Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

PSE Archery Mustang Recurve Bow

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

45 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut

50 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut

55 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut

The PSE® Archery Mustang™ Recurve Bow has an excellent feel and performance with the popular take-down design. Beautiful black walnut and cherry riser with maple limbs. Does not come with a stringer. Length: 60".

  • Excellent feel and performance
  • Popular take-down design
  • Beautiful black walnut and cherry riser with maple limbs
  • Length: 60"
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bow I've had this bow for about two weeks now and have absolutely fell in love with it. It's durable, performs well and is just a great bow. I read many reviews saying that a beginner shouldn't buy this bow but this was my first commercial bow and recurve bow and after about 4 days of shooting, got comfortable with it. I'm shooting a 50lb pull at 28". Good bow, would recommend to anyone. In fact, my dad ended up really liking the bow so much that he will be purchasing one soon. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PSE Mustang Review This bow is great shoots extremly straight and for only about $200 its well worth it, good for intermediate shooters. And no problems yet love this bow. July 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoots Like a $1000 Bow I've been researching for a cheap bow to practice and PSE Mustang caught my attention, since it's a PSE. I bought this bow and wow! It shoots like a pro. Very quite and accurate. I can group arrows less than an inch apart @ 20 yards with this bow. I only added a BearHair rest and Beaver Balls. I'm loving it. It also accepts sight, stabilizer and other accessories. October 30, 2010
<<prev 2 3
13 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, thank you for your inquiry. We offer the Bear Archery Recurve Bow Stringer SKU number 937684, which is for use with all recurve bows. Otherwise, you might check with our retail locations or contact PSE directly.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Leave it on
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - Iberia, MO
0
0
Details: 
I am just beginning at age of 49 and this will be my first bow purchase.
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Recurves match to you draw length after 28 inches the draw weight increases
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - Iberia, MO
0
0
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Per the manufacturer web site, they make the PSE Posse arrow rest, which works on any bow that has a threaded hole to allow for a screw-in style rest. Please refer to PSE for purchase assistance through the following URL link: http://www.pse-archery.com/products/category/Posse+Rest/445.5.1.1.88174.87786.0.0.0. Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Recurve bows are traditional hunting bows and they make an excellent choice for the beginning hunter. Deer: 35– 55lbs being an acceptable draw weight. Please check with your local state laws for draw weight when using a Recurve Bow. Thank
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
I'd like a recurve bow but I have no experience whatsoever. I /would/ use a youth bow, but I'm nearly six feet tall, so I assume it wouldn't be a good idea.
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Definietly! I am 6' 2" and this was my choice for my first bow. I love it!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this type of bow is a good beginner bow. Thanks!
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
If you were already shooting with modern equipment, it would be wise to consider choosing a traditional bow with a draw weight 10-15 pounds lighter than your compound bow. The draw weight of standard traditional bows is as measured at 28" draw. A good rule of thumb is 3-5 pounds removed for every inch less than 28" and 5-7 pounds added for every inch over.

Recommended Draw Weight Ranges (Traditional Bows)

Small Child (70-100 lbs.) 10-15 lbs.
Larger Child (100-130 lbs.) 15-25 lbs.
Small Frame Women (100-130 lbs.) 15-25 lbs.
Medium Frame Women (130-160 lbs) 25-35 lbs.
Athletic Older Child (Boys 130-150 lbs.) 25-35 lbs.
Small Frame Men (120-150 lbs.) 30-45 lbs.
Large Frame Women (160+ lbs.) 30-45 lbs.
Medium Frame Men (150-180 lbs.) 40-55 lbs.
Large Frame Men (180+ lbs.) 45-60 lbs.

To measure your draw length, determine the length of your arm span in inches. Stand with your arms out and palms facing forward. Do not stretch when measuring. Just stand naturally. Have someone else help you, and measure from the tip of one middle finger to the other. Then divide that number by 2.5. The result is the correct draw length in inches for your body size.

Thanks!
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
What type of arrows would you recommend for this bow? Ideally, something available at Bass Pro Shops.
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Try Carbon Arrows: http://www.basspro.com/Brand-RedHead/Archery-Arrows-Shafts-Carbon/_/N-1z0w9vtZ1z11cuq/Ntk-Search_All/Ntt-carbon+arrows#Category.

Thanks
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes, fly fine out of it
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, it comes with a string!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, mine came with the bow string
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime