Rebate P-Line Spectrex IV Line - 500 Yards

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Moss Green

500 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.23 mm

Model:
PLB500-15

Moss Green

500 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
PLB500-20

Moss Green

500 Yards

30

Diameter:
0.33 mm

Model:
PLB500-30

Moss Green

500 Yards

50

Diameter:
0.36 mm

Model:
PLB500-50

Moss Green

500 Yards

65

Diameter:
0.48 mm

Model:
PLB500-65

Moss Green

500 Yards

80

Diameter:
0.61 mm

Model:
PLB500-80

Moss Green

500 Yards

100

Diameter:
0.635 mm

Model:
PLB500-100

Moss Green

500 Yards

130

Diameter:
0.66 mm

Model:
PLB500-130

Moss Green

500 Yards

150

Diameter:
0.69 mm

Model:
PLB500-150
  • Near-zero stretch  
  • Spectrex IV transmits strikes better than other braid  
  • High-strength to diameter ratio  
  • UV resistant and hydrophobic
  • Braided round for enhanced castability    
By combining 60 strands of Spectra® material through an intricate braiding process, a ''Carrier'' is produced, giving you a single strand with fantastic tensile strength. Because four ''Carriers'' are used, the line is braided round, enhancing castability. Add virtually no stretch and extreme sensitivity, and you've got one awesome braided line--P-Line Spectrex IV.
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by P-Line Spretrex Braid I am an avid spectra braided line user. I have researched every possible spectra braid on the market today. Color retention is a significant problem for all braid manufactures out there. I have been using P-Line Spectrex braided line for approx. 2 years. I have been extremely happy with its performance and its ability to retain its dark green color longer over any other braided lines on the market. However, with my most recent purchase, (a few weeks ago) I received two spools, (500yd and 100yd) of 50lb. and the color and line were completely different than what I have purchased in the past. When I called BPS and told them about it they recommended that I contact the manufacture directly and discuss this with them. I did call the manufacture directly and had multiple ongoing conversations with them regarding the significant difference in the feel of the line as well as the extremely light and inconsistant green color of this line versus what I have received in the past. P-Line was very cordial and readily available to assist. They were willing to exchange the line however; all they have in stock and manufacture any more is the same as what I received recently. This is very disappointing to me as I had thought I had finally found the ultimate braid and my search was over. My search continues for now with the hopes that P-Line will go back to the old/better way of manufacturing their Spectrex Braid. I would not recommend this product in its current form. June 24, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldn't buy again I had this out and tested it fishing for blue fish and just from realing the fish in on all the guides was a dust from the line..................the line is falling apart everytime i would reel in ............should of stayed with the spider ....................i would not buy this again or reccomend it to anyone.............. June 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use exclusive now. I was turned onto this line by a friend. I now have it spooled on all my reels. It is very strong and has virtually no memory. Get a good sharp line cutter though, because although nail clippers and standard cutters will work they do not make easy crisp clean cuts. May 27, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away This braid will not suffice for anyone. P-Line is the ONLY brand I use ... EXCEPT for braids. This line is garbage. Flaky. Loses color within hours - turns pale white within 2 hours. Frays EVERYWHERE. Bad, Bad, Bad. Now - P-Line Floroclear - Best line on the market in ANY price range... BUT P-Line Braid? Stay away - not worth the price. Ignore all the reviews here that rate it high - I think the reviewers WERE high. :) Sticking with Spiderwire and my Suffix. (I gave it 2 stars instead of one because it was cheap.) May 19, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
3 Questions | 10 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
ie, 30# diameter of 10# line
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yep, braid allows you to use a smaller diameter with a pound-test rating like no other, ive seen 4 pound dia. fireline bring in 20 pound carp without ringing the drag
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
braid of 30 pound test is equal to 8pound mono
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
the only kind of guide that will not be messed up buy braid is caramic guides all others in time will where down but they could last awhile ..............
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use15# braided line on my Saros 4000 spinning reel and Shimano Teramar Medium fast 7' rod with no problems.
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I should not mess up the guides. I have used braid on my baitcasting rods for more than two years and my guides are fine. The only thing you will hear sometimes is the line coming in on the guides but it does not do any damage. If you are wary that it is damaging you guides you can always take a qtip and run it around iside the guide and if it snags any cottom you might have a guide problems but I have had none in two years fishing with it.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Middle TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

Braid on a Spinning rod

Details: 
I am considering trying the 10 or 15 lb braid on my spinning rod for next season. I have a 7' MH extreme rod so should I consider using the 10lb test so I don't go overboard and rip a giant gaping hole in a bass?
5 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
i would use nothing less then 30 how do you get them out of the structre if need be
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - south jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use the 15# Braid on a Medium Fast 7' Shimano Teramar rod. I have caught numerous Black Bass and Stripers without ever ripping holes in the fishes mouths. The only gaping holes have been to 2 Black Crappie (paper mouths).
3 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i am a spinning real user also. i have been using braided line on them for a couple of years in heavy weeded lakes and ponds. i find that using 10 to 20 pound braided test on some of my larger spinning reals waste a lot of line. try using half of the spool with a heavy mono backer line so your not filling your spool with all braided. if you don't want to use mono line as a backer line you could wrap electrical tape around your spool until you are about halfway through the spool then line your braided over it so your not wasting line and money.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - new hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
I would go with 15 pound braid. Whatever pound line you choose, loosen up your drag a bit to prevent ripping your bait out of the bass' mouth. This will also keep your line from binding on the spool. Braid is great on spinning reels, but you have to pay attention to your drag setting.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime