Free Shipping on orders $75+. Use code SHIP75

Enter promo code 'SHIP75' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BE

Free Shipping on orders of $75 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

G5 Outdoors Montec Fixed-Blade Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

100 Grains

1-1/16"

Quantity:
3 Pack
  • $34.99

  • SKU: 974447

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

3

125 Grains

1-1/8"

Quantity:
3 Pack
  • $34.99

  • SKU: 974450

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

3

85 Grains

1"

Quantity:
3 Pack
  • $34.99

  • SKU: 1031243

  • In Stock
  • Add to Cart

    Add to Wish List

The G5® Outdoors Montec is a solid stainless steel, 3-bladed broadhead, specifically designed for hunting. Made with MonoFlow™ technology for unsurpassed accuracy, durability and penetration. Features strong multi-tapered blades, a cut-on-impact nose and easy to sharpen edges. Spin tested for accuracy. Diamond cut edges for superior sharpness. No blades to replace or parts to put together with the Montec's one-piece construction

  • One-piece stainless steel broadhead - no blades to replace
  • Cut-on-contact design
  • Diamond cut, multi-tapered blades for superior sharpness
  • Easy to resharpen blades
  • MonoFlow technology and spin testing ensure accuracy
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong! The G5 Montec broadheads are great! I have been shooting them for about 5 yrs now. If you have your bow tuned and your arrows are aligned, they fly like field points. With my setup they even have the same impact point as my field tips. I started using them do to the rising cost of broadheads, and I thought this was a great way to reduce my cost. The Montecs are easily resharpened and ready for another hunt. I have taken up to three animals with the same broad head. I still have it in my quiver. I will never shoot another broadhead. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've found I have been shooting the montec for several years and I'm still in awe of their accuracy and toughness. I shot a doe at 24 yards and it passed clean through hit a rock and buried the head in a tree . After digging it out of the tree and a little sharpening it still flies as true as ever . July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What????? I've read all the reviews on these broad heads and i don't understand the 1 star reviews? I've shot montecs for 3 years now and nothing but awesome results! Fly great, sharp and stay sharp. In fact i shot 3 doe with the same broad head last year( without sharping it.) I've had great blood trails and recovered every deer i've made a vital shot on. i won't be switching anytime soon. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only broadhead in my quiver i switched to these frome rage 2 blades cause i was told they flew like feild tip. That they do! When they dont match your fletchings they still fly true. I put two pics with this to show that they fly true and the penetration. These broadheads are great. The dont cut like a rage but they last a long time cause of the 100% steal. January 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
4 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
6 answers

how many are in a pack

2 years, 3 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
3 in a pack.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 to a pack no replaceable blades to come loose, 1 solid head
10 months ago
by
 - Quinlan,tx. hunt county
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
three
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3
1 year, 1 month ago
by
 - Brooksville, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 per pack
2 years, 2 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
This is a 3 Pack. Thanks
2 years, 3 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They will fly and perform good from a crossbow but Montec aldo has these same broadheads, designed for crossbow. They are a little more "beefed up" in the middle to be able to take bigger schock.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. No Issues
2 years, 8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes. they work great out of my Horton 175lb.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They hold up to my Stryker 350
1 year, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no the montecs wont hold up on the barnett quad 400 crossbow
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answers

A: 
There are targets speciffically designed for broadheads and you can safely shoot these. I own l Reinhart 3D buck target and l shoot it all the time. No problem.
8 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shoot them ( practice heads ) into my delta elite boar target and it does very well it gives you a realistic impact on an animal and the black background allows you see the arrow impact from 40 plus yards out easily
10 months ago
by
 - Quinlan,tx. hunt county
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Absolutely but don't shoot more then one at a time because they fly so good you'll cut you fletchings.
11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shoot mine into a BLOCK:Black Hole target and they do just fine
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Any dense foam or layered foam target (i.e. Glen Del buck or Block) will work fine, but the more you shoot into them, the more cuts and the less arrow retention you will have in your target. Also dulls the broad head. Recommend the practice Monatecs for target shooting. They weigh and fly the same as the steel, and wont dull.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Jacksonville, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it will dull the blade. and make sure its a broadhead target.

A: 
Yes if it is a foam target but no if its a bag target they will get stuck in a bag target and you can shoot foam targets but they will cut your target up if you keep shooting them
3 years ago
by
 - California Kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depends on the target. These, like most all broadheads will do quite a bit of damage to a target. I've found that block targets work pretty well. Just don't expect the target to last a very long time.
3 years ago
by
 - Kennewick, WA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They are fine to shoot into any target designed for broad heads. Check to be sure your target is recommended for broad head usage. I keep the target from last year to place behind to ensure I do not have a complete pass thru. Vary the aim points, I will use spray paint to put additional small target points on target and rotate using all sides to extend the life. I also shoot 3 field point arrows and 1 with the broad head practice blades to prolong target life. This also confirms same point of impact.
3 years ago
by
 - Arlington TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime