Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD.

P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line - 600 Yards

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Clear

600 Yards

4

Diameter:
0.18 mm

Model:
FCCQ-4
  • $12.99

  • SKU: 954957

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

6

Diameter:
0.23 mm

Model:
FCCQ-6
  • $12.99

  • SKU: 954966

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

8

Diameter:
0.25 mm

Model:
FCCQ-8
  • $12.99

  • SKU: 954972

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

10

Diameter:
0.29 mm

Model:
FCCQ-10
  • $14.99

  • SKU: 954975

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

12

Diameter:
0.31 mm

Model:
FCCQ-12
  • $14.99

  • SKU: 954987

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

15

Diameter:
0.36 mm

Model:
FCCQ-15
  • $14.99

  • SKU: 954989

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Clear

600 Yards

20

Diameter:
0.41 mm

Model:
FCCQ-20
  • $15.99

  • SKU: 954994

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Virtually invisible underwater
  • Special copolymer construction
  • Low memory
Finally, a fishing line that offers the best of both worlds! P-Line's Floroclear Line has a unique fluorocarbon coating that ensures the line is virtual invisible underwater for stealth presentations. Along with a special copolymer construction, Floroclear has little memory, is very castable, amazingly durable and unbeatable knot strength. Color: Clear.  
P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line - 600 Yards 4.4 5 90 90
nice My friend suggested this line to me. He uses it religiously. He is a federation tournament angler. I have used it and I'm hooked! May 23, 2009
EXCELLENT PRODUCT! This is by far the best heavy line I have ever used! I use the 15# and 20# for its low visibility, strength, small diameter and castability. I have never had issue with Flouroclear on my baitcasters and have been using it since it was introduced. Great for leaders on Carolina rigs too! If I had to give a down-side for this line I'd say that it's hard to see if there is any ripple or wind on the water. Great stuff though! July 13, 2008
best ive ever used after useing stren for several years i switched to p-line and may i say wow what a differance good line makes. it has good knot strength never had a fish break off yet it is very sensitive and has great memory May 19, 2008
great purchase this is probably the best line i have used in years. i have used the 8 lb. started using it for drop-shoting but now use it for just about everything. it is even great for trout in clear water. the line has great knot strength and extremely abrasion resistant . the line is almost invisable even in the clearest of water. great product and will continue to use for as long as i can fish . January 22, 2008
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 23 next>>
6 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

LINE COLOR

Details: 
ARE ALL THE COLORS INVISIBLE OR JUST THE CLEAR WITH THIS LINE?
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I fish for trout in the river all the time and only use 10# as 8 will break after a few hookups and I don't think the trout see it or if they do they do not care as I use crawlers and the hook is exposed and they don't care about it.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Worland, Wy.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The visibility of the line will be determined by the line size and the clarity of the water.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
If you mean what kind of braid/floroclear combo to use that will depend on the techniques you plan on fishing . For spinners use 4/15 braid & 12-15 # floro. , swimbaits 8/30 & 15 floro. , cranks use 12# floro. only, worms 6/20-8/30 & 15# floro. in open water and 12/50-15/65 & 20-25 floro. around and in heavy cover, jigs 12/50-15/65 & 20-25# floro.. This doesn't cover every technique aut there but it does give you an idea where to start out . If you have another technique in question ask another question and I should get back in 2-7 days . Good Luck and tight lines .
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Palomar knot. Sometimes, people tie this knot the wrong way. If you pull the main line, not only do you put coils in your line, but the line will eventually cut into itself. pull the tag end & you will greatly improve the number of fish that you catch.
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I have used cx premium and liked it except i get some knot slip.
3 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
We don't seem to have a problem with this using a polymar knot
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Cartersville, Ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
probably have to use different knots style..i recomend polamar knots its easy n fast to tie
3 years, 7 months ago
by
 - siloam springs ,Ar
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
P-line floroclear is a copolymer line .It is in essence a mono like line with a substancial coating of fluorcarbon . The cx-premium is a very similar line but the coating has silcone in conjunction with the fluorcarbon. The cx also isn't offered in a true clear line . I haven't used any of the cx but I have used the floroclear and it is really an excellant clear line . I definitely believe that if you want a green line or a fluorescent line that this is a very smart choice based on my experience with the floroclear. Hope that helps.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
i have heard that is is as strong (or stronger) than normal flouro, and that is still sinks, and that it has low memory, but i have not heard much on sensetibity. is it as sensetive ( more/less) as normal flourocarbon?
4 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I don't use P Line only flour and I have to take the manufactures word.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Worland, Wy.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Fluorocarbon is more sensitive and fish just can't see it. P-Line is sensitive, great for knot strength, farther casts, and it is has low visibility. For most fishing needs it is a great line.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Cartersville, Ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Very sensitive, as good or better than true fluorocarbon...
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Tigard, Oregon
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no it is not, but its close, much easier to handle though
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
I'd like to start off by saying that I use flourocarbon for leader on braid because I do believe that flourocarbon is a little more sensitive and also more abrasion resistant than the floroclear but only a little better in these two attributes. I have used 100% flourocarbon as my casting line in every major brand available. I always go back to the floroclear because it is just leaps and bounds better at casting than any flourocarbon or monofilament out there. I can say that it is plenty sensitive enough that I can still tell what is on the bottom just like with the flourocarbon. In fact if truth be told I'm not really sure I can say that the flourocarbon actually is any more sensitive than the floroclear. This line is very good line. Just make sure when tying your knots that you moisten them with saliva before tightening them up. Also if they appear to be weakened by burning the line while tightening, (this will make the line go from nice and smooth to kind of curly and thinner and appear to be stretched out)you can be sure this will weaken the line immensely and you should just cut it off and start over. If you use a polamar knot like I do then you will want to tie the knot but when tightening it up start by pulling the tag end tight first but not completely tight until you pull the main line pretty tight too. Now go ahead and pull both of them together for the final tightening. To me tying the palomar knot in this manor is the easiest way to tie up without any line burn. For sure mono is more forgiving while tying knots but flourocarbor is equally sensitive to line burn.It is a must to tie both the flourocarbon and the floroclear with great care. This line tied up correctly is very tough . Check out my review on this line. Hope this helps you.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Inola Okla.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
I use Flouro-Clear a lot, and prefer it over the regular flourocarbon lines. I think the "normal" flourocarbon lines are a bit more sensitive, but I can't really tell much difference between them. Line type can stir a lot of passion between anglers, so I'm sure someone else might have a different opinion; however, I've used Flouro-Clear for years, and prefer it over just about any other line out there.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Washington State
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
Sensitivity of line has to do with stretch and this line does have a bit of stretch, however I have used other flourocarbons ( vanish, trilene flouro) and they have lots of stretch too! If you want a line with no stretch, try braided line.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

What is Pline Rebate

Details: 
What is the rebate on Pline Floroclear line in 600 and 3000 ft spools. Is 3# available in 600 ft spools?
4 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Lake Ozark
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
6 dollars
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Cartersville, Ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
Please click on the Product Description tab below the chart to view rebate details.
4 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 10 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Cartersville, Ga
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes. All flurocarbons do. Braid doesnt(is u didnt already know that.
4 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes, but not as fast as 100% flouro. It sinks slower due to the fact it's more of a copolymer than a flouro. In my opinion this line is better than 100% flouro because it's cheaper, stronger, and keeps the bait in the strike zone a little longer than regular flouro.
5 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Expert Answer
A: 
Yes.
5 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime