Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Clearance ProMariner® ProSport Series Onboard Marine Battery Chargers

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size
Description
Quantity Price & availability

8.5" X 7.25" X 2.625"

2 Banks/12 Total Amps

  • Clearance price: $99.77

  • Reg. price: $149.99

  • SKU: 1464912

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The next generation of onboard marine battery chargers is here! Three built-in performance charge profiles are digitally selected with color coded programming caps. Program and reprogram them in the event your batteries are changed to a different type. The ProSport series still features Distributed-On-Demand™ charging--so 100% of the output is always used, distributing total available charging amps to one bank or a combination of all banks as required. Fully automatic, multistage charging with a safe maintenance mode for long- or short-term storage. Features an extruded all-aluminum, amplifier-style housing that's 100% waterproof and shockproof and a lead acid/gel battery one-time selector for an optimum charge on either battery type. Dynamic thermal output control gives you the appropriate charging amps while maintaining the proper temperature. Built-in ignition, reverse polarity, overheat, and short-circuit protection. Fully prewired. Manufacturer's 2-year limited warranty.
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Short Life Span I purchased the ProSport-12 in August-2011, and it lost all power in June-2012. It did perform OK while it was working and kept the batteries in good condition over the winter, but after reading so many negitive reviews, I can only conclude this charger is poorly made with under rated electronic components. I'll look for a different replacement. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt last two years put it in my nitro because of the 3 banks . thought it would be a good one . well it did last almost 2 years. trying something else May 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bean Counters strike again My original died after 3 years (using it to just charge batteries - not maintain - unplugged 90% of the time). Bought what I thought was an identical replacement so I wouldn't have issues replacing the old unit.. All went well until I tried to connect my cranking battery. The company decided to shorten tha cables by 1 foot to save money on the wire used. Natrurally I need the extra foot of wire as my cranking battery is on the other side of the boat. The simple 5 minute job turned into a 1 hour project including travel time to buy extra wire, and splicing parts. Probably voided the warranty by having to extend the wire. Don't care now. Last time I'm buying this product. Some genius figued if we can shorten each cable by 1 foot we save the cost of 2 feet of wire per unit. @ 10,000 uniits we save 20,000 feet of wire and still charge the customer $150. They lost this customer from now on and hopefully this little review will deter others from buying this product. April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by woul never buy again This is the 3rd one I have had and none of them lasted more than 2 years. They did replace the first 2 and will try to get this one replaced or my money back from them. I do not over use it. I do need to replace the water in my batteries more often then I should. I will never bye this brand again and would not ever recommend it to my enemies. February 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
5 Questions | 13 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I have Optima gel batteries for my boat and want to make sure this will accomodate those. Thanks
9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes. The ProMariner Onboard chargers will handle 3 types of batteries incuding gel.
7 months ago
by
 - Glens Falls, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. These units come with a Programming cap for Gel batteries, Flooded Lead Acid / Standard AGM, and High Performance AGM batteries. Optima batteries are actually not Gel batteries they are considered high performance AGM's and you should use this cap to charge your batteries properly.
Details: 
or should it only be mounted standing up, as in the picture? The instructions say to have the fins horizontal.The way I see it, if the unit is mounted to the deck, the fins are still horizontal. Am I correct in thinking this way?
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
YES YOU CAN.
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You can mount it flat that is the way I have it and it work just fine
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, you can mount flat.

Make sure you have adequate ventilation for cooling when charging. It can be mounted in any direction; it can even be mounted on the underside of a hatch, or any wall that you have enough room (as long as it is mounted as far as possible from the batteries or fuel tank). Don’t mount them on carpets---if you have no other location, mount it on either a board or with some kind of spacers to lift the charger off of the carpeted area. If the charger is mounted in an enclosed space it is best to open a hatch during the first stage of charging.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
YES
1 year, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Replace the batter charge the bass Shop has new one at a good price I just got one for my boat I had the same thing happen.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Lynchburg Va.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
CALL THE COMPANY. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NEXT TO NONE. MINE WAS REPLACED, NO QUESTIONS ASKED. WHAT A COMPANY!
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Galloway, NJ
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They claim it to be waterproof and saltwater tested
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Southern California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this item has been tested for Saltwater use. Waterproof and Saltwater tested.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I bought one of these chargers and when it came there were 2 little plug things in the instruction package. What are they and what are they used for.
4 years ago
Answer this Question
1
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
The plugs are for programming the charger for charging different types of batteries.
7 months ago
by
 - Glens Falls, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The plugs are used in the charger depending on the type of battery you are charging, lead/Acid, AGM or Gel.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They are programming caps. The charger comes set equipped to charge standard Flooded (lead acid)/AGM (Absorbed Glass mat) batteries. To set the charger for high performance AGM or GEL batteries, remove the black programming cap (near the electrical cord connection) and replace it with either the red AGM HP or gray GEL programming cap. Anytime you change caps, apply marine silicone to the threads of the cap being installed.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - New Orleans, LA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime