Rebate Minn Kota® Digital Linear Onboard Battery Charger - MK-315D

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Size
Description
Quantity Price & availability

12.5" X 7.5" X 4"

3 Banks 5 Amps

  • Digitally controlled
  • 2x faster charge times
  • Enhanced status codes
  • Advanced maintenance mode
  • Multi-stage charging
  • Automatic temperature compensation
  • Waterproof, shock- and vibration-resistant aluminum construction
  • Saltwater-tested and fully corrosion-resistant
  • Short circuit, reverse polarity and ignition protected
  • 3 Banks/5 Amps
  • Dimensions: 12.5'' x 7.5'' x 4''

The Minn Kota Digital Linear Onboard Charger features digital control, 2x faster charge times, enchanced status codes, advanced maintenance mode, multi-stage charging, and automatic temperature control. In addition, this marine battery charger features waterproof, shock- and vibration-resistant aluminum construction; saltwater-tested and fully corrosion-resistant; short circuit, reverse polarity, and ignition protected; and for use with 12V/6-cell batteries (50–130 amp hour rating). Dimensions: 12.5'' x 7.5'' x 4''.

Digitally Controlled
Microprocessor design protects your batteries so you can stay on the water longer. It monitors temperature and state of charge to create a faster, regulated, more precise charge.

2X Faster Charge Times
Up to 2X faster charge times in high heat conditions.

Enhanced Status Codes
Provides comprehensive feedback on charge stage, maintenance mode status, error notification and full charge.

Advanced Maintenance Mode
To prevent damage to the battery during long-term storage, the new on-board chargers feature an enhanced maintenance mode that automatically shuts off 24 hours after the battery is fully charged. The charger continually monitors battery voltage and will automatically turn back on to maintain full charge.

Multi-Stage Charging
Ensures a full charge while at the same time preventing overcharging, which can damage and shorten the life of a battery. This technology automatically controls current and voltage over three charging stages: bulk, absorption, and maintenance.

Automatic Temperature Compensation
Constantly adjusts output voltage based on ambient temperature. This optimizes the battery gassing threshold to allow the battery to efficiently reach a full charge in any conditions. This feature also protects the battery from boiling due to overcharging at higher temperatures.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy installation For the price this is a good buy. I can fish all day, charge the batteries in the evening and it will be fully charge by the next morning. Easy to install. The only thing is missing is the hardware. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great prouct This product was just what I wanted Bass Pro was right on top of shipping and kept on the tracking of it March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something needed for a long time Charger is great. Saves a lot of time from having to pull out two separate portable chargers to do the same job. And it is already hooked up for charging! Just plug it in. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick charge, no hassle! Got this for husbands boat, so far, he loves it. Easy install, great fast charge, no more waiting to juice up batteries so we can go fishing. Price was great too, quality seems excellent...only time will tell next summer when we put it to the test by fishing long hours, only to return for meal, etc...... So far, no complaints, great purchase! October 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
14 Questions | 24 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I just bought a MK-330 and I think the limited warranty is 3 yrs.
8 months ago
by
 - Wichita, KS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
See minn kota web site. My model 3 years in USA , Canada
10 months ago
by
 - ottawa,Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No you will find the Screws or bolts holes are within the perimeter of the housing.
10 months ago
by
 - ottawa,Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The unit is heavy and should be mounted laying flat if possible. The power cord protrudes from on one end of the unit and battery terminals on the other which adds the the overall length of the charger. This must be taken into consideration when choosing a place to mount the unit.
11 months ago
by
 - Waverly, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Presently have a Nitro X5 which only requires 2 banks but am going to add 3rd battery for 24v trolling motor at later date.
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
1,2 or 3 no problem.
10 months ago
by
 - ottawa,Canada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
If you are charging 1 or 2 batteries with a 3 bank charger, you will need to connect all the leads on the 1 or 2 batteries. At no time should the charger be run without all the leads being connected to a battery(s).
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
2 answers

Total amps per bank

Details: 
Looking to upgrade to a 3 bank system and add my main starting battery. Since this battery chargers off the engine it will not need as much charging and wondering if when fully charged will it direct to the deep cell batteries or divert more amps to a battery that is lower than the rest. Old charger would direct full 10 amp to a low battery to equalize then distribute 5 to each. Can't find if this charger does this or not?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Green Bay WI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
this was the best investment I made yes when one battery is charged the rest of the charge goes to the others batteries
1 year ago
by
 - glouster,ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
This charger (10 amp per bank) until full charge is reached and then works as a maintenance charger turning on and off to maintain a full charge.
It will not redirect extra amp to another bank.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Bristol, IN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
This product is designed for an Input current of 120VAC, 60Hz.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes you can it works very well
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - St Cloud ,MN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes I have both systems in my boat and I charge them at the same time with this charger. One battery by it self (12v) and two batteries in series (24v) don't even have to disconnect your batteries...
1 year, 11 months ago
by
 - white mountains, arizona
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
I'm confused. In the description area it says "Advanced Maintenance Mode
To prevent damage to the battery during long-term storage, the new on-board chargers feature an enhanced maintenance mode that automatically shuts off 24 hours after the battery is fully charged. The charger continually monitors battery voltage and will automatically turn back on to maintain full charge."
Is this now an updated charger from 4 months ago?
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
Best Answer
A: 
We do not recommend leaving the battery on the charger continuously. “Continuous-charging causes accelerated corrosion of the positive plates, excessive water consumption and in some cases, damaging temperatures within the battery.” Thank you.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Staff Answer
A: 
Sounds like an issue with the battery. Have you tired another battery or a new one? Thanks
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Minn Kota’s Technical Service Department can be reached at 1-800-227-6433.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Louisville
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes. The first # in 315 is how many banks, the last two #'s are charge rate of the whole unit. 15 divided by 3 = 5. That's the way I think of it anyway.
8 months ago
by
 - Wichita, KS
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
Yes, 5 amps per bank.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
I have a 12 volt trolling moter connected to two bateries in series. Can this unit charge both batteries at the same time with damaging the batteries?
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Two 12v batteries connected in "series" raise the voltage to 24v but leaving the amps the same. HOPEFULLY you meant they were connected in "parallel" leaving the voltage at 12v but increasing the amps, effectively making a bigger 12v battery. Most chargers are capable of charging a parallel system but they require twice the time. If you charge a single battery in 4 hours, a parallel system will require 8 hrs. Hope this helps clarify the issue.
2 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
If batteries are connected in series for 12/24 - 24V, the series connection wire should be left in place during charging.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - springfield, mo
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 next>>
2 next>>

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime