RedHead® Blackout® Compound Bow Packages

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

50-60 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
32"

Brace Height (in):
7"

Draw Length:
26.5"-30.5"

Weight:
3.8 lbs.

Product Color:
RealTree APG

Arrow Speed (fps):
333
  • Bone-melting speed combined with ultra-smooth performance
  • Throttle Cam Tech
  • Rotating draw length modules
  • Adjust draw length between 26.5'' and 30.5''
  • Limb-mounted bearing assembly
  • Highest-tolerance fully machined riser
  • IBO Speed: 333+ fps
  • 80% let-off Single Cam
  • 3-pin sight
  • Hostage™ arrow rest
  • One-piece 5-arrow quiver
  • 5" stabilizer
  • Installed string suppressor
  • Installed peep sight and sling

We’ve gathered the most impressive advancements of modern compound bow engineering and combined them in the BlackOut— a bow that quietly delivers bone-melting speed and ultra-smooth performance! The Throttle Cam Tech is the fastest and the most efficient single cam on the market, sending arrows screaming into your target at up to 333 fps with a whole new level of accuracy. Parallel limbs store huge power reserves, and the whisper-quiet shot will surprise your quarry in a very deadly way. And with a 7" brace height and 32" axle-to-axle length, its peerless design and perfect balance make this bow a pure joy to shoot. Color: Realtree AP™. Weight: 3.8 lbs.

Package includes 3-pin sight, Hostage™ arrow rest, one-piece 5-arrow quiver, 5" stabilizer, installed string suppressor, and installed peep sight and sling

Throttle Cam Tech
The fastest single cam on the market! This cam has been stripped down and rebuilt from scratch, machining it to the tightest tolerances possible for unmatched efficiency so all potential power stored in the limbs is transferred to the arrow with minimal energy drop.

Rotating Draw Length Modules
Adjusting the draw length between 26.5" and 30.5" (in 1/2" increments) is as simple as removing the module screws, rotating the module, and retightening it. No bow-press required!

Limb-Mounted Bearing Assembly
Most manufacturers integrate the bearing into the cam itself, which can lead to inefficient power transfer and imbalanced rotation. We’ve placed the bearing assembly on the limb tips instead, allowing near-perfect efficiency and unencumbered, true centered alignment.

Highest-Tolerance Fully Machined Riser
The 6061 T6 aluminum riser is precisely CNC machined to eliminate unnecessary weight and maximize strength. It’s long enough to add precious forgiveness to each shot, yet short enough to maneuver deftly in ground blinds or tight treestands.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Throttle Cam Hits String I will say that if you get one that doesn't hit the bottom throttle cam that this is a great bow it shoots accurate and is very quiet. My first one bought 6-11-13 was shot a max of 300 shots until a few strands of the string started to fray where it rubs or hits the throttle cam, bow tech at basspro said maybe the cam was bent. I exchanged this bow 9-16-13 and after 50 shots with new blackout the throttle cam has already worn through the serving at the the throttle cam so 2 weeks before bow season starts i'm going to attempt to have this exchanged for a different bow and rush and hope i'm ready for the start of bow season. This is the same bow as the Diamond outlaw so don't buy stay away unless you can replace the string every 100 shots September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONT over look this bow Ive been bowhunting since I was about 12 years old. Since then ive shot nothing but Mathews along with one PSE. I sold out my archery equipment 2 years ago but fell back in love so had to start all over on a budget. I purchased this bow and was honestly blown away with the quality of this bow. Its quite, smooth, accurate, and pretty quick. First to shots I fired were nearly robin hooded. After about 15 shots I was drilling my mark. Don't over look this bow or spend 500 plus more on a bigger named bow. ONLY complaint I have is the Hostage rest it has. Swap that out with a Whisker Biscuit or a Drop Away and youre set with a high quality bow at a fraction of the cost September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bow The bow shoots great. I thought about knocking a star off for the arrow rest but I was going to replace it anyways which I would highly recommend due to it wearing quite fast. It shoots quite and has very little hand shock. I would say that this is a great bow for any skill level of hunter. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bow Like many readers I have heard of all the big name bows. Spoken with a many bow hunters friends and family. I hit up all the local archery shops which were more than willing to help me out. I ended up back at bass pro shop. A gentlemen in the archery department named Corey in the broken arrow Oklahoma bass pro shop was a great help. I fired several bows the two I liked best was the G5 torrent and the black out. I went with the black out. Only thing I have up graded was the arrow rest. Wore it out after about 350 shots. Had it sighted in after firing about 10 shots and bass pro then a couple dozen more at home to fine tune. Great bow all around and very impressed with it. Used a buddy's hoyt and then have used an old falcon I own. For the money spent it is a great perchance. Giving it a 4 stars only due to the arrow rest being worn out after about 350 shots. June 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
14 Questions | 55 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

Blackout Warranty

Details: 
What is the warranty on the redhead blackout bow?
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Limited Lifetime Warranty
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Limited Lifetime Warranty. Since it's a Redhead, if anything should go wrong with it, you just take it to Bass Pro Shops and swap it out instead of having to ship somewhere.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Mine came with a 5 pin, which I understand is unusual. My sight did not have a manufacturer's name on it anywhwere. I have no idea who makes that sight.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The ones sold now have an apex 3 pin I believe pretty cheap. They used to have a Tru-Glo tsx sight that was pretty nice.
6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Its a TRU GLO Extreme. Its a nice sight. Its got toolless adjustment. Its a nice as my Aex Bone Collector is.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Diamond is the manufacturer
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Diamond bows. Tru-Glo sights
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Marshfield, Mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Pretty sure its a TruGlo 3 pin sight.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Maryland
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Bowtech does not make Redhead bows. They are made by Diamond Bows.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've shot this bow a lot. Never had a problem with the string come off the idler wheel. If you cant/twist your bow when you draw, as with almost any bow, you run the risk of popping the string off. Dont cant/twist your bow on the draw and you should have no problems.
1 year, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
As mentioned by other posts this bow is not for a new shooter you need good form. I have shot the bow for about a month building up from sixty to seventy pounds. It took some time to get used to the aggressive cam. To that end, letting the bow down once drawn needs to be done carefully. I have had no issues with the bow but Ihave been shooting for over 12 years .
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Owasso, Ok
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depends. If you have been hearing that the lip on the idler wheel is too small and allows the string to fall off too easily, then sort of. That is true and false. Yes.. the lip is too small, it really needs to be bigger. But, this should be no problem to a seasoned shooter. If you torque the heck out of your bow the string will pop of. Keep the bow straight like it should be and you should have no problems
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. Possibly too long but it depends on your rest. Draw length is measured 1 3/4 inches from right around the middle of the shelf, maybe a little closer to the base of the rest. I still have the Hostage rest on the bow ( I don't like it but I don't feel like changing it at the moment), I shoot a 30" draw and 29" arrows. Hope this helps.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Rutland,Ill
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Diamond Archery who is owned by Bow Tech.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
That would be Diamond Bows which is Bow Tech . The black out is a fugitive with a longer brace height. I contacted Diamond archery about the bow and they were very helpful with my questions.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Owasso, Ok
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
BowTech made this for BassPro shops.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Maryland
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Not sure if this was answered, it's a Diamond (Bow Tech).
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Central Iowa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Diamond/bowtech
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
On the box that you get it shows Diamond. which I beleive is BowTech
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - harrisonville mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Diamond Archery which is a take off from Bowtech.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Harlingen, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. Redhead Blackout is made by Diamond Bows, not Bowtech.
1 year, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No according to the Diamond tech I spoke to the Blackout is closest to the Diamond Fugitive with a longer brace height and a little less speed. I bought the bow and it shoots very nice but you have to be an experienced shooter.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Owasso, Ok
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't know about the actual Bowtech counterpart. But I believe it is basically a Diamond Fugitive. I THINK. Don't quote me on that though
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
no
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Claremore,OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The Bowtech Outlaw is the closest to the Blackout
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Harlingen, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I was wondering what the numbers on both cams meant. I am assuming the throttle cam is the weight and the other is the length.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - harrisonville mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You can get a manual from Diamond Archery. The two sets of numbers on the lower cam are the Module Position and the Module/Post Setting numbers. There is a combination of numbers that equal different draw lengths on different Diamond bows.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The numbers indicate draw length and let off.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - binghamton, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
You can get the Blackout in 50 to 60 lbs or 60 to 70 lbs draw weights. They have two different limb lengths.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Harlingen, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i think they make a 50-60 and a 60-70 draw weight
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
It is available in the 50-60 or 60-70 draw weight.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Columbus, MS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
It would depend on your draw length Mine is 28 and my arrows are 29 inches. They cut them to my length at the store
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Probably. You would need a 35 inch draw length for 33 inch arrows. A good length it 1-2 inches shorter than your draw length. At full draw the tip of your broadhead should be no more than 1 inch forward of your riser shelf.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Generally, we recommend that archers order an arrow an inch longer than their draw length. This is to compensate for any measuring errors.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
32
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - San Antonio, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
32 inches
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
32 inches
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Claremore,OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
32" axle-to-axle length,
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime