Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Remington® SuperCell™ Recoil Pads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Description
Firearm Model
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

12 ga only

Remington 870 and 1100

Product Color:
Black

Material:
Wood

12 ga only

Remington 870 and 1100

Product Color:
Black

Material:
Synthetic
Millions of polymeric SuperCells harness the kick, releasing its energy over a longer time. Reduces recoil by up to 54%. Fits any wooden stocked shotgun compatible with the R3 recoil pad, such as the Remington 870 and 1100. Made in USA.
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade for an old gun I see a lot of reviews about poor fit. That was not the case with mine. My 870 is a Magnum Wingmaster Deer. It's about 25 years old. I don't know if the difference is the model or age, but, it seems most of the poor fit complaints come from Express owners. This pad takes a lot of the shock out of shooting 3 inch mags. October 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I read the reviews before ordering but called Remington and they said if my 870 shotgun was new, or even a recent model, that the SuperCell Recoil Pad would fit. I am so disapointed. Two photos are worth a thousand words or more. Trying to decide if should return or not. Even had problems with "Use only these screws" provided with Supercell. I think they were a little longer and resisted going all the in for snug pad fit. September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoulder couldnt feel better after using this! i bought the 870 synthetic pad, and it fit perfectly on my shotgun... absolutely the best "accessory" you could buy for your shotgun. June 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, "iffy" fit. This is a great recoil-reducing pad, and does not get sticky like the Limbsaver pad does. My ONLY complaint is that it's slightly too short on my Remington 870 SuperMag thumbhole stock, leaving about 1/16" overhang of wood on both the top and bottom. The width is pretty much right on the money. Would buy again, but be advised of the fitment issue. Hopefully this pad will prove its worth during turkey season in a couple of weeks and of course during deer season this fall. 3" turkey loads and deer slugs can give you a pounding but this pad is a huge improvement over the stock one. April 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
8 Questions | 21 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i believe so. it is pretty big. you may have to sit towards the back of the blind, but you should be good.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It should.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Their are two different pads provided. One for wood and one for the newer synthetic stocks. The wood pad version many not fit due to variances in wood stocks.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If it's for a synthetic stock it will. If it's for a wooden stock, it's a hit or miss chance for a good fit.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Measure your pad and if it is 4-11/16" by 1-5/8" it will be a good fit.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Middle Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
All I can tell you is it does fine with my Browning A-Bolt .300 win mag.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
There is a model made specifically for the wooden stock Model 700.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Please post the thickness and height of the end of your wooden stock (not including your present pad and I'll measure my pad to see how it matches up. Be advised that it'll most likely be 2 to 3 times the thickness of the stock butt pad so you may end up with a length of pull that is too long for you.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Wood kit.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You'll need the one designed for wood since the one for synthetic stocks has a protruding center section that actually slips into the hollow stock to keep it centered.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Illinois
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
wood stock=wood stock replacement pad...
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Wood
5 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Foristell, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Q #1 -- Can Bass Pro please advise the actual Remington Part # for the "Synthetic" SuperCell recoil pad (BassPro item no. 38-888-753-00)? I want to confirm it is the same as Remington Part # F301519... [see photo; pad with "30159" on it is the SuperCell] Q #2 -- Aso, can anyone confirm whether the SuperCell pad for Synthetic stocks comes with screws and are they Remington Part # F202537 "R3 recoil pad screw - 1" Philips" - which are silver colored with a one-piece integral washer style head to properly secure each of the two shorter hard material tubes inside the SuperCell pad to the holes in the stock? Note: these are *different* screws than those which came with the black rubber factory-installed pad typically provided on synthetic Model 870 Express shotgun stocks; those screws are black, longer, and have smaller 'standard' style Philips woodscrew type heads - so they will fit the different style holes, etc. in the factory-installed pad... [see photos of two types of screws and of inside a synthetic stock]
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Part 19471 is the wooden stock kit. Part 19472 is the synthetic stock kit. Both come with the correct screws for their application.
I'm not sure what the number printed on the inside of the recoil pad is for.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I bought the supercell pad for my rem870 with synthetic shurshot stock. If fit perfectly. I can't remember whether it came with the screw or whether I used the original...but I didn't have to buy anything extra. I think that it just came with the correct screw.
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Foristell, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The synthetic kit is for synthetic stocks. There is a kit for wooden stocks, but because of inconsistencies in Remington's wooden stock sizes, it's a hit or miss chance at a perfect fit.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It's just the wood stock thats off. get the pad you wont regret it.
4 years ago
by
 - Germantown, MD
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
will this fit a Remington 11 / 87 20 ga?
5 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, if it's for a synthetic stock. The wood kit is not always a perfect fit because of manufacturing inconsistencies in Remington's wooden stocks.
9 months ago
by
 - Southport, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no, 12 only is what I am told...
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, especially if it has the newer realwood stock
5 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime