Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

Offshore Angler 10-1/2'' Box Crab Trap

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size
Quantity Price & availability

10-1/2" x 10-1/2" x 10-1/2"

  • $11.49

  • SKU: 626303

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Catch a delicious crab dinner with the Offshore Angler™ 10-1/2'' Box Crab Trap! Box style crab traps are easy to use and one of the most effective ways to catch crabs. Made from steel wire with a saltwater-resistant, protective black enamel finish, this Box Crab Trap collapses flat for easy transport and comes fully strung and ready for use. Dimensions: 10-1/2'' x 10-1/2'' x 10-1/2''.

  • Effective and easy-to-use
  • Collapsible, box-style crab trap
  • Made from steel wire
  • Saltwater-resistant black enamel finish
  • Comes fully strung and ready for use
  • Collapses flat for transport and storage
  • Dimensions: 10-1/2'' x 10-1/2'' x 10-1/2''
Offshore Angler 10-1/2'' Box Crab Trap 2.4 5 11 11
Not user friendly! I had tried crabbing for the first time while on vacation to OBX last year. We used a larger crab pot that was available at our beach house. This year i figured I'd buy another to double my catch rate. I mistook this trap for a pot when I purchased it. However, because I had it when we went on vacation this year, the kids were anxious to try it out. It comes with NO instructions. I'm an educated guy, but unless you were an avid crab fisherman and had used one of these before, it's like trying to solve a Rubik's Cube to set it up properly. We never did figure it out so that it would work 100%, or its just a poor design and will never work 100%. Also, its black. We were crabbing in only 3ft of water. You cant see it on the bottom so if a crab was in the trap, you dont know when to set it. Maybe if it was painted white and had instructions I could give it a better review. July 16, 2012
Terrible Product First of all the product comes without an instruction, one must realize that the picture serves as a makeshift instruction sheet. It took 4 of us, the shopkeeper, 2 other customers and myself to put this thing together. Also, by the end of the day the string attached to the trap was frayed making the trap unusable. August 5, 2014
horrible product It is great quality, but no instuctions. I when I opend the package no instructions. I tried to do what the picture showed didnt work. I tried for an hour but nothing happend. This is the first problem Ive ever had with bass pro. And the line on it is horrible the line is so easy to break it could barely hold 5 pounds. Dont buy unless you know how to build it all ready. April 12, 2012
horrible crab traps purchased 10 crab traps for a crab trip with father who hadn't gone crabbing in 20 + years. spent too much time fixing the cages, re-stringing the rope through the eye lid, etc. poorly manufactured product in this reviewers opinion. upset that Bass Pro Shop would sell such a junk product. waste of hard earned money. not recommended for purchase. August 10, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
3 Questions | 11 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
use twist ties to secure the bait to the bottom of the trap.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You take 8 inches of rope and tie it to the top. Then cut a hole in the meat and tie it to it.
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Tie a chicken neck or a small bait fish the the center.
2 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answers

A: 
not unless you are going to be present to pull the string up to close the trap. This is just not feasible for trapping land animals.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you put a longer rope and put bait in there. A squirrel might go in. Just make sure you hide wear they cant see you.
2 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i wouldn't reccomend it
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm sure, good luck...
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
4 answers

How It Works

Details: 
Hello, im going to bermuda for the summer to fish with my firneds and we catch small blue crabs about 4 inches across for bait for hogfish and instead of catching them with my hands i think this time i would prefer to use a crab pot but i dont know how this works cause it looks like a sealed box? please if you could help me out with this i would greately appreciate it and also what one would be better this one or the other pyramid one?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
 - ajax, ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
weight down each door to open properly under water.
tie down chicken necks with tie wire in the bottom center. leaving the necks out overnight to "RIPEN" is helpful. also adding oily cat food helps to attract crabs.
a little tension on the string when it hits the bottom, could give some activity movement to the experience.
have fun!
1 month, 1 week ago
by
 - ft. lauderdale
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there are 4 strings that meet in the middle of the trap and a 5th string for the top all are gathered at the top and tied together, when the top string is released all 4 sides drop down flat allowing the crabs to go into the middle to eat the bait.
you would then pull the string up thereby closing the trap, creating the box that you see Ilustrated.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this crab trap is much better then the pyramid type,you have 4 sides that fold up and hold the crabs inside.when you pull the trap up you can hold three sides closed for easy extraction of crabs.hope this helps
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - orlando florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
first off, this is not a crab POT and will not hold the crabs once they enter, so it must be checked frequently. You must place bait on the bottom (eels and chicken neck are popular). the crab will enter to feed and when the rope is pulled the sides will fold up trapping the crab inside. I have never used a pyramid style trap so I cant say which works better (but the same concept).
4 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime