Free Shipping on orders $99+. Use code 99FREE

Enter promo code '99FREE' in the "Enter Promotion Code" box at checkout

You may also order by calling 1-800-BASS-PRO (1-800-227-7776). Give the phone representative key code L4BF

Free Shipping on orders of $99 or more applies to standard shipping only to US and Canadian addresses on all internet or phone merchandise orders. (Canadian orders will be charged a $3.50 brokerage fee, duty and tax.) Excludes gift cards, orders shipped outside of the US and Canada, expedited or additional shipping and hazardous, special fees. Shipping charges on previous orders will not be reimbursed. Cannot be combined with other promotion or offers.

G5 Outdoors Montec Fixed-Blade Broadheads

   

Sale price: Clearance price: Starting at: Sale starting at: Clearance starting at: Reg. price:

Blade Count
Weight
Cutting Diameter
Other specs Quantity Price & availability

3

100 Grains

1-1/16"

Quantity:
3 Pack

3

125 Grains

1-1/8"

Quantity:
3 Pack

3

85 Grains

1"

Quantity:
3 Pack

The G5® Outdoors Montec is a solid stainless steel, 3-bladed broadhead, specifically designed for hunting. Made with MonoFlow™ technology for unsurpassed accuracy, durability and penetration. Features strong multi-tapered blades, a cut-on-impact nose and easy to sharpen edges. Spin tested for accuracy. Diamond cut edges for superior sharpness. No blades to replace or parts to put together with the Montec's one-piece construction

  • One-piece stainless steel broadhead - no blades to replace
  • Cut-on-contact design
  • Diamond cut, multi-tapered blades for superior sharpness
  • Easy to resharpen blades
  • MonoFlow technology and spin testing ensure accuracy
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by G5 Montec Broadheads The G5 incorporated perfectly into my bow set-up. The pre-season practice tips make the G5 even better. I was convinced with the first deer I shot using the G5. I shot a deer and knew the shot was going to be high when I released. Point of impact was in the spine and the deer dropped in its tracks, dead. I was mad at myself for the high shot thankfully but it was nearly an instant kill shot and it nearly through and throughed. The G5 was not damaged and was sharp enough to immediately use again if it would have been necessary. G5s sharpen easily and quickly too. December 13, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Broadheads These broadheads fly straight and cut fast. They come sharp and stay sharp. The one piece construction is superior to the "build your own" kits and you don't need to worry about which blade is up. Screw on and shoot. They are very accurate as well. I've noticed no point of impact difference transferring from 100gr target points to the 100gr broad heads. The only bad review must be from a tree shooter. These broadheads will bury themselves deep into trees if you hit a tree straight on. You will loose your broadheads this way. You will penetrate clean through almost any animal you shoot. If you want an accurate and clean cutting broadhead buy Montecs. November 21, 2006
Rated 2 out of 5 by G5 Montec Broadhead I found these broadheads to be very poor. I love the way the broadheads flew, one of the best. However, the broadheads do not hold up near as well as I felt they should. Also, the broadheads did not offer very good penetration. I am going back to my muzzies. November 4, 2006
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montec G5 Broadheads Absolutely AWESOME on Deer.....The 1-piece design is fool proof and razor sharp. I took a big doe and she dropped 4ft from the point of impact. Upon inspection, the broadhead was as good after the kill as it was right out of the pkg. I will use it again without hesitation, and I'd highly recommend G5 broadheads to anyone who wants to hunt with a quality product that REALLY works!! Afterall, a nice deer deserves the VERY BEST,....doesn't the hunter aswell??! BoWana Waterford, MI. October 19, 2006
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>
4 Questions | 20 Answers

Outdoor Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Browse Q&A
 
 
Sort by
 
Q: 
6 answers

how many are in a pack

2 years, 2 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
3 in a pack.
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 to a pack no replaceable blades to come loose, 1 solid head
9 months ago
by
 - Quinlan,tx. hunt county
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
three
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3
1 year ago
by
 - Brooksville, FL
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
3 per pack
2 years, 1 month ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
A: 
This is a 3 Pack. Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
by
 - Springfield, MO
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They will fly and perform good from a crossbow but Montec aldo has these same broadheads, designed for crossbow. They are a little more "beefed up" in the middle to be able to take bigger schock.
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes. No Issues
2 years, 7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
yes. they work great out of my Horton 175lb.
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
They hold up to my Stryker 350
1 year, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
no the montecs wont hold up on the barnett quad 400 crossbow
2 years, 10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years, 11 months ago
Answer this Question
0
0

Answers

A: 
There are targets speciffically designed for broadheads and you can safely shoot these. I own l Reinhart 3D buck target and l shoot it all the time. No problem.
7 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shoot them ( practice heads ) into my delta elite boar target and it does very well it gives you a realistic impact on an animal and the black background allows you see the arrow impact from 40 plus yards out easily
9 months ago
by
 - Quinlan,tx. hunt county
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Absolutely but don't shoot more then one at a time because they fly so good you'll cut you fletchings.
10 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
I shoot mine into a BLOCK:Black Hole target and they do just fine
2 years, 6 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Any dense foam or layered foam target (i.e. Glen Del buck or Block) will work fine, but the more you shoot into them, the more cuts and the less arrow retention you will have in your target. Also dulls the broad head. Recommend the practice Monatecs for target shooting. They weigh and fly the same as the steel, and wont dull.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
 - Jacksonville, NC
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
it will dull the blade. and make sure its a broadhead target.
2 years, 11 months ago
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
Yes if it is a foam target but no if its a bag target they will get stuck in a bag target and you can shoot foam targets but they will cut your target up if you keep shooting them
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - California Kentucky
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
It depends on the target. These, like most all broadheads will do quite a bit of damage to a target. I've found that block targets work pretty well. Just don't expect the target to last a very long time.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Kennewick, WA
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

A: 
They are fine to shoot into any target designed for broad heads. Check to be sure your target is recommended for broad head usage. I keep the target from last year to place behind to ensure I do not have a complete pass thru. Vary the aim points, I will use spray paint to put additional small target points on target and rotate using all sides to extend the life. I also shoot 3 field point arrows and 1 with the broad head practice blades to prolong target life. This also confirms same point of impact.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
 - Arlington TX
Read all my Q&A (read all my Q&A)
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1

Need Help? 7 days a week: 7am to 10pm CT or call 1.800.227.7776 anytime