Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout. No code needed.

Free Shipping applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all basspro.com or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, Santa's Wonderland pictures, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

Rinehart Targets 18-1 Portable Archery Targets

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Size:
15" X 15" X 15"

Target Weight:
15 lbs.

Description:
Black
  • $129.99

  • SKU: 1503393

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The long-lasting, easily portable archery target that's ideal for not only the back yard, but for club shoots and even deer camp too. With 18 vivid target zones backed by authentic Rinehart self-healing foam, this octodecagonical target can take the abuse of field points, broadheads, even expandable blades and still present a clean aiming point every time.

  • Portable and long lasting
  • 18 vivid target zones
  • Backed with self-healing foam
Rinehart Targets 18-1 Portable Archery Targets 4.7 5 44 44
Good luck... I will start off by saying I own a Barnett Vengeance crossbow that shoots 365fps. I am adding this fact just because I don't know how this target would react otherwise. I will never forget the first day I shot the target. I shot three bolts in a tight group pattern, and the bolts entered the target about 6 inches deep. I was using target practice heads. When I went to retrieve the bolts, I had absolutely no chance of pulling them out by hand. Keep in mind I am 6'3" tall and 260 pounds.. To keep a long story short I ended up having to take a towel, wrapping it around the end of the bolts, then using a pair of vise grips to finally pull them out. After this, I tried shooting at the target with the field tip slightly damp with water – that did not work. Secondly, I tried to using oil on the field tip– That did make it easier and I was able to pull it out by hand. So in my opinion, if you're willing to constantly put oil on your arrowheads if you're shooting anything with a high velocity, this is your target. It will last you a long time. As for me, one of the worst purchases I've made. I hope this helps. July 29, 2013
Good! But could be better I like my target but, the only downside to it is that i have to put my foot on it and pull with 2 hands to remove my arrows. It might be because it is brand new..Im not too sure. May 30, 2013
BEST TARGET After reading some of the reviews about how hard it was to get arrows out after shooting, I was kinda skeptical, but today after taking my first shots into the target not only was it easy to get the arrows out WITHOUT the arrow fluid (I used a fivics arrow puller) but the target looked like I never shot into it! stops my arrows from going all the way thru at point blank range, this target does everything it says it will do...no complaints here! considering this review is after just the first shots I'll post another after some good use has been put into it.... May 10, 2013
Great target I heard lots of good things about this target from the guys at BP Tulsa. It's all true, very durable. I ve got 4 people shooting at it and no signs of breaking down. Wish I would have bought it first before buying those cheaper targets March 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
4 Questions | 25 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, better than any other.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Atlanta, Tx.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Holds up well. This will cause more wear and tear than field points...stating the obvious...but, there are multiple sides to the target. I shot thousands of broadhead tipped arrows at this target w/o any pass through.
2 years ago
by
 - Hemet, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the target holds up great to broadheads
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes it does but like any target they will wear it down faster than field points
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will hold up but eventually it will start to chew up the target but the good news is it has a replacement core.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It stopped my Matrix 405 at 20 yards pretty well so yes.
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Don't own a crossbow but, I can't see why it wouldn't.
2 years ago
by
 - Hemet, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Stops my stryker 380
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, it will stop them. See customer reviews as one individual recommends use of arrow lube so the bolts can be removed more easily.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
I put my target not up against but near a wall on some hard carpet. I shot my first shots into the target from 5 yards out. The target didn't budge an inch, no lean back, no roll over, no movement whatsoever. Only time it moved was when I was taking the arrows out & put it away so that it wasn't out in the open.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Shot mine thousands of times. Never had it roll over. This target has some weight to it and is very well designed.
2 years ago
by
 - Hemet, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no unless on unbalanced/un-even surface
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have shot this block at 10 yards with a 66 lbs. compound bow and it will not roll over upon impact unless you are shooting downhill and the target is on place on the hill.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Hampshire MA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not had a problem with rolling. Sometimes the target moves right or left if you are not hitting the bulls eye!
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Never had a problem with it rolling over and I've shot it quite a bit.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No problems with rollover, and 300 fps bows.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No never had this problem. I think you could shoot it with a gun and it wouldnt happen
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it is very center weighted and evenly distributed throughout the product. Plus if it did turn over which I have kicked it once already it landed with arrow side up because of the angles it just lands and it does not roll much at all.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - California
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Of course! I solved the problem of rolling over by stringing some para cord through the handle and securing it to a couple of trees. If you dont have trees you could probably use tent stakes and bungee cords, I had to do that out in the plains.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I have shot this target all over, and the only time that I have seen it move is if I shoot the side target while it is on a smooth flat surface. The target will spin about 3 inches in the direction of the impact, but nothing more. Doesn't move on grass or dirt.

I have never seen one of these flip over on impact. Honestly though, if that ever did happen, it would simply turn to another target face so you could keep shooting.

Good Luck.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
15" x 15" x 15" Top to bottom, left to right, front to back
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
15" x 15" and it has 18 sides.
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
16x16 inches
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Its about 18" square.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
15'' x 15'' x 15''
6 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime