Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Muzzy 3-Blade Fixed-Blade Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

125 Grains

1-3/16"

Quantity:
6 Pack

3

125 Grains

1-3/16"

Quantity:
18 Pack

Description:
Replacement Blades Only

3

100 Grains

1-3/16"

Quantity:
6 Pack

3

100 Grains

1-3/16"

Quantity:
18 Pack

Description:
Replacement Blades Only

3

100 Grains

1-3/16"

Quantity:
18 Pack

Description:
Practice Blades Only

3

75 Grains

1"

Quantity:
6 Pack

Muzzy® 3-Blade Fixed-Blade Broadheads features hollow-ground, hardened steel TroCar Tips cut on impact and shatter heavy bone for maximum penetration while minimizing wind planing and enhancing arrow stability in flight. Unique blade system lets you change from practice to hunting blades in seconds. Vented .020" stainless steel blades lock into slotted aluminum ferrule with patented locking system.

  • Hardened steel TroCar Tip for maximum penetration and enhanced flight stability
  • Blade system switches from hunting blades to practice blades in seconds
  • Blades interlock in aluminum ferrule for additional stability
  • Vented .020'' stainless steel blades
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid product I have elk, bear, and deer hunted for years, and these by far are a devastating broadhead! I shoot the 125 grain heads with a 31" aluminum arrow using an older Browning bow set at 70#'s, 2011 I killed a whitetail buck at 70+ yards and had a clean double lung pass thru. Massive blood trail that only went about 40 yards. broadhead was unaffected and I put it on another shaft and will be using it in Colorado this year. I have had a number of kills using these and they are bone crushers! July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by muzzy the chisel tip and blades damage to easily when going in dirt, im sticking with my g5 montecs. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Broadhead This is a magnificent broadhead and very strong. I took four deer last year with them. I shot a buck with one and a week later shot another buck with the same head- all of which had good blood trails. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Broadhead I use muzzy 100 gr broadheads because they're tough, fly well at any distance and always penetrate well. I've used muzzy for 15 yrs. now and trust them 100%. April 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 41 next>>
8 Questions | 69 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
100 grains
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Probably 100 grain but whatever you decide stick with it for constancy
4 months, 3 weeks ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
11 answers

How many are in a package?

2 years, 5 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Enough for 6- 3 blade broadheads (18 blades)
8 months ago
by
 - Corning NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
There are 6 in a package
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
There are 6 in a package.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
The Muzzy® 3-Blade Fixed-Blade Broadheads come in a 6 pack. Replacement blades come 18 to a pack.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
6
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6
11 months ago
by
 - Leeds, Al
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6 with one set of practice blades
1 year ago
by
Anonymous
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
6
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Discription says 6 (once you add this item to your order)
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 with the hunting blades and 1 set of pratice
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
There are three
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - MASSACHUSETTS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Depends on draw length and draw weight. Google and learn how to check FOC. Weight forward of center. A math formula that is very helpful. Also you will gain hitting power with heavier broadheads
8 months ago
by
 - Corning NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
I really depends on your draw weight. The Diamond Razor's Edge can range anywhere from 30-60 lbs. If you're closer to the 30 lb end of the range, I'd say go with the 75 grain. If you're closer to the 60 lb end of the range, then I'd say go with the 100 grain. Whatever the case, I wouldn't go with the 125 grain for you.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
100 would be best
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
75 gr will work... I prefer 100. Shoot the 75's if you pull less than 60#.
11 months ago
by
 - Leeds, Al
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I would go with a 100 grain. I haven't heard too many success stories of people shooting 75 grain broadheads.... maybe squirrels. Depending on your set up, you shouldn't lose much speed with this change. It will also increase your kinetic energy and cutting diameter for shorter blood trails.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
if you could i would stay the same there may be a little drop in your shot. but i would sight it in again but there should not be much of a diffrence
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
You'd have to let us know your draw weight/length and arrow spine to determine that
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
10 answers

Crossbow

Details: 
Im getting a middleton crossbow that shoots 375 fps. Will 100 grain work well, or should i get a higher grain?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Ontario, Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
100 grain is good recommend feather vains
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
 - kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
You're going to want go heavier with a 125 grain.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
125 would be best
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
125 would be the best
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depend on the kinetic energy or speed that you want to have with your bow. If you want a lighter set up stick with the 100 grain. If you want a little more punch and cutting diameter (less speed) go with the 125. It depends on what you're shooting up there in Canada. I shoot primarily whitetails and the 100 grains are plenty. You outta get a nice flat trajectory out of that bow with a 100 grain broadhead... giving you a little more distance potential with your shots. 3 blade, 100 grain Muzzy's are all I use.
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I used a 400 fps crossbow, 100 grain worked just fine.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Gainesville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
My cuz uses and xbow and uses the 125gr. And as I see it alot of xbow users are using the heavier 125 compaired to the 100
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
with a crossbow i would se the higher grain
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I use the 100gr with my bow, but all my buddies that do use x-bows use 125gr heads
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Conway, SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
You can use a 100 grain broadhead for your crossbow bolts.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
Yes this is a great broadhead. The Diamond Razor's Edge has a draw weight range of 30-60 lbs. If you are close to the 30 lbs side, then go 75 Grain. If you are closer to the 60 lbs range, then go 100 Grain.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
sure
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These are the best overall broadhead in my opinion. Use the appropriate grain to your FOC balance (depends on length of arrow) and your arrow flight (draw-length, rest, fletchings, FOC balance, etc.). I shoot a long arrow (31.5 inches) at 70# and use 125 grain heads.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, Muzzy's are the best broadhead for the money (in my opinion). Whatever bow you're using the broadheads should be fine... Your arrow selection and grams should play more of a factor. For example if you're looking for speed and less kenetic energy so with a lighter arrow and broadhead; however, if you want more punch (less speed) and cutting diameter go with a heavier arrow and broadhead. I shoot the 100 gr. 3 blade and it works great. Will never change
1 year, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
those are ok broadheads.... but the thing is you get what you pay for (i use dimond edge that are $57.99 for one head but i have had o problem with takeing down deer
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes! These broadheads actually fly better from a slower bow (respectfully) than a 290 fps+ setup. I have took plenty of deer with the 3 blade but haven't had good bloodtrails with the four blade version. You should be fine with this broadhead.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Hosford, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes... I don't know what poundage or draw length you are shooting but I do know that that bow tops out at 60 lbs. If you are shooting much under 60 lbs and under a 28 inch draw, use fixed blade broadheads. You will get better penatration. Muzzy is a great choice as well. If I wasn't shooting an expandable I would definitely choose muzzy as broadhead of choice.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
11 answers

Tuning these

Details: 
Im new to bow hunting and i just ordered these, and im wondering how hard will these be to tune, will the point of impact with these be alot diffrent than with field tips? Thanks
4 years, 10 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
on my bow set up, field points will shoot about 2" higher at 20 yards and as i go back to 30 yards they area about 3" higher, and at 40 yards about 3.5-4" higher. but once you get them dialed in you cant beat em. I shoot a martin rack attack 29" draw 60lbs. it all depends on your set up. hope this helps
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
they will shoot just like your 100 grain fieldtips
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Barbourville, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You may be better off using a heavier field point to tune these. Say if you have the Muzzy 100gr. use a 125 grain field point. You may be good results. These Muzzys are heavier than they really are, in my opinion.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It will be. that is the same with any broadhead transition from fieldtip. You will need to adjust your sites when you practice with your broadheads.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Oakville, Washington
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
That will vary from bow to bow. You have to shoot them to find out how they fly. If they fly like your field points then you have a winner. If they don't, send them back and try the Rage 2-blade. I haven't seen a bow yet that those didn't fly right on. They cost more and are more of a pain to deal with so don't go that route unless you have to.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No. They fly just like your field tips. You will like shooting Muzzy. I have blown out shoulders on deer and the blood trail is always descent. Good Luck..
3 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You wont regret purchasing Muzzy's. I've shot Muzzy's for years and I swap field tips to broadheads on a regular basis. Muzzy's are a household name around here. Muzzy's will give you the accuracy, the precision, and the durability that your looking for. Don't go mechanical whatever you do. You wont have the desired results your looking for.
3 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My point of impact never changes from these broadheads to field points.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Douglasville, GA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My bow shoots them about 6" higher and 4-5" to the right of my field points. But does so very consistently. I have killed deer at 50+ yards and they are still right on that far. However, if your bow is shooting high speeds ( 280 fps +) you could have a problem with the blades planing. If this is the case, you might want to try more helical on your arrow or switch to the mx-3 or crimson talon hyper speed.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They shouldn't need any tuning but they come with a set of practice blades so you can test them out.
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I have used the three blade 75 gr muzzy for two years now and until this year have had no problems. As for tuning on my bowtech they seem to hit about 2 inches higher than field points. This is close enough for me. My suggestion is to tune with the same weight field points as your broadheads and then use the practice blades provided with each 6 pack. Good luck.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
 - northwest California
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
i am shooting 125 grains and they shoot great.my bow only shoots around 284 but i can shoot around 40 yards with no problem
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
A: 
It depends. Some may say go to the higher 125 grain weight but I'm shooting around 330 with the 125 and I think I should have gone with the 100 grain instead.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
A: 
125 would be best
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It all depends on FOC balance. I shoot a long arrow with a Bear Carnage (345 fps) and I use 125 grains. If you're 10-15% FOC balance with 100 grains then you're fine. Less than 10% get a 125 grain and see if that helps with accuracy.
1 year, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
100 grain worked fine from a 400 fps crossbow
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Gainesville, VA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hi Kimo- Yes you can and they will fly well. You just need to turn them to line up with your vanes on your arrows.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - oak island,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
muzzy 100 grain broadheads shoot well with lower poundage bows aswell as higher.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Barbourville, KY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I always match the weight of my broadheads to my arrows based on the FOC calculations. I don't shoot crossbows so I'm not really familiar enough with that to recommend for sure. My gut feeling is that they will work fine but you will need to shoot them, or the practice tip that is included, to be sure that they fly right.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
You can shoot the 100's but most crossbows recommend 125 grain heads. I have had better accuracy with the 125's myself. Good luck bro !
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Texarkana,Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
you can shoot the 100 but you wont get as good results... if i were you i would go with the 125 grain because of the high speed might push the 100s all over the target
4 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 years, 10 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
like i told my buddy from work, it is more of a functional advantage to get the 3 blade with a larger cut. that is becaue your first punch of the shot should penetrate the animal thats when the larger cut comes in handy because if your all ready punching it with a bigger cut then that is twice the dammage!!!
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The 3 blade seems to provide the better bloodtrail than the 4 blade but the 4 blade is easier to tune.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Hosford, Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Normally the more blades you have on a broadhead the less the penatration. 3 blades also tend to fly better exspecially when you are able to line your fletching up with your blades on your broadhead. I would shoot the 3 blade muzzy.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
purely preference
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hi Veitster- The only difference I can see is that the 4 blade will only make another slice through the hide of your game animal. Me myself I use the original muzzy 3 blade 100 grn screw in broadheads and i get excellant blood trails with them.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - oak island,NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Preference. I've never used the 4 blade. The 3-blade works great for me so I don't ever plan to try the 4-blade.
3 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I bought both the 3 blade and 4 blade. The 3 blade flys straighter and the 4 blade seemed to shoot about 3 inches higher for me than the 3 blade did.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - North Carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
I was told that the 3 blades shoot more true than the 4 blades. I went with the 3 blades and when I shot the practice blades, they actually shot better than my field points. I shoot a Mathews Reezen 6.5, 29", 70 lbs. I bought the 100 grain Muzzys and I love them. Happy hunting!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Angleton, Tx
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
Typically it is my experience that the 3 blades plane a little less and are a little more accurate.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Texarkana,Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
i think its a little of both.. like the guy above me said( they are easier to tune and fly better at longer ranges) but then again you still have the choice i prefer the three blade but im not the best shot in the world. i shoot muzzy 100 grain 3 blade and can hit a milk carton cap out to 30 yards with the practice blades but prefer the three blades
4 years, 11 months ago
by
 - doddridge, ark
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it is easier to tune your bow w/3-blade heads , and in my experience they fly better at longer distances. however i shot the 115 grain 4-blade for a couple years w/great success. i switched because i bought a new bow and went to blazer vanes . with the shorter vanes the 4-blade seemed to plane too much. if i go back to 4' vanes i will go back to 4-blade.
5 years, 8 months ago
by
 - springboro ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime