Free Shipping on orders $49+ Use code SHIP49

Enter promo code 'SHIP49' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD

Free Shipping on orders of $49 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

Offshore Angler™ Magibraid™ Tournament-Grade Dacron® Trolling Fishing Line - 300 Meter Spools

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Product Color
Length
Lb. Test Other specs Quantity Price & availability

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

20

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
D20328RBMAG
  • $15.99

  • SKU: 214339

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

20

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
D20328BKMAG
  • $15.99

  • SKU: 298211

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

20

Diameter:
0.3 mm

Model:
D20328CRMAG
  • $15.99

  • SKU: 503831

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

30

Diameter:
0.46 mm

Model:
D30328RBMAG
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 214342

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

30

Diameter:
0.46 mm

Model:
D30328BKMAG
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 298212

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

30

Diameter:
0.46 mm

Model:
D30328CRMAG
  • $18.99

  • SKU: 503836

  • Available for Backorder
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

50

Diameter:
0.53 mm

Model:
D50328RBMAG
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 214344

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

50

Diameter:
0.53 mm

Model:
D50328BKMAG
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 298213

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

50

Diameter:
0.53 mm

Model:
D50328CRMAG
  • $21.99

  • SKU: 503837

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

80

Diameter:
0.68 mm

Model:
D80328RBMAG
  • $25.99

  • SKU: 214345

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

80

Diameter:
0.68 mm

Model:
D80328BKMAG
  • $24.99

  • SKU: 298214

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

80

Diameter:
0.68 mm

Model:
D80328CRMAG
  • $24.99

  • SKU: 503838

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

130

Diameter:
0.94 mm

Model:
D130328RBMAG
  • $38.99

  • SKU: 214347

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

130

Diameter:
0.94 mm

Model:
D130328BKMAG
  • $38.99

  • SKU: 298215

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

130

Diameter:
0.94 mm

Model:
D130328CRMAG
  • $38.99

  • SKU: 503839

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

White/Red/Blue

300 Meters

200

Diameter:
1.35 mm

Model:
D200328RBMAG
  • $47.99

  • SKU: 298210

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Black

300 Meters

200

Diameter:
1.35 mm

Model:
D200328BKMAG
  • $47.99

  • SKU: 298216

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Chartreuse

300 Meters

200

Diameter:
1.35 mm

Model:
D200328CRMAG
  • $47.99

  • SKU: 503840

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Extra-heavy wax impregnation to guard against nicks and chafing
  • May be used as backing behind a mono top shot
  • Conforms to all IGFA line class requirements

Conforms to all IGFA line class requirements and has an extra-heavy wax impregnation to protect it from nicks and chafing. This protection also helps preserve the extended life of the line when used as backing behind a monofilament top shot, which is the preferred setup by many state-of-the-art big game operations worldwide. Whether you fish all Dacron or splice in mono, Magibraid is the finest Dacron available today.

Made in USA.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice for the price picked up a spool of the 37kg (roughly 80lb) test to spool a 4/0 penn senator 113, i figured i would need about 500 yards, but the 300 yard spool was more than enough, i even had some left over. i have yet to fish with this line but i am slowly switching all my reels over to braided line just because i like braid over mono. this line does feel more flat than round in your hand but maybe once it gets wet it will change. i liked the red white and blue color, but when spooling the reel as the reel was spinning it just looked red. still like it and looks good either way September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price I have not used this product yet; but from close examation I would say this is a good product for the price. I will inform you when I field test this product. Thank you. John August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have to admit , after reading some of the reviews about this line i was a bit skeptical , but i dicided to give it a shot, I went to the florida keys and Fished off the pier, used 20ld braid with a 50lb mono leader, i must say that it handled great, no wind knots no snags, and no break. going back this week to pick up the 65 lb for my diawa df 100. May 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by casts great A few of the bad reviews on this line almost made me pass on this line. I just couldn't get past the memory of the time I traded a 7000 c3 for a 6500 rocket and it came spooled with dacron metered 50# on it . Man could I really cast that dude . Well I switched to mono because I didn't find any dacron at the local shops or stores . When I saw this I just had to try it again . I put the 50# pound on a fairly new 6600c4 and went snagging spoonbill with it . In multiple trips I landed many fish from 40-65#'s and one near 90 . Impressive considering we were casting from a boat and snagged them anywhere from 30- 100 yards away . If you ever tried to land an angry spoonbill in current that is so strong that boat control is iffy at best then you know what I mean . The yellow line made easier to drive the boat and turn back to the fish battle and pick up the line quicky again to wait for further instructions from the fish about where to point the boat next . I guess that my buddies suggestions that mono is better because it has more stretch for when the fish is up close has some serious validity to it . If you consider that dacron has a little stretch and its knot strength is actually higher than mono or superline braids and that my 6600 only has a 15# drag ( which I also back down a little bit too when the fish is at the side of the boat too ) on it so my drag would release long before it would break because of a green fish at the side of the boat then it almost makes up for the mono's forgiving trait of stretch . Anyway I'm sold on it since success breeds confidence . I figure mono or this are ties in fighting big fish except that the dacron is a little smaller diameter in similar # tests giving a slight nod in casting distance . Oh yea I would like to add that I don't know what the other reviewers were doing different than me but as far as casting goes it performs super for me . Good luck and tight lines . April 28, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
5 Questions | 12 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
2 answers

Magibraid red-white-blue?

Details: 
I mistakenly purchased the 20 lb Red and Blue. What can this color be used for?? Will the fish see it? Should I return it?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
 - Jamaica Beach, TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
tye a mono leader and your good to go. Put it on a big spinning rod and you can catch anything in salt or fresh water evan large crappies
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Washington DC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Tie on a leader of invisible fluorocarbon, adjust its length to what ever.Fish care more about whats on the end of the line in the strike zone.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Haliburton Highlands Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
A: 
I believe it is made in china. But a great product and a great value, so not sure why it matters.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
 - Naperville
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
According to the box, it is.
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Anonymous
 - St Louis
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
yes this braided line is hollow, not all braided lines are hollow, but this line is..
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
no it is solid braid
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes, and it's easy to make a fid out of coated wire leader to make the splice.
3 years, 7 months ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - south florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
If color fades,reverse whats on spool.It lasts along time.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Haliburton Highlands Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the color last ok, but i dont expect that the color will last a long time
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
though I haven't had the experience of using this line in salt water ,I have used dacron braided line all my life for fresh water fishing. I have never had the color fade fromthe line before it was time to change the line. I have found this line best for rough water fish such as carp and catfish because of its less stretching ability when setting the hook on a large fish
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Will the 20lb. line cast?

4 years, 9 months ago
by
 - mills river nc
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
Yes, but not if you are using a trolling reel or you forget to flip the bail ;-)
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - Washington DC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Bass Hunter,

I just logged on to BPS to order another spool of 20lb Dacron for surf fishing.

I use braided Dacron extensively for surf casting. Though it may be thicker than a new generation superbraid it is about the same diameter as monofiliment. You can fit more of it on a spool than mono though because it's braided configuration compacts better than mono.

It lays very well on a casting reels spool and peels off without the "stickiness" of a newer type braid.

It has less stretch than mono but just a little more than a newer braid.

It does not tangle, float, dig in or cut your fingers; all negative aspects of a dynema or spectra braid.

20lb is the smallest practical diameter of Dacron to work with so it is better suited to casting 2+oz or greater.

30-50lb mono will slip into 20 lb Dacron for an excellent, strong and smooth casting shock leader for trolling or casting. To learn how to "Top Shot" braided Dacron type in "wind on leaders" in your internet search engine and read the many tutorials.

Spray your spool of Dacron with a quality Silicone spray while it is dry to achieve maximum abrasion resistance, longevity and castability.

Catch you on the next cast,

S.Rods
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime