Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

RedHead® Stock Cartridge Carriers

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

7 RDS rifle cartridges

Product Color:
Black
  • $4.99

  • SKU: 675787

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

5 RDS shotshells

Product Color:
Black
  • $4.99

  • SKU: 675789

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Slip over buttstock for quick access to shells. Holds 7 rifle cartridges or 5 shotgun shells. Imported.
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for lefties I got one for my 870. The slot that is sown in for the sling is on top of the stock since I am left handed. I had to relocate where the sling screw was placed. So far no other complaints. Just not made for us lefties in mind. But it was easiest to install barrel side. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This cartridge carrier for the rifle is great, no more digging in your pack or pockets for shells to reload and quick and easy to insert shells when unloading your gun, shells fit snug and secure November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stock Cartridge Carrier Review The Red Head Stock Cartridge Carrier is a handy addition to your gun. I own both the shot shell and rifle cartridge versions of this and both have served me well. One downside that happened to me was that I could not fit the shot shell version one of my shotguns (the shotgun that i use for pheasant hunting). October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by shotgun shell holder not bad. does what its supposed to do for a reasonable price. worried what time will do to the elastic that keeps it in place but only time will tell October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
9 Questions | 46 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
3 answers

Remington 870?

Details: 
will it fit a remington 870 20 ga?
8 months ago
by
 - hamilton oh
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
YES
3 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The shotgun model will fit 12,16,and 20 gauge shells. The rifle model is best used for .410 Bore.
4 months ago
by
 - Pilgrim,KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this has elastic material to stretch and fit to the stock.
 
Q: 
2 answers

Will this hold 17 shells

Details: 
17 savage
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
If your talking gauge, I would think yes.

If your talking quantity, no, only holds five shells.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

Will this hold.410 shells?

1 year, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The one made for the rifle will hold 410 shells. I have one on my single shot 410
3 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The Rifle shell carrier will hold 7 .410 shells very well.
4 months ago
by
 - Pilgrim,KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Yes, I would think so. It's pretty tight, but does expand. Just won't be as snug since the 410 is thinner compared to 12 and 20 gauge.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
my buddy bought this for his .410 and the held fine
1 year ago
by
 - knoxville, tn
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
5 answers

20ga shells

Details: 
Will this carrier hold 20ga shotgun shells?
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, I have one on my 12 GA and one on my wife's 20 GA. It works good on both.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The shotgun Model will hold 12,16,and 20 gauge shells.
4 months ago
by
 - Pilgrim,KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Yes. Definitely works on 20 gauge. I think it works best with 20 gauge compared to 12 gauge and the 410 gauge.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The shotgun Model will fit the 1100.
4 months ago
by
 - Pilgrim,KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes but you must put on from barrel end so you wont stretch the elastic out.
10 months ago
by
 - Henrico Va
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
After looking at some pictures of the 1100 it appears that it would fit the standard stock.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes,but this is for rifle cartridges
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
YES. BEING ELASTIC AND TAPPERED IT WILL FIT SNUG. BEST FIT FROM MUZZLE AND SLID DOWN TO BUTT.
2 years, 2 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Yes. Unless you have a custom stock then it appears that it would fit it.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this is for rifle cartidges not shot shells
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes will fit stock but does not hold shotshells,this is for rifle cartridges
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have a blackhawk cartridge carrier for my Mossberg 500 12 gauge.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
YES, BEING ELASTIC IT WILL FIT SNUG AND HOLD SHELLS FIRM. BEST FITTED OVER THE MUZZLE AND SLID DOWN TO BUTT.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't know but it worked on my mossberg 500
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Trigg,Kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
It's pretty tight. I wouldn't think slippage on a synthetic stock will be an issue.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes good fit
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe Savage Axis has the same stock as Savage 111 trophy hunter. My guess it will not fit Axis also.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
they work great have not had a problem with it slipping yet
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have a friend that uses it on his 270 with synthetic stock and has not had any problems with it.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Deep South Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Without a doubt. Sure can.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - new jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Of course.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
if it is a slip on recoil pad then no i tried it with mine and it did not slip on.
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This product fits in front of the sling connection point. The recoil pad will make it a little more difficult in getting it over the but stock but it will work well.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Deep South Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I can see the shells getting in the way looking down the barrel. Is there a left handed version?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Arkansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
I'm holding it in my hand right now and there is nothing that I see that would prevent you from just flipping it around and putting it on the other side of the stock. The sleeves for the shot shells are not specific for one side or the other. Should work the same way on either side of the stock without compromising functionality.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Right hand only. However, if you don't use a sling, then you should be able to flip to the other side.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Port Charlotte, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They do not come in a left hand model and cannot be just turned over and put on that way.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This is a universal design, just turn it to the other side of the stock.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Deep South Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
just flip it upside down - shells will go in either direction
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Well Jake, if I'm not mistaken, you can rotate it counter-clockwise so that the shells are on the left hand side of the stock.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Dallas, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Can be reversed
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Arkansas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
you can reverse the position
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
It will work on either right or left handed guns since the shell loops are open on both ends...actually works equally poorly on both. Hangs in clothes and makes gun unnecessarilly heavy.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - lawrenceville, ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
The shells are on the other side of the stock than your face so this will not get in the way sighting because the part touching you is thin.
As for a left handed version, just put it on baskwards the shells will be on the other side.

DrBass
3 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime