Free Shipping on orders $49+ Use code SHIP49

Enter promo code 'SHIP49' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD

Free Shipping on orders of $49 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotions or offers.

Grim Reaper Razortip Whitetail Special Mechanical Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

100 Grains

2"

Quantity:
3 Pack
  • $39.99

  • SKU: 1690766

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The Grim Reaper® Razortip Whitetail Special Mechanical Broadheads are specially designed for higher kinetic energy bows and whitetail-sized game, with a 2" cutting diameter and three .035"-thick mechanical blades that sit flush with the point during flight and expand upon impact. Includes practice head. 100 grain; 3 pack.
Manufacturer model #: 1924.

  • Specially designed for higher kinetic energy bows and whitetail-sized game
  • 2" cutting diameter
  • Three .035"-thick mechanical blades
  • Blades sit flush with the point during flight and expand upon impact
  • Includes practice head
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow i harvested a deer with this broad head opening day this year. I am using a horton fury crossbow. The deer walked under my stand and the only shot presented was through her backbone into her lungs. The arrow completely opened up and cut through her spine. It cut a massive hole upon entry due to the hard hit into bone. cut organs and stopped before completely passing through. Of course the deer did not moveand feel where i shot her. Pulled the arrow out, cleaned and resharpened blades and will not hesitate to use again. Great broadheads. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by look no further if you want the best Finding negative reviews hard to believe.... I shot two bucks last year and this broad head was perfect. I've killed deer and hogs with 180gr 30.06 for over 25 years and the entry exit wounds the grim reaper made are more impressive than a gun shot. Forgot to mention, both bucks same broad head and plan to use for next one... a three pack will last a long time because sharpening the expandable blades is simple... my fear is the product being too good that if I don't stock up that they'll not have enough repeat customers and if I ever need more they won't be around.... buy this if you are looking for the best.... there's no tracking necessary with these, buckets of blood pour out a blind man could follow the trail. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I shot a hog with this broad head at 40yrds an it left a huge exit wound. The blood was shooting out an the hog ran about 40yrds an dropped dead. I really recommend this broad head.. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product i have been using these for 5 years now and killed several deer and never had it fail to open all wounds are devastating and deer rarely run more than 75 yards or so it is my experince that unless you hit the sholder directly the broadheads remain in good enough shape to clean and resharpen all this talk about them falling apart on arrows is because if it is not seated on the arrow properly the broadhead can work loose and as far as the wounded deer if you are acurate at all and can hit a lung or heart or majior artery the deer will not go very far to sum it all up shoot acurately make sure they are tightly screwed in and you will NEVER have a problem March 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
2 Questions | 17 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Northwest, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Three (3) broadheads and one (1) practice tip per package. There are "crossbow" versions available which are rated for speeds over 400fps.
5 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 and yes they will!
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
 - Scottville, Mi
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
3 broadheads come in the package with an additional practice head.
6 months ago
by
 - Central Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3, they shoot as well as my practice points, which is excellent on my Ten Point crossbow
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 broadheads and one practice
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 hunting tips and 1 practice tip, and yes just shot a deer yesterday with a barnett quad 400, shooting 345 fps
1 year ago
by
 - Hollansburg, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My blades have always opened up. Try using a paper plate, it's a little stronger, more like hide, and they should open up. If not, disassemble and make sure they ring is seated properly, with the open section of the ring seated on the groove for it. The blades should open and close very easily just by the touch, and spring load closed, when assembled properly.
1 year, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 broad heads
2 years ago
by
 - Cape Coral, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 hunting broad heads. Yes they will work for a crossbow. I use them with a horton fury and the first deer harvest was very impressed.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - North Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 in a package
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - maryland,chesapeake bay
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Very Very unhappy with these blades and will write a very bad review if I can't get this problem fixed. One, two, or no blades open causing the arrow to plane. Lost a very nice doe. Wisp of blood on a fletch, no blood trail. Started checking the flight using a piece of paper. The only thing consistent was that not once did all three blades open.
3 years, 1 month ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Make sure blades open by hand easily if not spring at farrow isnt straight and pinching the blades. had to screw and unscrew a few time to get straight and free blade movement. Papper mite not be heavy enough to open blades use card board wont dull blades.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
blades don't open until impact. it will probably take more than a piece of paper to cause them to open. try a small piece of leather. as for the doe, you may have barely hit it. i hit one where only one blade deployed and was very little blood. i hit it low, on the belly.
1 year ago
by
 - Hollansburg, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've never had this problem. All 3 ALWAYS open. As you open a blade manually they should open easily, and snap back into place as you push them gently back toward the point. 4 years and a dozen deer for me with these.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Lake Panorama, Iowa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is no way these blades are opening during flight unless they head is installed improperly. I did have that problem, so i thought, with the Rage heads, I switched to these after completely missing a buck last year at 15 yards. I have since been convinced that the problem was not the heads, but my inexperience with a new VERY fast short brace height bow. Now i practice a lot more and properly. I have used the grim reaper and harvested a doe a few days ago with one for the first time. GREAT head. I don' think you're going to get all three blades to open on paper, it just doesn't work that way. Look on Youtube for videos on how to install these heads, the cup can be a bit tricky, but when they are done properly, they work perfectly.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Hamburg, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Not sure why arrow is planing. Grim Reapers open upon impact, therefore paper would not be enough to force the blades open. These broadheads are made for higher FPS bows though. Older compounds may not have the FPS to use effectivly. I sight in my bow using field points of the same weight as the Grim Reapers. They shoot the same. Check to make sure when screwed into the end of the arrow that all three blades fall into their respective places. Blades should "click" open and closed when opened and closed with your finger.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - White Lake, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
Make sure your cups are installed properly, and the springs are installed. I have killed 6 deer with Grim Reapers Whitetail specials and lost a 7th due to a bad shot. They have always opened. It definitely sounds like a binding problem.
Also they should not open during flight, unless the spring is missing, and I doubt they will open through paper.
You can also try shooting through 2 pieces of carpet spaced about 3" in between, to simulate an animal. As with most mechanicals, it is the internal damage and exit hole that should be more noticeable the the entrance wound.
I hope I helped a little.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
get a rage
3 years ago
0
2
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime