Free Economy Shipping on orders $75+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HS.

P-Line Fluorocarbon Fishing Line

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Clear

250 Yards

4

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
SFC250-4
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 954996

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.21 mm

Model:
SFC250-6
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 954999

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
SFC250-8
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 955004

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFC250-10
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 955007

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.29 mm

Model:
SFC250-12
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 955010

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
SFC250-15
  • $25.99

  • SKU: 955015

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
SFC250-20
  • $26.99

  • SKU: 955018

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

4

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
SFCB-4
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435644

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.21 mm

Model:
SFCB-6
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435645

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
SFCB-8
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435647

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFCB-10
  • $154.99

  • SKU: 1435648

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFCB-12
  • $154.99

  • SKU: 1435649

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
SFCB-15
  • $169.99

  • SKU: 1435650

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.39 mm

Model:
SFCB-17
  • $229.99

  • SKU: 1435651

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
SFCB-20
  • $229.99

  • SKU: 1435652

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

P-Line Fluorocarbon Fishing Line is constructed of 100% pure fluorocarbon crystals, ensuring unbeatable knot and breaking strength. This premium P-Line Fluorocarbon Line has a refractive index similar to water, making it virtually invisible in water. Plus, the line has low stretch and little memory, allowing increased sensitivity to detect the light bitters. UV resistant.

P-Line Fluorocarbon Fishing Line 4.3 5 48 48
Awesome Line P-Line is the best flourocarbon line available. I have tried almost every brand on the market and P-Line flourocarbon is at the top of my list. It is extremely abrasion resistant and super strong and sensitive. June 10, 2010
Excellent Line I have been using the P-Line products for over a year. I was using the Berkley Transition Gold line. The Berkely is still a nice line but the P-line seems to hold up better in my opinion. June 9, 2010
Wow! This casts like a dream! no stretch. Totally invisible and no problem with knots. June 3, 2010
Outstanding Line I love P-Line. I will not use anything else. If your looking for tournament quality fishing line, look no further. I use the fluorocarbon line in 10, 15, and 20 lb test. April 17, 2010
<<prev34567...12next>>
4 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Does for me just caught a 50" 36 lbs Muskie on 8 lbs test yesterday spinning reel worked great no line twist just don't over fill spool that is the trick
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Commerce Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It doesnt work as well as baitcasters but if you use a line conditioner as you spool it on, it helps with twists, though doesn't completely eliminate them. I have found that by placing a small barrell swivel 12-16" above your lure helps a lot also.
1 year ago
by
 - Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It is a little finicky at times.... What I do is after spooling up with new line I drag it behind the boat.... let all the line out with nothing on the end of the line and just drag it for a few minutes to get any twist out.... once I do that I have no problems.
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Works fine when using 6ib or 8ib test.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Bastrop Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say, if you are looking to use 100% fluoro on a spinning outfit...p-line is probably the better choice.
I personally use P-Line FluoroClear line on my spinning outfit and it works much easier than 100% Fluoro.
FluoroClear is coated and has enough stiffness to set it ahead of mono without being too stiff for a spinning rig.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I have had no problems with the line except don't over fill the spool. If you do you'll have a mess on your hands the first cast or so. Leave at least 1/8" of the spool showing to prevent this.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Lugoff, South Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use PLine floro on my spinning rods however, you will want to use a line conditionor such as Reel Magic. Tight Lines.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
did not work for me at all. it had a memory after just a few casts. could not keep the tangles out of the line. i was using 8lb test.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Opp, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will but like any fishing line you should always check before and while you are fishing to make sure there are no bad spots. Check your fishing rod guide also for groves and rinse your rod and reel with fresh water after using
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Bremo Bluff Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used 20 lb mono on some inshore fishing around the Florida Panhandle. I think it holds up pretty well unless you're going after redfish or bigger species. But pair it with a good rod and reel, and it would probably land just about anything.
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Catching 24 pound yellow tail was the best ever
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

Which line is softer?

Details: 
Does anyone know which line is softer, P-Line fluorocarbon, or XPS? I will be using primarily 12#, 15#, and 20# tests.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Livingston, LA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have used both and think P-line is the softest. Try a roll of Berkley's New 100% Fluorocarbon Professional Grade and see what you think.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Bastrop Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
P-line has a softer feel to it ( I think). I just reviewed the P-Line fluro here. I've used both extensively...and P-line in my opinion just feels better on the reel.
I use 12, 15 lb P-line. XPS is close but seems to have more memory and doesn't last as long. P-line is easier to cast and less backlashes than any other fluoro I've tried.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
P-Line is relatively stiff but works great on baitcasting equipment. I always shy away from using fourocarbon on spinning tackle because it likes to get twisted. Using 12 lb P-Line you can cast a crankbait and almost spool the reel. I have used XPS and it seems to get a little discolored and brittle quicker than the P-line
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I'm sure this is not the complete answer you were looking for but, I didn't like either one on my spinning rods ( lighter tests weights ) and I did not give XPS a very fair shake as far as baitcasters. I did go with P-line and use it almost exclusively on my baitcasters. I have tried Suffix Flouro and I think that it is softer than P-line and I do use it and trust it - on occasion. Hope this helps.
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - North Dakota
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
this is great for spinning reels
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Bremo Bluff Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I use this line just after ice out and it works great... I don't think yopu would have any problems since it does not absorb water like mono does
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Hello Sir,
Unfortunately this line is no good for ice fishing at all, it holds water and freezes like crazy, unless you fish inside hut. Memory is not bad, but this line holds water and freezes all the time. If you want to use a fluorocarbon through the ice, try out P-Line's Fluoroice, it is a fluorocarbon coated line but has all the great features of any ice line, and it doesn't hold water! Give it a try!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Ontario, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1

Get help about this item from fellow customers.
Ask your questions. Share your answers.

4 Questions | 18 Answers
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime