Free Shipping on orders $50+ No code needed.

Select the "Economy Shipping" option at checkout.

Free Shipping on orders of $50 or more applies to economy shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed.

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BD.

G5 Outdoors T3 Expandable Mechanical Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

100 Grains

1-1/2"

Quantity:
3 Pack
  • $39.99

  • SKU: 1688515

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

3

100 Grains

1-1/2"

Quantity:
9 Pack

Description:
Replacement Blades Only
  • $19.99

  • SKU: 1688516

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

3

100 Grains

1-1/2"

Quantity:
24 Pack

Description:
Replacement Clips
  • $12.99

  • SKU: 1688517

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

G5 Outdoors T3 all-steel 3-blade mechanical maintains the flight profile of a field tip yet does incredible damage: 1-1/2" cutting diameter plus full pass-through with most bows. Spider Clips allow you to pre-tune blade deployment to your liking. No O-rings, no pre-deployment. Compatible with shoot-thru mesh.

  • All-steel 3-blade mechanical broadhead
  • Maintains the flight profile of a field tip
  • 1-1/2" cutting diameter
  • Full pass-through with most bows
  • Spider Clips allow you to pre-tune blade deployment
  • No O-rings
  • No pre-deployment
  • Compatible with shoot-thru mesh
G5 Outdoors T3 Expandable Mechanical Broadheads 3.8 5 67 67
Sharp!! I've been using rage for years and bought some t3's the other day. You can instantly tell the difference in sharpness and thickness. Great broad head October 8, 2013
If you don't try these you are nuts I shot a 9 point buck with these broad heads at about 40 yards. I waited about 20 minutes and when I seen where the blood start it was about 4 inches wide for about 75 yards. He was smoked. October 4, 2013
Better than Rage I used these on my Hoyt bow. I have a 27" draw, and my draw is at 63 pounds. I shoot Gold Tip 5575. My speed is around 270 fps. I tried the Rage in the past and did not like them. The retention clip on the Rage would come off in the field and allow the blades to expand in the rest. A friend recommended these. Upon receiving them, I noticed they seemed to be built a lot stronger then the Rage. They have a solid tip (unlike the Rage) that I trust would smash bones if it had to. In 2013, I drew a coveted archery only tag for mule deer in Northern California. I was hunting the high Sierra mountains on a cool day in August. As I came around a tree, I found myself 33 yards from a 4x3 that was quartering toward me. I could see very clearly where the point of his shoulder was. I put the arrow in between his throat and shoulder. I became uncomfortable as he ran away, because I could see about 1 foot of arrow sticking out of him. My fears were eased when I found the blood trail. He had bounded away, and every time his feet hit the ground, blood would spray a 10-14 inch ring on the leaves. I found him laying face up within 100 yards of where I had stuck him. The arrow was gone, but there was a 2 inch hole where the arrow had hit. While I was processing him, I found 17 inches of arrow had broken off inside of his chest cavity. The broadhead was still in good condition and could probably even be re-used. I had to process him in the field so I did not get a good wait on him, but I would say he was probably 180 plus pounds. P.S. It should be noted I had accidentally ordered the crossbow broadheads. When I notice this, I called G5 and asked what the difference was. I was told the broadheads are exactly the same, with the difference being the retention clips. Crossbow retention clips are stronger to ensure they don't expand when launched. The retention clips do not effect the broadheads ability to expand when entering the target. If the price and availability are the same, I will only order crossbow broadheads. When I am stalking, I have an arrow nocked. Sometimes that arrow gets caught on brush, leaves, grass, etc. The stronger retention clips would help keep everything in place until entering the target. As far as mechanicals go, I think these are the only ones I will ever use. August 27, 2013
best bang for the buck these broad heads deliver what they offer. They have excellent penetration, a wide entry and fly just like your practice tips. They blades are easy to replace, with NO "O"rings. I have a hard time listening to archers who whine about replacing blades/clips after a shot. The cost is minimal and if you get a shot at a deer , you should consider yourself fortunate. If you mess up a shot, do not blame it on this broad head. Practice more. I recommend this broad head to all my hunting buddies. Go get'em. August 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
6 Questions | 59 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - hyndman PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Council Bluffs, IA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
absolutely. From 10-30 yds, they fly true
1 year, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. The practice blades will shoot almost identically to the hunting blades.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Ash Grove, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, I had no change in flight.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Pell City, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yep they do
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Northern CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes they do. That's a great benefit of these heads. They fly like a field tip and the practice blades fly the exact same way. I own about 12 of these heads.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They shoot the same. But the practice blades do not open up.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, without a doubt!
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, they look identical, they just don't pivot out like the real ones. I hit exactly where I aimed at 40yds. with a crossbow bolt. supper accurate and don't plane
3 years ago
by
 - Clinton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you are looking for a true mechanical. The switchblade by trufire is what your looking for. Disreguard all the reviews even the good one and see for yourself. They fly just like a field tip. It'll tack drive!!! They will not pre open in flight. Just make sure to use the same grain field tip and broadhead. I recommend the switchblade. Here is a pic. of the damage left behind the switchblade!
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
very close
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - South Texas
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
Im shooting a diamond razor edge at about 50# and 24 inches, with a 8.4gpi arrow, and i need something that flies like my 100g field points.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
 - hyndman PA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
YES
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Do yourself a favor, tune your bow to shoot fixed blade broadheads accurately. You will save yourself a lot of headaches and money!!!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Council Bluffs, IA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The G5 T3 has adjustable spider clips that will allow you to really tune them to your bow. I think with your setup you should still get away with the T3.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Ash Grove, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shoot a 60 pound bow and it is more than enough with these broad heads. I think you will do just fine with these at 50 lbs and 24 inch draw.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
YES, you have enough energy. You need to adjust the tention on the spider clips to deploy properly with your set up. I was using a 125 gr but wanted a 100 gr and started using these they work great. You will love the blood trail.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Pell City, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes with no problem. I think the spider clips that come already on are stiffer than the replacement ones they come with so I switched all mine and had no problems & I shoot 55 pounds
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. These deploy not on impact but when they start to channel. The resistance of the flesh open the blades every time. I have buddies shooting lower poundage getting full deploy.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
You have plenty of wt. for the switchblade
3 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use the exact same bow at 50lb and it worked great
3 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Springfield
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 3 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
Yes. G5 also makes a crossbow T3, but honestly it is the same exact broad head.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
 - Ash Grove, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
To use them on a crossbow G5 makes a crossbow spider clip for them.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Pell City, Alabama
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm sure you can but I wouldn't recommend it. Not because it's a bad broad head.But because crossbows from my understanding should be using heavier grain heads. These only go up to a 125gr. You go too light on a crossbow you will put to much stress on the bow. It's like dry firing it and it could break a limb. And I've seen guys bring there crossbows into the shops all the time with this same problem. All because they shoot to light of arrow and head.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. They work great! Dead center at 40 yds. with no drop.
3 years ago
by
 - Clinton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
If you buy the crossbow specific one yes. However please read my review before buying
3 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I know they do market a crossbow compatible version of these broadheads. Look for them specifically.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - San Ramon, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes they got tips for crossbow bolts
3 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use them on my Ten Point Titan HLX, and they seem to get the job done,
3 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes, they also carry different clips for high speed bows and crossbows.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Mississippi
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
A: 
Yes, you can use it with a crossbow, but you have to use the heavy weight spider clip. any questions about it I would contact G5. Hope this helps.
4 years, 3 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
Q: 
11 answers

practice shots

Details: 
what targets are best to shoot with these broadheads? and since these are rear deploying blades, are they hard to pull out of the target? thanks in advance.
4 years, 3 months ago
Closed to New Answers
0
0

Answers

A: 
The way I practice with them is just to take the blades out and shoot the point fly just like it does when the blades are on.
1 year, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
These broad heads come with three dulled blades that are easy to install. You take off the spacer and the spider clip and slide the blades out. Then put in the practice blades and the spacer next then they screw onto the arrow. I shoot into Block Black targets and they can withstand thousands of these practice blade shots.
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
With practice blades you can shoot almost any target. They should channel back just fine. With the blades it depends on your bow. If you have a speed bow going over 300 fps use a thicker target that has loose enough filing to push arrow through to other side. It would be very hard to remove these heads the way they went in. Take them through the back. But you will get great penetration so like I said plan on the bag thickness for how fast bow is.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Use the practice blades. They fly the same and they don't deploy. Pull them just like a field point.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
The practice blades stay fixed. Even though they deplore to the rear, when you pull on them, they go back in the way they stay when shot.
3 years ago
by
 - Clinton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shot them into a redhead foam target. I use the practice blades so they do not open in the target. my problem is the head penetraits all the way through the target so i just take the head off then pull it back through, this saves from ripping the foam all out.
4 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
When you buy these broad heads they come with a practice set of blade. when you install the practice blade they will not open up upon impact with the target.
4 years, 1 month ago
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
There is no need to shoot gators into your target at all! Use your field points and set your bow sights to them. The gator flies just like your field point. And yes if you do shoot them into your target you may not get them out
4 years, 1 month ago
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My experience is if youshoot them into a broadhead target they are there for good.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
 - Mississippi
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
A: 
If you intend to shoot with the actual blades, use something you know you'll get a pass thru on, or something that will allow the tip to be exposed. If you shoot into a target and the tip lodges in the middle and you can't push it through the other side, there is no chance of getting it out the way it came
4 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Lake Orion, MI
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I used this head on a layered block target and had no problem pulling them out. the heads were very durable and never broke in the target or in the animal.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Kansas City, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Details: 
for deer hunting.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
 - camden county, georgia
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
anything 50 pounds and up in my opinion. also depends on the bow, yardage, and where the deer was hit
3 weeks, 6 days ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I'm not sure what minimum is , but I pass through deer every time with 70 lbs. My buddy gets pass throughs with 55lbs. . I shot a doe at 60 yards had pass through and even clean through one rib. But my bows ibo speed is 345.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
See my review on this product. My pass through results were inconsistent.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I use a 65# 30" draw Z7 and pass through is not a problem.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
poundage doesn't matter as much as a finely tuned bow and arrow speed. Find someone who can tune it perfectly, do a paper test and buy carbon arrows.
3 years ago
by
 - Clinton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I believe that shot placement will increase the chances of getting a good pass through. I have a Mathews Z7 set at 63 pounds and I achieved a pass through. But the newer bow are so efficient will increase the chances of a pass through. If you have the right set up bow poundage grain weight on the arrows and broad head and a good tuned bow with a good shot placement you get a pass through at almost any poundage on the bow
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
60# and up. Although if you hit bone that probably will not give a complete pass through
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
My family and friends have used these for years and it take very little energy to deploy these blades. They open very easily. I shoot the 125 grain broadheads at 70 pounds with 28 inch arrows and get compl ete pass throughs. Hope this helps, and as always God bless and good hunting!
4 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 years, 6 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
PSE HAS EXTENSIVE DIRECTIONS FOR YOUR? MINE FLEW STRAIGHT NO TUNING NEEDED FOR MY XBOW OR MY MATHEWS BOW. THE ONLY THING I'VE DONE IS TWEEK THE CLIPS VERY EASY TO DO
9 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. It depends on how tight you screw the head on. Loosen head a little for an easier release. Tighten down to make them more rigid. Tighten them when shooting through screens on blinds.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
 - Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Don't need to. Unless you tune your field points. LOL.
I've used a lot of mechanicals and theses are far and away the best. I do agree the instructions are lacking though.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
In the picture, it looked like the spider clips needed to go below the metal slit, but after shooting them, I think it doesn't matter if they go below or over and behind. They will deploy either way.
3 years ago
by
 - Clinton, TN
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no tuning needed, flys like a field point! However I don't like them. 2 deer shot w/ no pass throughs.
3 years ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I had no problem with them right out of the package. I considered that but when I shot with them and the flight matched my field point at 20, 30 and 40 the pre-tuning was no longer a consideration.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
 - San Ramon, CA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
No need to pretune. They hit and fly just like your field points
4 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I don't know what you mean by " pre tune"? Call G5 customer service. They are very helpful and can answer any questions you have.
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Best Answer
A: 
They shoot exactly like your field points. If you want to use the practice blades, which work for both the T3 and Tekan, you do not have to use the spider clip while shooting.
4 years, 4 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime