Free Shipping on orders $75+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L5HS.

Rebate +Sale HEVI-Shot Magnum Blend Turkey Load Shotshells

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Cartridge or Gauge
Shot Size
Dram Equivalent Other specs Quantity Price & availability

12 Gauge

5,6,7

MAX

Shot Type:
Lead

Velocity (fps):
1200

Shell Length:
3"

Quantity:
5 rounds

Ounces of Shot:
2 OZ
  • Sale price: $27.97

  • Reg. price: $29.99

  • SKU: 1711349

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

12 Gauge

5,6,7

MAX

Shot Type:
Lead

Velocity (fps):
1200

Shell Length:
3.5"

Quantity:
5 rounds

Ounces of Shot:
2-1/4 OZ
  • Sale price: $31.97

  • Reg. price: $33.99

  • SKU: 1711350

  • In Stock
  • Rebate
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

20 Gauge

5,6,7

MAX

Shot Type:
Lead

Velocity (fps):
1200

Shell Length:
3"

Quantity:
5 rounds

Ounces of Shot:
1-1/4 OZ
  • Sale price: $22.97

  • Reg. price: $24.99

  • SKU: 1797733

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

With Pattern-Density™ Technology, HEVI-Shot® Magnum Blend™ Turkey Load Shotshells features a blend of 5, 6, and 7 shot putting an average of 294 pellets in a 10" circle at 40 yards, extending your shotgun’s range and contributing to more and cleaner kills.

  • Blend of 5, 6, and 7 shot
  • Extends your shotgun's range
  • Average of 294 pellets in 10'' circle at 40 yards
HEVI-ShotHEVI-Shot® HEVI-13® Magnum Blend™ Turkey Load Shotshells
Overall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Rating Snapshot
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24
24 Blend of 5, 6, and 7 shotExtends your shotgun's rangeAverage of 294 pellets in 10'' circle at 40 yards With Pattern-Density™ Technology, this blend of 5, 6, and 7 shot puts an average of 294 pellets in a 10" circle at 40 yards, extending your shotgun’s range and contributing to more and cleaner kills.
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Click on the Advantages or Disadvantages above to refine results
Customer ReviewsReview This Product
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One shot, one kill,
April 25, 2012
Advantages: Performs well, Quality
Disadvantages: cost
"After zeroing in my red-dot scope on my turkey gun with "cheap" shells and seeing what that pattern looked like at 50 yards, I pulled out the Hevi-Shot to confirm the zero with the load I was going to hunt with.
There is a noticable difference between this and standard turkey loads. The standard turkey loads tended to have a pattern that was uneven with little groups within the pattern. This load shot perfectly smooth across the entire pattern, which was about the size of a dinner plate at 50 yards using a turkey choke specifically made for heavier-than-lead.
In the field, I bagged a nice gobbler with a 10" beard about 30 yards out and he went down easily. Maybe the cheaper stuff would have done the same thing, but I sure appreciated knowing I was shooting something with a pattern I could trust."
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best turkey load of rem 870,
April 25, 2012
By cwd243
from middle georgia
from middle georgia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Advantages: Performs well, Quality
Disadvantages: expensive
"carlson ported turkey choke + rem 870 + hevi shot mag blend 3 inch = dead turkey at 50 plus yards.
very expensive but well worth it.
"
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy 13 WOW!,
April 23, 2012
Advantages: Performs well, Quality
Disadvantages: price
"If you want super knock down killing shots these are it! I use the magnum blend and put down two big Rio's in Kansas one at 53 yds both with one shot! I then went to Nebraska a had two successful kills on Merriams one was at least 60 yds again 1 shot. These are a little pricy but in my opinion they are worth every cent."
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
April 19, 2012
from southeast mo
Advantages: Performs well, Quality
"compared to last years shells i used on a target at 50yards last years shells (diff brand) 4 holes in turkey target compared to 15 on hevi-shot plus just outside the turkeys head 3 times the amount of shot killed turkey at 55 yards will definitely purchase again"
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
1-4 of 24
1-4 of 24
4 Questions | 29 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
No. You need a choke that is made for heavier than lead, or you risk ruining the choke and possibly your barrel.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no. needs to say steel or hevi shot on choke.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
 - georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 1 month ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Indian Creek Awsome!
2 weeks, 6 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The HEVI-Shot choke tubes work very well with these loads. They are specificlly made to squeeze every ounce of performance out of the shells.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Clanton, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The Hevi-Shot Turkey Choke tube system works best paired with this load.
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hevi Shot's.
Hevi 13/Magnum Blend Turkey Choke Tube. Get 100% performance out of every shell with this combo. It works great for me & my family's shotgun needs.
8 months ago
by
 - Medicine Park,OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Only shot one choke with these shells and I've been very impressed with it. Bought Indian Creek Turkey choke and I would hate to know there is a better combination than this.Killed three birds at fifty plus yards.You can try other chokes/shells if you would like but I've found mine and I live to turkey hunt and that is all I study.
1 year ago
by
 - Tuscumbia Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The hevi shot choke tube made by hevi 13. Jelly heads work pretty good two
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Ihave used several brands, but the best two for my870 has been the heavy shot tube or an Indian Creek tube.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Gaffney SC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
As always, Patterning a shotgun for turkey hunting can be a time consuming adventure. I love to pattern new loads and new chokes to try and maximize my effective range. Pick yourself out a few different types of ammunition, and then buy a choke tube or 5. Mark each target with 1.) range 2.) ammunition used and 3.) choke used. this will give you an idea of which loads are going to pattern out of your shotgun / choke combo. have fun! These are great Turkey loads.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Nevada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a Rhino choke but my nephew is using an Jellyhead and it patterned well with both.
Good Luck
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Tuscaloosa, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My good friend uses these loads with a pure gold turkey choke. Pricey setup, but he has patterned it out to 60 yards, and killed birds out to 70 yards.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'd say personally a turkey choke. you can get them from bass pro in prolly any gauge you use. I know I myself have one for my Remington 870 Express 20 gauge in 20 gauge, just screws into the end of my barrel and I'm good to go.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
These blended loads are unbelievable at 30-40 yard range. But some of us turkey hunters are female ... thus 20 gage ! I hate having to reorder from one of your competitors that stocks these in 20 gage.
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes HEVI-Shot carries these in a 20ga load, they pattern very well when paired with a HEVI-Shot choke.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Clanton, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These loads are available in 20 gauge. If you pair this shot with a Hevishot tube, you can expect your 30-40 yard range to be bumped up 20 yards more for those skiddish birds!
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If u go to hevi-shots website u can get shells for the 20ga i use the 3" #4s and they work great i can shoot 60 yards and still feel confident that it will be a 1 shot kill i was averageing 5-8 pellets in the kill at 50 and 60 yards this product works great at longer yards.
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Melonie, I would call them and ask if they could order them for you. Haven't seen any online but also if you live pretty close I would run by there and see if they have any. Sometimes they have stuff in the store but not online so go by there and check.
1 year ago
by
 - Tuscumbia Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 3 months ago
by
 - Chapel Hill Tennessee
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
There are only 5 shells in a box, and you only get one box for the price shown. These are super-premium shells meant for turkey hunting where you're really only likely to use one shot for one kill, so one box might last you an entire season.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5 per box. one box.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
 - georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There are five shells in a box. Most people usually buy two boxes, one to pattern their gun and one to hunt with.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
 - Clanton, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5
8 months ago
by
 - Medicine Park,OK
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
the 20 ga u get 10 shells and 12ga u only get 5
1 year ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5 Shells per box, One box per price ( around $20 ) These are the top of the line turkey loads! They deserve every penny you spend on them. I would probably buy 2 boxes if i had never used this load before, 5-6 rounds to pattern and 4-5 rounds for hunting. Remember that turkey hunting isnt like shooting clays, hopefully you are only shooting one shell per turkey! Spending a little extra money for increased range and effective energy is money well spent in my books!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Nevada
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
5 shells and 1 box for the price. once you sight in, you shouldn't use more than 2 a season
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - St. louis
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
20 shells in a box. I don't think that there is a limit on the purchases.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Tuscaloosa, AL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The box size looks like 5/box. Yes, that's $4+ per shell, but you are not dove hunting with these things. Deer hunters never hesitate to pay upwards of $2/shot. $4 is absolutely inconsequential in the overall cost of getting a big ol' gobbler home. If you were in a situation where you could legally take a second bird, would you hesitate to shoot because of the price of the shell? Not me! Hevi-shot is the deadliest stuff out there.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Hevi Shot always comes 10 shells to the box
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Adirondacks
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Generally there are 25 shells per box, however some of the manufacturers are marketing a 20 round box..
1 year, 2 months ago
0
2
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
You get 5 shells in a box and 1 box for that price lol
1 year, 2 months ago
by
 - Mount Airy NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1

Get help about this item from fellow customers.
Ask your questions. Share your answers.

4 Questions | 29 Answers
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime