Pflueger Supreme® XT Spinning Reels

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Model
Retrieve
Gear Ratio Other specs Quantity Price & availability

9225XTX

Left/Right

5.2:1

Line Capacity:
4/110

Braid Capacity:
6/140

Ball Bearings:
9+1

Max Drag:
7 Lbs.

Recovery:
22.4" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
6.3

9230XTX

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
6/145

Braid Capacity:
8/190

Ball Bearings:
9+1

Max Drag:
10 Lbs.

Recovery:
30" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
7.2

9235XTX

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
8/185

Braid Capacity:
10/220

Ball Bearings:
9+1

Max Drag:
12 Lbs.

Recovery:
32.7" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
8.6

9240XTX

Left/Right

6.2:1

Line Capacity:
10/230

Braid Capacity:
14/280

Ball Bearings:
9+1

Max Drag:
14 Lbs.

Recovery:
35.1" Per Turn

Reel Weight (oz):
9.3

  • Lightweight magnesium body and rotor
  • Machined-aluminum spool
  • Nine stainless steel ball bearings
  • Corrosion-resistant bearings
  • Sure-Click Bail®
  • Ultra-smooth carbon fiber drag
  • Carbon handle

Experience total precision with Pflueger Supreme® XT Spinning Reels. Features include lightweight magnesium body and rotor, machined-aluminum spool, nine stainless steel ball bearings with corrosion-resistant bearings, Sure-Click Bail®, ultra-smooth carbon fiber drag, and a carbon handle. Reel comes with a FREE aluminum spare spool.

Line recovery in inches per handle turn.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reels This is about my 10th Supreme XT reel as I keeps adding new tools or replace older reels. They are very light, strong and have a very smooth drag. I use them for both fresh and salt water. Pared with a BassPro Carbonlite rod, they combo weighs less than a pound and has handled redfish up to 25 pounds with no issues. Pflueger gets my vote! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pflueger Supreme XT I have 5 Pflueger reels 3 Supreme XT's (one being the gold color#, 1 Patriarch, and 1 President. All are very well made and perform as smoothly as they day I took them out of the box.. I have married them up with St. Croix inshore MoJo's and loaded them with Suffex 832 #20. My go to set up is the Supreme 9225 #the gold colored one) with a 7' Inshore MoJo. I fish from A Kayak, with artificial bait only, and the light weight of the set reduces the fatigue of casting all day. I also fish salt water pretty much exclusively. The President model 6020 I save just for fresh water. I have never had the first worry of them coming unglued while retrieving a fish from a 26" Bull Red to a 34" Screaming Snook and everything in between. At the end of the weekend I spray them with fresh water and some Real Magic. I have dunked them more than once, as we all have done. I just open them up flush them with WD40 and then Reel Butter on the bearings and gear grease and we are back in business. Don't ever thing your fishing gear will take care of it's self. I think Pflueger is the most underrated reel on the market. I have been a Pflueger fan all my life, as a kid my father had a Pflueger bait caster and my buddy introduced me to the Pelican. I don't think you will ever go wrong with a Pflueger Reel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great reel My friend bought one and after trying his I bough myself one also. Great reel for all types of fish. Used it when fishing for Northern Pike and it held up even with 12lber's June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this is the first review i have ever written but i feel a need to warn everyone. i had the same problem as one of the other reviewers. this reel likes great, is light weight and handled the smaller fish just fine... in the 1-2lb range. i just had it out to catch some catfish. the first cat i had was about 3.5 lbs and the reel could not handle it. the handle kept slipping when there was any pressure. basically had to pull the fish in. i could see this happening to a $25 reel not a $160 one. look elsewhere May 18, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
8 Questions | 24 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

What is the warranty?

Details: 
Just wondering if there is a warranty, if so what is it?
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
1 year for manufacturing defects
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Montreal, QC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Gainesville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

What size for Med. rod?

Details: 
Whats size would be better on 6ft med rod? I was thinking the 30 or 35. I plan on using 8lb mono.
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Don't sell the 25 short. I have caught some very big fish (Reds and Snook) with it and it performs great. I use 20# braid in mine and it casts a mile.
6 months ago
by
 - Punta Gorda, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i have a 6 footer and i got the orra s 40 and it was the perfect size. i use 15 lbs braid and 8 lb mono and the reel operates with the same high quality. it just depends on what your preference is really, but i would go with the s 40
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Gainesville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
if you are fishing for bass, i would go the 30, I have both sizes and use the 35 for bigger fish species like pike.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
get the 35.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
The listed line capacity for mono or braid? If for mono, is there a conversion factor for braided line?
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
mono 10 lbs 210 yards braid 15lbs 210 yards, but have used 20 lbs and it works fine with now birds nests.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Gainesville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Most reel manufactures have official websites and have this info on them about their reels . Im sure that in the future these spec.s will be offeered on BassPro for all reels . Until then look for other sources online or other reels with similar spec.s with this info here on BassPro website . Good luck and tight lines.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
both
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i use the fireline crystal it is made just for the spinning reel and works great, i use around 17lb test.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've used 30 and 15lb Power Pro on my 9240 with good results, no twists or birds nests all year. As a side note I fish everyday and my reel is shot its been repaired twice and still doesnt feel right I went back to my abu stx. When it work it was great though and I did take care of it.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
I would not use heavier than 8/30# braid on it . A size 30 supreme is really a very nice all around size reel though . The 40 is really only a reel I would use for say carolina rig and wormin. But you can use the 30 for that too but you can finesse with the 30 and not the 40 . If you have smaller reels great but if not the 30 is the better all around reel . If you need more power than a 30 then a good baitcaster will serve better anyway . I personally dont even buy 30's I only buy 25's anymore or smaller but I do have one Shimano Stradic 5000 FH series that is a little bigger than a 40 series reel and I do like it for channel catfishing . Hope that helps out in some way .
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
more than worthy
6 months ago
by
 - Punta Gorda, Fl
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Personally, I would never dream of taking a magnesium reel anywhere near saltwater.
3 years ago
by
 - Lilburn, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
no
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Stanford KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Absolutely good for inshore use.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Corpus Christi, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

whats the handle shape?

Details: 
on the pflueger website the handle is shaped more like the other reels, but the one on the bass pro page is round. could use some clerification
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The Handle on my 9240Xt is round carbon fibre with a flatend single knob unlike my Abu 504I that has a flatend double sided knob for grip.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
The 9225 and the 9230 are round and the 9235 and the 9240's are flat .
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The handle on my 9235XT is flat, like the one on Pflueger's website.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lilburn, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I comes with a Neopreen bag but it is not water-proof it secures with a hook and loop type system (velcro) around the pole to protect the finish.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
i was talking to one of the people at bass pro and aparently since it is a carbon dragsystem there little to no effect on it when water is applied.
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
"Smooth sealed carbon fiber drag system" - Pflueger website.
3 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
my old 9025 supreme xt has a 5.2/1 gearing and it's retreive rate is 30in. per turn and since this newer version(the 9225)has the same gearing ratio I'm really reluctant to believe that the print (22.4 in.) on the retreive rate for this reel is correct. I truly hope it is because I would love to have one at that retreive rate for crappie fishing. Could you call the Pflueger people and verify that retrieve rate for me please. Thank you BP .
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
A: 
the retrieve rate has to do with the size of the arbor as well as the gear ratio. Perhaps the arbor on your older reel is a little bit larger than the ones on the newer reels. this would explain the different retrieval rates.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - grand rapids
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The correct line recovery for this reel is 22.4 inches per turn.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime