Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

Grim Reaper Razortip Whitetail Special Mechanical Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

100 Grains

2"

Quantity:
3 Pack

The Grim Reaper® Razortip Whitetail Special Mechanical Broadheads are specially designed for higher kinetic energy bows and whitetail-sized game, with a 2" cutting diameter and three .035"-thick mechanical blades that sit flush with the point during flight and expand upon impact. Includes practice head. 100 grain; 3 pack.
Manufacturer model #: 1924.

  • Specially designed for higher kinetic energy bows and whitetail-sized game
  • 2" cutting diameter
  • Three .035"-thick mechanical blades
  • Blades sit flush with the point during flight and expand upon impact
  • Includes practice head
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grim Reaper broadhead Just purchased and have practiced using my Ten Point crossbow. They shoot great and hoping to use them in the next couple of weeks on a southern Iowa whitetail. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best Had my doubts about the size of the broad head and wind planing. Shot like field points. also was worried about penetration. Well the 19" inside spread 8 point had a complete pass through. And only went 20 yards.Nice work Grim Reaper Razortips! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short n sweet blood trails I have always used the grim reaper expandable broadheads. When they came out with even a larger cutting blade a few years ago I thought I would give it a try. My 1 st deer using them went 50 ft and flopped over. A good hit with a 2 in grim reaper 100 grain will bleed them out fast and that is why I purchased them. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good i bought these after using a similarly designed expandable that was alright. these don't exactly fly like a field point from my barnett quad 400 crossbow. but that could be due to the higher speed. but after sighting in with the included practice tip they flew were hitting the same spot everytime. if you're able, make sure your hunting tips are sighted in also, mine shot a little different than my practice tip. my only complaint is that they broke after hitting the shoulder blade when i shot my deer yesterday. but it was a bad shot, severely quartering towards me. i hit it in the neck cutting an artery and just missing the lungs. but it opened the deer up like a bag of blood. easy to follow blood trail. could stand still and see the blood trail for a good 20 yards ahead. both holes were gushing blood and were huge. will definitely buy again even though they break easier than other. overall a huge hole. attached picture is of entrance hole October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
2 Questions | 15 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - Northwest, Ohio
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
3 broadheads come in the package with an additional practice head.
3 months ago
by
 - Central Florida
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3, they shoot as well as my practice points, which is excellent on my Ten Point crossbow
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 broadheads and one practice
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 hunting tips and 1 practice tip, and yes just shot a deer yesterday with a barnett quad 400, shooting 345 fps
9 months ago
by
 - Hollansburg, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My blades have always opened up. Try using a paper plate, it's a little stronger, more like hide, and they should open up. If not, disassemble and make sure they ring is seated properly, with the open section of the ring seated on the groove for it. The blades should open and close very easily just by the touch, and spring load closed, when assembled properly.
1 year, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 broad heads
1 year, 9 months ago
by
 - Cape Coral, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 hunting broad heads. Yes they will work for a crossbow. I use them with a horton fury and the first deer harvest was very impressed.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - North Georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 in a package
1 year, 10 months ago
by
 - maryland,chesapeake bay
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Very Very unhappy with these blades and will write a very bad review if I can't get this problem fixed. One, two, or no blades open causing the arrow to plane. Lost a very nice doe. Wisp of blood on a fletch, no blood trail. Started checking the flight using a piece of paper. The only thing consistent was that not once did all three blades open.
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
Make sure blades open by hand easily if not spring at farrow isnt straight and pinching the blades. had to screw and unscrew a few time to get straight and free blade movement. Papper mite not be heavy enough to open blades use card board wont dull blades.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
blades don't open until impact. it will probably take more than a piece of paper to cause them to open. try a small piece of leather. as for the doe, you may have barely hit it. i hit one where only one blade deployed and was very little blood. i hit it low, on the belly.
9 months ago
by
 - Hollansburg, OH
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I've never had this problem. All 3 ALWAYS open. As you open a blade manually they should open easily, and snap back into place as you push them gently back toward the point. 4 years and a dozen deer for me with these.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
 - Lake Panorama, Iowa
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is no way these blades are opening during flight unless they head is installed improperly. I did have that problem, so i thought, with the Rage heads, I switched to these after completely missing a buck last year at 15 yards. I have since been convinced that the problem was not the heads, but my inexperience with a new VERY fast short brace height bow. Now i practice a lot more and properly. I have used the grim reaper and harvested a doe a few days ago with one for the first time. GREAT head. I don' think you're going to get all three blades to open on paper, it just doesn't work that way. Look on Youtube for videos on how to install these heads, the cup can be a bit tricky, but when they are done properly, they work perfectly.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - Hamburg, NY
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Not sure why arrow is planing. Grim Reapers open upon impact, therefore paper would not be enough to force the blades open. These broadheads are made for higher FPS bows though. Older compounds may not have the FPS to use effectivly. I sight in my bow using field points of the same weight as the Grim Reapers. They shoot the same. Check to make sure when screwed into the end of the arrow that all three blades fall into their respective places. Blades should "click" open and closed when opened and closed with your finger.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
 - White Lake, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
Make sure your cups are installed properly, and the springs are installed. I have killed 6 deer with Grim Reapers Whitetail specials and lost a 7th due to a bad shot. They have always opened. It definitely sounds like a binding problem.
Also they should not open during flight, unless the spring is missing, and I doubt they will open through paper.
You can also try shooting through 2 pieces of carpet spaced about 3" in between, to simulate an animal. As with most mechanicals, it is the internal damage and exit hole that should be more noticeable the the entrance wound.
I hope I helped a little.
2 years, 9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
get a rage
2 years, 9 months ago
0
2
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime