the good news is it has a replacement core.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Stops my stryker 380
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, it will stop them. See customer reviews as one individual recommends use of arrow lube so the bolts can be removed more easily.
10 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
no unless on unbalanced/un-even surface
2 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have shot this block at 10 yards with a 66 lbs. compound bow and it will not roll over upon impact unless you are shooting downhill and the target is on place on the hill.
6 months ago
by
 - Hampshire MA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not had a problem with rolling. Sometimes the target moves right or left if you are not hitting the bulls eye!
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Never had a problem with it rolling over and I've shot it quite a bit.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No problems with rollover, and 300 fps bows.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No never had this problem. I think you could shoot it with a gun and it wouldnt happen
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it is very center weighted and evenly distributed throughout the product. Plus if it did turn over which I have kicked it once already it landed with arrow side up because of the angles it just lands and it does not roll much at all.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - California
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Of course! I solved the problem of rolling over by stringing some para cord through the handle and securing it to a couple of trees. If you dont have trees you could probably use tent stakes and bungee cords, I had to do that out in the plains.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Colorado
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have shot this target all over, and the only time that I have seen it move is if I shoot the side target while it is on a smooth flat surface. The target will spin about 3 inches in the direction of the impact, but nothing more. Doesn't move on grass or dirt.

I have never seen one of these flip over on impact. Honestly though, if that ever did happen, it would simply turn to another target face so you could keep shooting.

Good Luck.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
15" x 15" and it has 18 sides.
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
16x16 inches
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Leasburg, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Its about 18" square.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
15'' x 15'' x 15''
4 years ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1

Get help about this item from fellow customers.
Ask your questions. Share your answers.

4 Questions | 18 Answers
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime