Rebate P-Line Spectrex IV Line - 500 Yards

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Moss Green

500 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.23 mm

Model:
PLB500-15

Moss Green

500 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
PLB500-20

Moss Green

500 Yards

30

Diameter:
0.33 mm

Model:
PLB500-30

Moss Green

500 Yards

50

Diameter:
0.36 mm

Model:
PLB500-50

Moss Green

500 Yards

65

Diameter:
0.48 mm

Model:
PLB500-65

Moss Green

500 Yards

80

Diameter:
0.61 mm

Model:
PLB500-80

Moss Green

500 Yards

100

Diameter:
0.635 mm

Model:
PLB500-100

Moss Green

500 Yards

130

Diameter:
0.66 mm

Model:
PLB500-130

Moss Green

500 Yards

150

Diameter:
0.69 mm

Model:
PLB500-150
  • Near-zero stretch  
  • Spectrex IV transmits strikes better than other braid  
  • High-strength to diameter ratio  
  • UV resistant and hydrophobic
  • Braided round for enhanced castability    
By combining 60 strands of Spectra® material through an intricate braiding process, a ''Carrier'' is produced, giving you a single strand with fantastic tensile strength. Because four ''Carriers'' are used, the line is braided round, enhancing castability. Add virtually no stretch and extreme sensitivity, and you've got one awesome braided line--P-Line Spectrex IV.
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectrex IV I have used this line in 10, 15, 30, and 50lbs and have had zero problems. I have used it for spinning and casting. Works great for frogs/flipping without a leader and I use the lighter weights with flouro and spinning for finesse/clear water. I can't say anything negative about this line. Comparable to Stren Braid in my opinion. February 5, 2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for spinning reels! Its too limp and tends to throw loops around guides and form air knots. Limited applications. Youll have problems with any slack line situations like jerkbait, topwater or windy conditions. January 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great line I have been using this line for over a year and never ever broken it. I used the 50lbs test which is the diameter of 10lbs test and can pull up bass catfish and even bluegill. Buy this line!!!!! August 26, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4
3 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
ie, 30# diameter of 10# line
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yep, braid allows you to use a smaller diameter with a pound-test rating like no other, ive seen 4 pound dia. fireline bring in 20 pound carp without ringing the drag
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
braid of 30 pound test is equal to 8pound mono
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the only kind of guide that will not be messed up buy braid is caramic guides all others in time will where down but they could last awhile ..............
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use15# braided line on my Saros 4000 spinning reel and Shimano Teramar Medium fast 7' rod with no problems.
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I should not mess up the guides. I have used braid on my baitcasting rods for more than two years and my guides are fine. The only thing you will hear sometimes is the line coming in on the guides but it does not do any damage. If you are wary that it is damaging you guides you can always take a qtip and run it around iside the guide and if it snags any cottom you might have a guide problems but I have had none in two years fishing with it.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Middle TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

Braid on a Spinning rod

Details: 
I am considering trying the 10 or 15 lb braid on my spinning rod for next season. I have a 7' MH extreme rod so should I consider using the 10lb test so I don't go overboard and rip a giant gaping hole in a bass?
5 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i would use nothing less then 30 how do you get them out of the structre if need be
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use the 15# Braid on a Medium Fast 7' Shimano Teramar rod. I have caught numerous Black Bass and Stripers without ever ripping holes in the fishes mouths. The only gaping holes have been to 2 Black Crappie (paper mouths).
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i am a spinning real user also. i have been using braided line on them for a couple of years in heavy weeded lakes and ponds. i find that using 10 to 20 pound braided test on some of my larger spinning reals waste a lot of line. try using half of the spool with a heavy mono backer line so your not filling your spool with all braided. if you don't want to use mono line as a backer line you could wrap electrical tape around your spool until you are about halfway through the spool then line your braided over it so your not wasting line and money.
4 years ago
by
 - new hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
I would go with 15 pound braid. Whatever pound line you choose, loosen up your drag a bit to prevent ripping your bait out of the bass' mouth. This will also keep your line from binding on the spool. Braid is great on spinning reels, but you have to pay attention to your drag setting.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime