PSE® Archery Mustang™ Recurve Bow

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Draw Weight
Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

45 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut

50 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut

55 lbs.

Right Hand

Axle-To-Axle Length:
60"

Brace Height (in):
7-1/2"

Weight:
3 lbs.

Product Color:
Walnut
  • Excellent feel and performance
  • Popular take-down design
  • Beautiful black walnut and cherry riser with maple limbs
  • Length: 60"     
Excellent feel and performance with the popular take-down design. Beautiful black walnut and cherry riser with maple limbs. Does not come with a stringer. Length: 60".  
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by killshot beautiful wetwork love everything about her. reliable, performs good, shoots straight. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier Been wanting to get into archery for a long time. This is my first bow, and I couldn't be happier. I think it's an excellent choice for a first bow. I went with 45 lbs and I'm glad I did. I am 6' 2" and 215 lbs, but a 45 lb bow is plenty for a first time shooter. I did get a rest and I agree with another reviewer that you may want to consider a whisker biscuit if you aren't getting feathers. I will be making that modification soon. Love, love, love this bow. How can you go wrong for $200? I walked out of the store with a dozen carbon fury arrows, arm guard, glove and the usual accessories for $330! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase i got this bow few weeks ago, like the traditional look. too bad no one in my area sell arrows with real feathers so i threw on a whisker biscuit arrow rest, works excellent shot shoots straight and powerful after some paper tuning. i recomend this bow to new and advanced archers i do recomend putting an arrow rest on it. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bow I've had this bow for about two weeks now and have absolutely fell in love with it. It's durable, performs well and is just a great bow. I read many reviews saying that a beginner shouldn't buy this bow but this was my first commercial bow and recurve bow and after about 4 days of shooting, got comfortable with it. I'm shooting a 50lb pull at 28". Good bow, would recommend to anyone. In fact, my dad ended up really liking the bow so much that he will be purchasing one soon. November 24, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
12 Questions | 19 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Leave it on
1 year ago
by
Anonymous
 - Iberia, MO
0
0
Details: 
I am just beginning at age of 49 and this will be my first bow purchase.
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Recurves match to you draw length after 28 inches the draw weight increases
1 year ago
by
Anonymous
 - Iberia, MO
0
0
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Per the manufacturer web site, they make the PSE Posse arrow rest, which works on any bow that has a threaded hole to allow for a screw-in style rest. Please refer to PSE for purchase assistance through the following URL link: http://www.pse-archery.com/products/category/Posse+Rest/445.5.1.1.88174.87786.0.0.0. Thanks
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Recurve bows are traditional hunting bows and they make an excellent choice for the beginning hunter. Deer: 35– 55lbs being an acceptable draw weight. Please check with your local state laws for draw weight when using a Recurve Bow. Thank
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
I'd like a recurve bow but I have no experience whatsoever. I /would/ use a youth bow, but I'm nearly six feet tall, so I assume it wouldn't be a good idea.
2 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Definietly! I am 6' 2" and this was my choice for my first bow. I love it!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, this type of bow is a good beginner bow. Thanks!
2 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
If you were already shooting with modern equipment, it would be wise to consider choosing a traditional bow with a draw weight 10-15 pounds lighter than your compound bow. The draw weight of standard traditional bows is as measured at 28" draw. A good rule of thumb is 3-5 pounds removed for every inch less than 28" and 5-7 pounds added for every inch over.

Recommended Draw Weight Ranges (Traditional Bows)

Small Child (70-100 lbs.) 10-15 lbs.
Larger Child (100-130 lbs.) 15-25 lbs.
Small Frame Women (100-130 lbs.) 15-25 lbs.
Medium Frame Women (130-160 lbs) 25-35 lbs.
Athletic Older Child (Boys 130-150 lbs.) 25-35 lbs.
Small Frame Men (120-150 lbs.) 30-45 lbs.
Large Frame Women (160+ lbs.) 30-45 lbs.
Medium Frame Men (150-180 lbs.) 40-55 lbs.
Large Frame Men (180+ lbs.) 45-60 lbs.

To measure your draw length, determine the length of your arm span in inches. Stand with your arms out and palms facing forward. Do not stretch when measuring. Just stand naturally. Have someone else help you, and measure from the tip of one middle finger to the other. Then divide that number by 2.5. The result is the correct draw length in inches for your body size.

Thanks!
2 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
What type of arrows would you recommend for this bow? Ideally, something available at Bass Pro Shops.
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Try Carbon Arrows: http://www.basspro.com/Brand-RedHead/Archery-Arrows-Shafts-Carbon/_/N-1z0w9vtZ1z11cuq/Ntk-Search_All/Ntt-carbon+arrows#Category.

Thanks
2 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes, fly fine out of it
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes, it comes with a string!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, mine came with the bow string
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
i have read some other questions/reviews and they have asked about stringers, also what is a stringer
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The "Staff" response states thatbthis bow comes with a stringer, yet, the description says different, so, yes or no?
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This bow does not come with a stringer. It comes in 4 pieces. 2 limbs, riser and string. You will have to bolt the limbs to the riser (bolts included) and then put string on.
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
No it doesn't come with a stringer. Stringer is a piece of rope that you use to string the bow (put a string on the bow)
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - Providence, RI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
This bow does come with the stringer. The stringer is the device that allows you to put the bow's serving (arrow string) on to the bow, thus enabling you to shoot.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime