Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HA.

New Archery Products Apache Drop-Away Arrow Rest

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Hand
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

Right Hand

Product Color:
Black
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 1689675

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Left Hand

Product Color:
Black
  • $69.99

  • SKU: 1807133

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

Full-containment rest pairs a quick drop with 360º sound dampening for whisper-quiet operation. New Archery Products® Apache™ features a tool-less adjustment knobs allow quick, easy adjustment in the field; laser-etched graduations make fine tuning easy. Color: Black.

  • Full-containment rest pairs a quick drop with 360º sound dampening for whisper-quiet operation
  • Tool-less adjustment knobs allow quick, easy adjustment in the field
  • Laser-etched graduations make fine tuning easy
New Archery Products Apache Drop-Away Arrow Rest 4.6 5 61 61
Nap Apache Had about 40 shots out of it and then was pulling back and the screw that holds elevation decided to brake at the end of the screw where they decided to make a weak point by having an allen screw insert at the end of the screw (made it easy to fish out of the hole though). This caused a dropping of the rest and my arrow. I do not know why they make the screw that holds it an allen key at one end where the pressure of the tightning is and the quick set at the other (Please make a full screw end and keep the Quick release end). Do also wish they would have taken off the top section of the enclosure making it easier to place arrows. How ever it is a good product and very quiet. Easy to set up. I would reccomend. I just had a bad part and understand that things happen. August 19, 2011
this one is the best i switched from a whisker biscuit i had no problem with it just got tired of buying a new biscuit every six months. i am getting 2inch groups with the apache at 50 yards. ive stopped shooting at 20 and 30 yards cause the groups are so tight. i have no problems as of yet and i have shot alot through it and as far as reloading you just got to figure out a new way that works for u i got away figured that i like and it works pretty easy. parker hunter mag 70lbs muzzy 3 blade carbon express mayhem tru glo sights September 9, 2010
Most Excellent I just bought the NAP Apache last week. I’ve only been shooting for six months and thought that I was maxed out on accuracy. I was probably getting 4-5 inch groups at 20 yards using the Whisker Biscuit with the occasional flyer. I chalked it up to something I was doing. After reading the reviews, I decided I had to try the Apache (purchased at Bass Pro in Altoona, IA). Right out of the box, I set up in my garage and shot at 10 yards with six arrows and a ONE INCH GROUP. Made it out the range on Saturday and I was putting every arrow in less than two inches at 20 yards. I had to pick different aiming points on my Glendel Buck so I didn’t kill off my arrows. And it quieted my bow too. This is the real deal. PSE Stinger at 60 lbs PSE Top Gun F-18 sight NAP Apache Arrow Rest Carbon Fury Arrows with 2” Blazer Vanes August 23, 2010
Great product I bought this rest because I was getting a lot of fletching contact from the whisker biscut I had I looked at the reviews and liked what I read so I bought it the only complaint I have is they don't give you a clamp because it's a lot easier with one because the cord doesn't hold to your bus cable very well without one but the tooless adjustment is nice overall it's well worth the money and when you install it properly you will shoot tighter groups September 16, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
10 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
I have recently purchased the Apache arrow rest and tried to put it on my bow and to me it doesn't seem like it fits properly but I could be wrong though but I really want to use this arrow rest because I heard nothing but great things about it if you could please message me back and let me know that I didn't waste money that would be great Ahahah thank you
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes. Per NAP this rest does work. However, you will need the Carbon Apache to fit properly. Thank you.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
0
0
Details: 
does it work well or should i get the apache micro..
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
get a QAD....less clutter!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Brenham, Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I like it very much. I have it on an Invasion. I think the Apache to big.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answers

A: 
It should just make sure the cables arent in the way
1 month ago
by
 - Warner Robins Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It definitely should
3 years ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
It most definitely should
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The drop away has a cord that is served into a compound bow's cable to raise it when drawn. I cannot see how you would usethis on a recurve
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - South Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

Set screw

Details: 
The small set screw or grub screw how will it help support the unit if using the additional plastic back plate?

This screw does not have enough thread length to hold the unit, pass through the back plate & secure into the riser. Or am I missing somthing?
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I had this screw break on me on the first pull on one of my bows. I contacted the company and let them know what happened and they were very quick on sending me a replacement. If you want to replace it yourself. Go to a DIY store and get a peice of all thread the same size at a lenghth you desire and make it happen. Being as you are located in the UK the second option is probably the quickest for you and not very expencive. This is a good rest
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Knob Noster, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I am assuming it is already installed on the bow. In that case yes. The only issue is that some bows can not fit the Apache rest. I shot the Apache with my Monster 6 and ST Axis arrows with no issues. It is plenty fast falling out of the way.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
yes, I have one on my black ice
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Ozark, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this rest should fit any thing except some Hoyt.
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Will the arrow enclosure get in the way of the riser on a Hoyt?
4 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The rest works fine with Hoyts. i have this rest on mine right now
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
there suppose to work on most hoyt tecrisers
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Depends on the Hoyt bow... it works for some and not for others.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Ozark, Missouri
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It seemed ok on my maxxis.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I am getting new arrows and broadheads and am decideing to give fobs a shot.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
 - St.Francisville, LA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes they will, this rest is designed to shoot any kind of steering device. make sure that the launcher arm clears the shaft before the Fob's get there and make sure that you sight is high enough to allow them to pass underneath it
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - Brantford, Ontario
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
this will have plenty of clearence for fobs
3 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
go for it ! got about 60 shots in now works great no clearance issues with that big scary hood! LOL
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have not tried shooting FOB's on this rest but i dont see a problem with it. The cage around the rest is plenty big enough for FOB's to fly though and the rest has no fletching contact on my elite judge. I would think it would work fine for FOB's.
4 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime