Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Minn Kota® Edge Freshwater Bow-Mount Trolling Motors

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Volt Thrust (lbs.) Shaft Length Other specs Quantity Price & availability

12

45

36"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $399.99

  • SKU: 1854890

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12

45

45"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $410.99

  • SKU: 1854891

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12

45

45"

Description:
Hand Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $319.99

  • SKU: 1854892

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12

55

45"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $539.99

  • SKU: 1854893

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12

55

52"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $559.99

  • SKU: 1854894

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12

55

52"

Description:
Hand Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $484.99

  • SKU: 1854895

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

24

70

45"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $629.99

  • SKU: 1854896

  • Available for Backorder
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

24

70

52"

Description:
Foot Control

Type:
Bow Mount
  • $649.99

  • SKU: 1854897

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

  • Rock-Solid Mount Design
  • Tempered, marine-grade, anodized-aluminum construction
  • Indestructible composite shaft – guaranteed for life
  • Latch and door design for easy removal
  • Positive rear stow latch
  • Pull grip stows on shaft yoke
  • Extended motor rest for hassle-free stowing versatility
Featuring an ultra-tough, marine-grade anodized aluminum spine and an impact-resistant composite head, the Minn Kota Edge Bow-Mount Trolling Motor's rock-solid mount design delivers the unrelenting thrust and rugged, dependable construction that takes trolling motor performance to the edge—and keeps it there—until the livewell is full and the scales are in your favor! Manufacturer's two-year warranty.

Redesigned Motor Head
Constructed of highly impact-resistant, hybrid composite material for unmatched durability. Now with a hi-vis directional indicator (on foot control models only).

Edge Mount
Built with uncompromising strength, the Edge Mount's extruded, anodized aluminum arm runs right down the center.

Latch & Door Design
Designed for easy removal from the mount. Soft grip knob.

Tilt Twist Tiller
Available on hand control models, the natural ergonomic grip gives you the ultimate in hands-on control for speed and steering. Multi-position handle.

NOTE: 45 lb. edge comes with the Minn Kota Power Prop.
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best On The Market I've had the MinnKota Edge 45 Bowmount w/hand control for over 2 years now and very satisfied with performance & durability of this product.This is the second MinnKota I,ve owned,in fact I still have the 1st one(sixteen years old),transom mount/hand control and it still works perfectly. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was time to upgrade. This product works very well for my 16' jon boat. I have used Minn Kota for several years now. Because I fish many lakes and rivers that are loaded with stumps, logs, rocks, etc., the flexible shaft has saved me many times. The 45 lbs of thrust is more than enough to pull my boat with 2-3 people and full of tackle around the lake. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it didn't come with the propeller that was shown in the picture. The one that come on it is much smaller. I had bought an upgraded propeller for my old Minn Kota trolling motor that was bigger and it works much better. Great trolling motor. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Junk The aluminum frame on top will wear at the bushings and the electric motor has failed only after 2 months use. Spend the extra $ and get a decent TM. 3 and 4 on the selector switch are the same, then you put it on 5 and you get jerked around the boat. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I bought this trolling motor in September 2011 (today is May 25, 2012) and yesterday the motor started making a loud whining/grinding nose when taking a client striped bass fishing. I checked the prop to make sure that nothing had broken or got clogged around the propeller. Called Bass pro who referred me to calling Minn Kota 1-800 customer service number. The person that I spoke to from Minn Kota was very unhelpful and unwilling to listen to me and my complaint. They automatically assumed that I had taken the trolling motor apart and manipulated it (?) They told me that the only thing that is warranted is the motor for 2 years. NOTHING ELSE!!!! Thankfully a bass pro associate told me of the local Minn Kota authorized repair site. The fella at the site told me that part located on the motor had failed. I have to pay out of my pocket to get it fixed plus unable to take scheduled clients striped bass fishing. I will never buy Minn Kota products again or never suggest them to any body because of this experience. A product failing at 8 months with regular use says a bit about quality and durability. When this one breaks again, I'm getting a motor guide. May 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
11 Questions | 18 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
Details: 
item code 1854894
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Thank you for your question! The weight of the Minn Kota Edge Freshwater Bow-Mount trolling motors is 848 oz. The length is 66.5 in, width of 20.3 in, and a height of 9.3 in.
2 months ago
0
0
 
Q: 
1 answer

What size batteries?

Details: 
What is the recommended battery size for the Edge 65/45?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
65# thrust would require 24 volts.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
7 months ago
by
 - Lake Wales
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Hi, thank you for your question. Per Minn Kota, "Our motors do not take any specific plug for them. Any plug that is sufficient for the voltage of the motor will work."

Plugs: http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Navigation?storeId=10151&catalogId=10051&langId=-1&searchTerm=trolling+motor+plugs
6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The power cord is 30" from battery connection to the base of the foot pedal. The control cord is 52" from the motor head to the foot control.
2 years ago
by
 - Carroll, IA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
All of the Minn Kota "cable steered" model like the Edge, all Terrain & Maxxum have standard 5 ft. cables. Thanks!
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
At this time, I am not sure what your measurement space to mount the motor on your Grizzly Boat. However, below photo is a diagram of the mount and measurements. I hope this helps. Thanks
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
The mount is included with this trolling motor, I do not believe there is room on the bow of the Pond Prowler to mount this motor. You would have to fabricate a platform to mount this on the bow.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Details: 
I measure 32 inches from top of boat to water line,would a 45 inch shaft be long enough?I dont fish too much rough water.
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I would be safe and go for the 52" shaft.You want the motor head to be aleast 8-12 inches under the surface of the water at all times.The MinnKota web site should have a calculator for determining the correct shaft length..
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Alamogordo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
i just got a humminbird 597 ci di hd combo and would like to mount it to the trolling motor im worried the prop may be to close
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - alpena MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
You should have no problem doing so
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes, I mounted the transducer for my 788 ci di hd combo on my edge 45. There is not a whole lot of room to spare but have had no problems after 100s of hours of use.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
 - Murray, KY - KY Lake and Lake Barkley
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Fixed speeds, 1 through 5.......position 4 is like 40 lbs of thrust and 5 is a full 70lbs, I'd look elsewhere.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
The Minn Kota Edge motors are 5 speed.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
The depth of your boat.
2 years, 5 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
To determine your shaft length measure from the mounting surface to the waterline with your boat fully loaded.. For rough water conditions, add 5” to the waterline measurement. For hand-control trolling motors, add 12” to recommended shaft length.
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime