Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

P-Line Fluorocarbon Fishing Line

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Clear

250 Yards

4

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
SFC250-4
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 954996

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.21 mm

Model:
SFC250-6
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 954999

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
SFC250-8
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 955004

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFC250-10
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 955007

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.29 mm

Model:
SFC250-12
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 955010

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
SFC250-15
  • $25.99

  • SKU: 955015

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

250 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
SFC250-20
  • $26.99

  • SKU: 955018

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

4

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
SFCB-4
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435644

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.21 mm

Model:
SFCB-6
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435645

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
SFCB-8
  • $119.99

  • SKU: 1435647

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFCB-10
  • $154.99

  • SKU: 1435648

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.28 mm

Model:
SFCB-12
  • $154.99

  • SKU: 1435649

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.35 mm

Model:
SFCB-15
  • $169.99

  • SKU: 1435650

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

17

Diameter:
0.39 mm

Model:
SFCB-17
  • $229.99

  • SKU: 1435651

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

2000 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
SFCB-20
  • $229.99

  • SKU: 1435652

  • Ships From Manufacturer

  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

P-Line Fluorocarbon Fishing Line is constructed of 100% pure fluorocarbon crystals, ensuring unbeatable knot and breaking strength. This premium P-Line Fluorocarbon Line has a refractive index similar to water, making it virtually invisible in water. Plus, the line has low stretch and little memory, allowing increased sensitivity to detect the light bitters. UV resistant.
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good line, but not low stretch Although I have never had any problems with Vanish, I decided to try P-Line after hearing so many people recommend it over Vanish. After trying it, I did not have any problems with the P-line, and I did not see any differences between it and Vanish while fishing. Then I decided to compare several lines against each other to see how they did in strength, knot strength, and stretch. I compared Vanish, Trilene 100% Fluorocarbon, P-Line 100% Fluorocarbon, and Trilene XL mono, all in 8 lb test. To sum it up, all of them broke at weights higher than 8 lbs, all of them broke over 7.5 lbs with a Palomar knot, and all of them stretched about 13% under a 4 lb load. I don't know why they advertise fluorocarbon as being low stretch, but it has just as much stretch as mono. After testing them all, I didn't see any significant differences between the different fluorocarbons. They are all good lines, but I will stick with Vanish since it is so much cheaper. February 8, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in field I fish alot of weightless worms and swim baits on spinning reels and have tried several different lines all resulted in line twist and line memory. A friend told me to try P-line flourocarbon line, because it has very little memory. Upon buying it I found it to the best in the bunch for very low memory and very tough as well as sensitive. I also noticed my catch rate went up which told me that the line really was invisable under water. Try it....You'll like it January 30, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Line! In all my years of fishing, I've found two lines I really liked. The rest I mostly just tolerated, for obvious reasons. My favorite line is Seaguar INVIZX (See my review for this line). My second favorite line is P-Line Fluorocarbon. I sometimes can't find my favorite line, but I don't hesitate to buy this line instead. Neither of these lines will work for topwaters because both lines sink. For topwaters, I use Suffix. Though I mostly just tolerate Suffix, again for obvious reasons, I can tolerate it easier than most others. December 1, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good line This is good stuff. I like fluorocarbon and I like this line. Fair price, too. November 14, 2007
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
4 Questions | 21 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
4 years, 5 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
I spooled 6lb test P-Line on my Shimano Stradic 2500 and 3000 spinning reels. No coiling or looping encountered.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Seattle, Washington...Go Hawks!!!
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In 8lb and up, I would stick to mono, or use it as a leader with a braided line...It has alot of "memory".
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - VA/NC Border
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Does for me just caught a 50" 36 lbs Muskie on 8 lbs test yesterday spinning reel worked great no line twist just don't over fill spool that is the trick
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Commerce Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It doesnt work as well as baitcasters but if you use a line conditioner as you spool it on, it helps with twists, though doesn't completely eliminate them. I have found that by placing a small barrell swivel 12-16" above your lure helps a lot also.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Michigan
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It is a little finicky at times.... What I do is after spooling up with new line I drag it behind the boat.... let all the line out with nothing on the end of the line and just drag it for a few minutes to get any twist out.... once I do that I have no problems.
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Works fine when using 6ib or 8ib test.
4 years ago
by
 - Bastrop Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would say, if you are looking to use 100% fluoro on a spinning outfit...p-line is probably the better choice.
I personally use P-Line FluoroClear line on my spinning outfit and it works much easier than 100% Fluoro.
FluoroClear is coated and has enough stiffness to set it ahead of mono without being too stiff for a spinning rig.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I have had no problems with the line except don't over fill the spool. If you do you'll have a mess on your hands the first cast or so. Leave at least 1/8" of the spool showing to prevent this.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lugoff, South Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use PLine floro on my spinning rods however, you will want to use a line conditionor such as Reel Magic. Tight Lines.
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
did not work for me at all. it had a memory after just a few casts. could not keep the tangles out of the line. i was using 8lb test.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Opp, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes it will but like any fishing line you should always check before and while you are fishing to make sure there are no bad spots. Check your fishing rod guide also for groves and rinse your rod and reel with fresh water after using
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Bremo Bluff Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used 20 lb mono on some inshore fishing around the Florida Panhandle. I think it holds up pretty well unless you're going after redfish or bigger species. But pair it with a good rod and reel, and it would probably land just about anything.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Catching 24 pound yellow tail was the best ever
 
Q: 
4 answers

Which line is softer?

Details: 
Does anyone know which line is softer, P-Line fluorocarbon, or XPS? I will be using primarily 12#, 15#, and 20# tests.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Livingston, LA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I have used both and think P-line is the softest. Try a roll of Berkley's New 100% Fluorocarbon Professional Grade and see what you think.
4 years ago
by
 - Bastrop Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
P-line has a softer feel to it ( I think). I just reviewed the P-Line fluro here. I've used both extensively...and P-line in my opinion just feels better on the reel.
I use 12, 15 lb P-line. XPS is close but seems to have more memory and doesn't last as long. P-line is easier to cast and less backlashes than any other fluoro I've tried.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
P-Line is relatively stiff but works great on baitcasting equipment. I always shy away from using fourocarbon on spinning tackle because it likes to get twisted. Using 12 lb P-Line you can cast a crankbait and almost spool the reel. I have used XPS and it seems to get a little discolored and brittle quicker than the P-line
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
I'm sure this is not the complete answer you were looking for but, I didn't like either one on my spinning rods ( lighter tests weights ) and I did not give XPS a very fair shake as far as baitcasters. I did go with P-line and use it almost exclusively on my baitcasters. I have tried Suffix Flouro and I think that it is softer than P-line and I do use it and trust it - on occasion. Hope this helps.
4 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 6 months ago
by
 - North Dakota
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I can't speak for frozen temps, nor in ultra-light strength (2-6 lb.), but in my experience this line has too much memory for spinning reels in the 8lb and up strength!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - VA/NC Border
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this is great for spinning reels
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Bremo Bluff Virginia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I use this line just after ice out and it works great... I don't think yopu would have any problems since it does not absorb water like mono does
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Hello Sir,
Unfortunately this line is no good for ice fishing at all, it holds water and freezes like crazy, unless you fish inside hut. Memory is not bad, but this line holds water and freezes all the time. If you want to use a fluorocarbon through the ice, try out P-Line's Fluoroice, it is a fluorocarbon coated line but has all the great features of any ice line, and it doesn't hold water! Give it a try!
5 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Ontario, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime