Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

MotorGuide® Digital Remote Control for Wireless Series Trolling Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Other specs Quantity Price & availability
Type:
Electrical Acc & Wiring
  • Control your MortorGuide trolling motor from anywhere in the boat
  • Steer, increase or reduce speed, turn the motor on or off
  • Unmatched control and precise navigation
Control your wireless series MotorGuide trolling motor from anywhere on your boat with this wireless, handheld Digital Remote Control. Optional 5-button remote allows you to steer left and right, increase and decrease speed, and turn the motor on and off. Remote works with motor's built-in wireless receiver to provide unmatched control and precise navigation.

Manufacturer model #: M887657.
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Gizmo! While I've enjoyed my cordless trolling motor, I decided to spoil myself and order the hand held remote control. Even viewing the pictures before ordering, I was still surprised at the small size. But there is virtually no operating difference between the foot pedal and the hand held remote control. Although it comes with a clip and retrievable cord, I decided to put the control on a lanyard. The reason: While bending over to get into the tackle box, I was inadvertently pushing on the control knobs while the device was in my pocket. As a result, the boat went everywhere and nowhere. Great option and well worth the price! March 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great Before purchasing this I read a few of the reviews, and people were having issues with instructions and getting it to work. I purchased this in February 2011 and it came with instructions and it was super easy to get it to work….and let me state that again…..I just had to plug in my trolling motor and hold down 2 buttons and now it works great. The only thing I didn’t like is the clip for the unit (so you can put it on your belt)…. But other than that it works great. March 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MotorGuide wireless romote This is an absolute must for the amature fisherman. I am very happy with it and its operational convenience. June 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Remote Control I purchased the wireless trolling motor a few years ago and loved it. I bought a remote control for it also. The controller never really worked. My wife bought me one for a gift this spring and I really enjoy it. It was not hard to program or use at all. June 8, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions | 9 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
1 answer

I read somewhere...

Details: 
There's a mount/strap(?) that will let you secure the remote to any fishing rod you use in seconds and let you operate it with the hand holding the rod, directly above the reel....makes sense, now I can't find it, anyone???
Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The manufacturer no longer lists the Rod Mount online. However, you might check with Motorguide by calling 1-920-929-5040. Thanks
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
will this remote control work with item #
53272100 motorglide #966050025 varimax volt 24 75lb pontoon mount
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Moss Bluff, La.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The remote controls your Wireless series MotorGuide trolling motor. If your VariMAX motor is wireless then yes this item will work.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
I have an foot controlled pro guide 46. will it work with that?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - lake keowee, south carolina
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The remote controls your Wireless series MotorGuide trolling motor. If your Pro Guide motor is wireless then yes this item will work. Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
3 years ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I would say yes, providing the reciever is functioning
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Ramona, Calif.
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Works with the Wireless Trolling Motors.
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
3 answers

does this thing float?

Details: 
I wonder if this remote would float if it got dropped overboard ?
3 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
It will sink if dropped overboard.

Best Answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
If dropped overboard, it will sink.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Nashville, Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No it would sink, but you will be attached to your battery wiring so it should not ever be in danger of dropping.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
 - New Jersey
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
how can i mount a trolling motor on a 1989 bayliner capri
4 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
You might search online how to mount a trolling motor or contact MotorGuide. Thanks
3 years ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime