Quality Archery Designs Ultra-Rest Pro HD Drop-Away Arrow Rest

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Right Hand

Product Color:
Realtree AP
  • $149.99

  • SKU: 1500371

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The Quality Archery Designs Ultra-Rest Pro HD Drop-Away Arrow Rest fully supports and captures the arrow, and drops away only when the bow is fired. Patented Lock-Down technology for total fletching clearance. Harmonic Damper for additional vibration dampening. Injection molded rubber thumbwheel is designed to force peak vibration amplitude to a minimum, while durable molded rubber creates a comfortable feel. Right-hand only. Color: Realtree AP™.
Manufacturer model #: BP-QURHDR.

  • Patented Lock-Down technology
  • Harmonic Dampener for additional vibration dampening
  • Durable molded rubber creates a comforable feel
Quality Archery Designs Ultra-Rest Pro HD Drop-Away Arrow Rest 4.9 5 49 49
Outstanding!! I had a Whisker Biscuit on my Bear Lights Out bow and it was fairly accurate but I had a friend who put this rest on his Bowtech 82nd Airborne bow and he couldn't say enough good things about it. So, I bought it and my groups IMMEDIATELY tightened up ALOT!! The first time I shot it, I consistently had 3 shot groups that all 3 arrows were touching at 20 yds. My 30 yard 5-arrow groups went from an average of 6 in. diameter to 3.5 in diameter. I am EXTREMELY pleased with it and would recommend it if you want to tighten up your shot grouping! January 8, 2011
Good Rest, but Base Model is Just as Good. Excellent in all categories. I have used other rests frequently. I also have used the entry level of the QAD. Now that I have had this one since last spring through this fall, I have three aspects to note. I see slight contact with the rest, but it has not impacted performance. I hear the spring make a slight noise on cold mornings/evenings when I load the arrow. I don't hear much difference with the harmonic dampener. So, I would save money and use the base model. January 2, 2011
The perfect rest Before buying this rest, I bought the Ripcord Arrow rest. In this review I will address both for comparison, though my rating here is for the QAD Ultra Rest Pro HD: The reason I got the Ripcord Arrow Rest and not the QAD was because of a bad recommendation I got about the QAD from my bow dealer, and because of reviews I read complaining about how people cannot get the fletching to clear the rest. Buying the Ripcord was a $130 mistake (I live in Canada where BPS charges 30% more in Canadian dollars compared to USD prices) which I am sorry I made, as I lost the box or it and cannot return it for refund. The Ripcord is noisy (rather audible slap when it releases, as it bangs on the brace - I am using a Bowtech SWAT bow). It is made of flimsy plastic - espacially the top bracket that goes over the rest and the arrow. Despite all the horror stories, I got the QAD on the bow and set to fire cleanly (no fletch contact) in about 20 minutes without watching the DVD. Perhaps less technical people will need to watch it, but I didn't. The installation and setup were really straight-forward, and the rest performs perfectly. Setting it properly allows for no fletch contact, and yet - unlike the Ripcord, no slapping on the brace, and completely silent release. I am VERY happy with this rest - QAD: You get perfect marks from me. Now if I could only figure out how to get rid of the Ripcord one... December 20, 2010
amazing rest this rest is the best rest i have ever used, plain and simple. it combines the best of drop away and capture arrow rest to provide in my opinion an amazing product. November 12, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
6 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I just had one mounted on a 2005/2006 Bowtech TomKat, and it works great.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - East Bay, SF CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will.

You can knock the arrow, and flip the rest up for containment, and it will drop away on the shot.

Works great!
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - East Bay, SF CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes it will. So you can stalk or be in your stand and always be ready for the shot. It can also be dropped down to remove the arrow.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - crawfordville fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, I have it on an attack and it is superb!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe all rests fit all bows, just some set up better on some bows than others. I own an elite z28 that will accept a QAD, but a drop away rest works better. The QAD's dont seem to set up very well do to the bows riser/shelf.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I have a 2009 Diamond The Rock,and I was wondering if the rest would fit my bow.
5 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes it will
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this rest will fit any bow
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Yes it will work with nearly every bow out there> you should have no problem putting this rest on your bow.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Mt. Pleasant, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes try it
4 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes, they come in a 3 pack.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Gulfport, MS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Yes
4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Mt. Pleasant, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes
4 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
A: 
You can go to almost any hardware store and pick up a bit of it. There is nothing special to it other than they have notched it for you.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Conyers, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes they do make a left handed model, unfortunately, we do not carry it through the catalog.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, Mo employee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes they do make a left handed model, we do not carry it though.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, Mo employee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime