Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

New Archery Products Apache Drop-Away Arrow Rest

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Right

Product Color:
Black
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 1689675

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Left

Product Color:
Black
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 1807133

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Full-containment rest pairs a quick drop with 360º sound dampening for whisper-quiet operation. New Archery Products® Apache™ features a tool-less adjustment knobs allow quick, easy adjustment in the field; laser-etched graduations make fine tuning easy. Color: Black.

  • Full-containment rest pairs a quick drop with 360º sound dampening for whisper-quiet operation
  • Tool-less adjustment knobs allow quick, easy adjustment in the field
  • Laser-etched graduations make fine tuning easy
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unknown This rest is more difficult to mount than my Rip Cord drop away rest but I think I have it done now. I have yet to shoot the bow & the first thing is to paper tune to make certain center shot & nock point are O.K. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for price This rest works well, is easy to adjust, and gives plenty of arrow clearance. My biggest issue is that my bow (2009 PSE Brute LT) has a cable guard near the point where the arrow rest attaches. The Apache Drop Away Rest's containment apparatus (the black part that looks like Darth Vaders tie fighter...) hits my cable guard, and does not allow for easy tuning. I had to take it off and shim the containment apparatus with e small piece of poster board to give me just enough room to move my rest slightly right. Other than that issue, I am very happy with the rest and would purchase this rest again (if the new bow's cable guard was not in the way) If there was some better way to get the containment piece out of the way of the cable guard, i would give it 5 stars. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rest Great rest well worth the money. Do not hear a sound what so ever if your looking for a rest that is reliable and quiet and will last your this is the one. I had a whisker biscuit and kept messing my vanes up so I switched to this rest 9 months or so ago and wow what a difference. Buy It Now! May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Thanks to all the other great reviews, I just bought this rest yesterday. I had looked at rests, all diff price ranges, but keeping an open mind, I saw how many people reviewed this rather inexpensive model, and I couldn't be happier. I called my local shop, which is only 20 miles away! and they had it in stock, so no waiting. I put the archery pro to work cutting arrows and installing this rest on my PSE Stinger. As soon as I got home, I had the target out and was grouping three arrows in less than 2 inches at 30 yards. If you are looking to replace your rest, no matter what you have now, give this product serious consideration. For the price it can't be beat, and let your archery pro install it, unless you own a bow press and know how to serve the string. I am just very very pleased with this product and look forward to shooting more with it. March 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
9 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
does it work well or should i get the apache micro..
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
get a QAD....less clutter!
11 months ago
by
 - Brenham, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I like it very much. I have it on an Invasion. I think the Apache to big.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It definitely should
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It most definitely should
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The drop away has a cord that is served into a compound bow's cable to raise it when drawn. I cannot see how you would usethis on a recurve
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

Set screw

Details: 
The small set screw or grub screw how will it help support the unit if using the additional plastic back plate?

This screw does not have enough thread length to hold the unit, pass through the back plate & secure into the riser. Or am I missing somthing?
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I had this screw break on me on the first pull on one of my bows. I contacted the company and let them know what happened and they were very quick on sending me a replacement. If you want to replace it yourself. Go to a DIY store and get a peice of all thread the same size at a lenghth you desire and make it happen. Being as you are located in the UK the second option is probably the quickest for you and not very expencive. This is a good rest
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Knob Noster, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I am assuming it is already installed on the bow. In that case yes. The only issue is that some bows can not fit the Apache rest. I shot the Apache with my Monster 6 and ST Axis arrows with no issues. It is plenty fast falling out of the way.
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes, I have one on my black ice
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Ozark, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this rest should fit any thing except some Hoyt.
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Will the arrow enclosure get in the way of the riser on a Hoyt?
4 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The rest works fine with Hoyts. i have this rest on mine right now
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there suppose to work on most hoyt tecrisers
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Depends on the Hoyt bow... it works for some and not for others.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Ozark, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It seemed ok on my maxxis.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am getting new arrows and broadheads and am decideing to give fobs a shot.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - St.Francisville, LA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes they will, this rest is designed to shoot any kind of steering device. make sure that the launcher arm clears the shaft before the Fob's get there and make sure that you sight is high enough to allow them to pass underneath it
1 year, 7 months ago
by
 - Brantford, Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this will have plenty of clearence for fobs
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
go for it ! got about 60 shots in now works great no clearance issues with that big scary hood! LOL
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
3 years, 11 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not tried shooting FOB's on this rest but i dont see a problem with it. The cage around the rest is plenty big enough for FOB's to fly though and the rest has no fletching contact on my elite judge. I would think it would work fine for FOB's.
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime